Bookmark

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on an epic journey and relive one of the great works of Chinese literature in Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West! This thrilling physics based Match 3 puzzle game chronicles the fantastic life of Sansang, a monk that defied an emperor and went on a quest for the truth in a time of war. Solve puzzles in beautiful hand drawn environments and meet Sansang’s fantastic companions, the Monkey King, Dragon Prince and others.

  • Explore mythical China
  • 72 levels of play
  • Encounter new challenges and power-ups
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 135 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West 3.2 5 33 33
Good Fun, But.... There's one major flaw with this game, and that is that there's no sign-on as player, therefore only one person can ever play this game unless you're happy to share your score! I'm NOT! I don't understand why any game writer would do this, and it should be addressed a.s.a.p. Other than that, this is a fun game, challenging without being frustratingly difficult. September 5, 2012
Enjoyable A challenging match 3 (some levels hard, some easy),dropping marbles into various oriental containers (jars, bowls, etc) Nice art. Different levels have different containers, number and type of marbles and some have powerups to earn by matching 3 special marbles. The special marbles can be a mixed blessing since you only get 3 per container and they can get between the final 3 marbles you need to get to the next level. It is timed, it would be nice to have a relaxed mode. I really enjoy playing. The only big complaint I have is that there is no way to change the player, so if you have reached level X and someone else wants to play, they either play your game at level X or erase your game and start at level 1. September 5, 2012
Interesting Change Of Pace Overall this was a good change of pace from HOG. As an M3 game, the added physics factor makes it interesting. I'm not sure, but I think that being able to add a Zen factor by optionally eliminating/reducing the time factor might broaden its appeal. August 30, 2012
Playing with my marbles Well the verdict is out, you either love this game or hate it. I personally loved it. What is it about balls, bouncing around, clicking, just being round? I think it stems from my childhood. I loved bouncing balls, jacks, marbles. So it is the same for this game. The music, the sound the challenge. This is a great game just to wrap your head around and relax. It is a really different match 3 and I have been waiting for a something different game and this fills the void. You owe yourself to at least try it. August 29, 2012
Jar of Marbles II This games graphics and music was fine. I liked the idea of the game but found it frustrating having to do the same level over and over. I would have liked it better if there was an option to play an untimed version so I could have played at a more relaxed pace. August 28, 2012
Different I found it a little boring after 10 minutes of playing although the level of challenge was good the further I got into it. Its not a game I will buy but I think it may do quite well. I am sure the further you go in to the game the better it will be, but I was so bored after 10 minutes I just lost interest in the game. The graphics are nicely done the music not to bad, It just didn't have the wow factor. It didn't make me feel as if I couldn't wait to play it again. I love match 3 games but this just wasn't the same . In order to be different I think it has gone to far and lost the plot altogether. August 28, 2012
Disappointment As did others I looked forward to some improvements over Jar of Marbles original in version 2. However it is not as good. As has been mentioned there is no relaxed mode, you cannot choose the color/pattern of the marbles or the types of jars. The graphics and music are better but for endless hours of fun, stick with the first version. August 31, 2012
Different! This match 3 relies on the hand-eye coordination of the player to drop the marble exactly where you need it. There is also the unpredictability of the marble's ability to bounce or roll where you don't want it to! While traditional M3 games require logic and strategy, this one requires skill - a skill that, unfortunately, I have never had: namely hand-eye coordination! I love the music; it is very soothing and very much like being in yoga class, and the graphics are colorful. Power ups are scarce and you can't rely upon them getting charged during your play. It was interesting for the hour trial, but not a variety of M3 game that I would purchase. August 29, 2012
It's okay If you want a change from the usual match 3, then this might be for you. I too found it boring about 10 minutes in and did not complete the trial. August 28, 2012
Disappointing Game I did NOT like this game at all. Several times i ran out of time and that is in the early stages. There is no level of difficulty and there is the hated TIMER. There are no different bowls to choose from. Often the sequel is better than the original but this is NOT the case with this game. The original is MUCH BETTER IMHO. You can play the original at various degrees of difficulty, even without timer and also with different shapes of bowls. I love this game. I would recommend "Jar of Marbles II" for people who love fast paced marble poppers. August 31, 2012
11-20 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

Embark on an epic journey and relive one of the great works of Chinese literature in this physics based Match 3 puzzle game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.