Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 846 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 178 178
Nice Art Deco HO! Nice balance of HO, puzzles, and story bits that keep your interest up. Never monotonous or over scripted! Movements had a purpose without becoming a relay race. Great graphics and lots of locales. Fun extra?s with a chance to play your favorite games again. Plus, the nice crazy lady left a ?surprise? so there could be a sequel with a mental institution break-out. Nice. Cons: villain had a sad story. I like to dislike my villains. Also, some puzzles could use better instructions but still a great game June 2, 2012
the way it should be done Wow .. this game had all the bells and whistles. Not one but three different collectables...ten cards, ten pictures and turning on 10 lights. Awesome. I love those. Plus it had at a huge number of achievements to achieve. Gives the game lots of depth. It also gives you motivation to play every HO scene without using a hint. and helps you to slow down and really look around the room before moving forward. Add to this a very interesting storyline, real actors with some good VO's and a long game and you have a recipe for success. This young woman's rich and famous father had an affair that came back to haunt him. He then tried to solve the problem in quite an unusual way. Now the daughter has come for revenge. Very interesting, very enteraining, great looking, smooth playing game. I loved it. June 3, 2012
Outstanding! This is one of the best, if not the best, BF game I have played. The developers didn't just throw something together; they put a lot of time and effort into details. I could bore the reader with this and that were good, but suffice it to say that all the "normal" things, HOS, puzzles, hints, map, etc., are excellent. Then there are all the "extras", which I won't spoil for you by listing them. The period architecture is well rendered, there are live actors and the story is good. The bonus materials in the CE are very good. Don't judge this game by the demo. The whole game is so much more. Super, super game! June 2, 2012
There was a depth of enjoyment For me, this game was deeply satisfying on many levels. I won't go over what everyone else has said - it's all true - but I'll try to convey why this game was so satisfying to me. First, it was not dark and gloomy. There was such an attention to detail that it made the game feel solid & complete. I never felt like I didn't quite get all of something or didn't quite complete something. I had no questions at the end. An example of this solid and completeness was in the music - it changed with different scenes, yes, but it *matched* the scene and got you involved with what you needed to do there. Also, the game flowed so very well. You always knew where you were and what you were doing and what you had to do next. Lastly, the sounds were so crisp and clear and *real*. Those types of things really make a game along with the storyline, character development, etc., etc., which in this game were all great as well. The acting - well - for me, it wasn't spectacular. Lips moving incorrectly to words or not moving at all when you're actually talking doesn't do it for me. Sometimes what they had to say was a wee bit hokey too, but, small matter in light of the whole game. The bonus content was much more than I anticipated: more than just bonus play (there was that, and it was certainly on par with the main game). You got the music, the wall papers, and .... you got to see the crew working on the game. That brought a level of understanding that we often miss with these games. I was grateful they included it. I haven't played a game in a long while that has caused me say at the end, "oh yeah. That was just...wow." I don't usually play games more than once, but this one? Yep, I'll go back and walk around in it again. More than worth the CE price. May 30, 2012
Awesome!!! I've just finished my trial hour and it was awesome! I will definitely buy it. Great story and graphics. I recommend this game! May 30, 2012
A must have!! Loved the game.. Great graphics and story line.. Soundtrack is amazing.. I love playing this game.. This CE is absolutely worth the buy May 29, 2012
pure awesomeness! pure awesomeness! it gives all these pirate games a run for their money. May 29, 2012
Best HO in a while I seldom play these types of games (last one I played being "Beauty and the Beast"), a friend recommended it to me. So, i gave it a try...it blew my mind. It was a compelling story. I recommend it to even the hardcore gamers :) May 29, 2012
Loved it! I really enjoyed this game. It kept my attention the entire game. Usually by the bonus I am bored and am just wanting to finish but not with this one. The storyline was interesting and different, the graphics were good but not the best I've ever seen. The hos were easy and not tedious and the adventure part of the game was excellent! May 28, 2012
Completely Immersive Adventure Game I have just completed my hour and was amazed at how quickly I became an integral part of the story, and not just someone who is sitting behind his computer, clicking on just about anything. The soundtracks are subtle and not too noticeable, but, at the same time, evoke a creepy and mysterious atmosphere. The graphics are also good. Character design is based on real life footage, but is combined with drawings when interacting with the player. The design of the surroundings is excellent. It can immediately be seen that a great deal of though and care went into the graphical aspect of the game. The environment is incredibly detailed and invites the player to delve deeper into the story arc. Standing inside a desolate library at night, with rain beating on the windows in front of which a chandelier casts light on particles of dust looks simply beautiful. The difficulty of the puzzles is well-balanced: They require thought, but are not insanely difficult (Adventure players have, no doubt, experienced this at some point). It gives the player a sense of accomplishment and drive, but, at the same time, does not frustrate or annoy. All in all, a great game! I dare say that this work has rejuvenated the Adventure genre. May 28, 2012
31-40 of 178 Reviews <<prev 23456...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.