Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game
(699.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 154 154
hidden object game i like these developers and I simply love Adventure games so it took me exactly 3 minutes to decide to buy. At first the game looks like an HOPA, but sorry to say, for those who enjoy HO games, you will be dissapointed; there are absolutely NO HO scenes in this game. Gothic Fiction is strictly interactive adventure with puzzles. I have no idea what acronyms to use but all I can say that this game September 16, 2012
gray and gloomy This game is too gray and gloomy. The graphic isn't quite good, the actors aren't play good. it's makes my impression worse than it could be. The storyline is exciting (we have to save the girl (it's a daughter of the main character) and to kill the witch. During our killing the witch we save several souls of children. The HOC are absent in this game and there are too few minigames. September 11, 2012
great game Really enjoyed this game. I am not a fan of HO and this game is all puzzles, much more enjoyable. Storyline just creepy enough to be entertaining but not scary September 3, 2012
A buy right away for me This dev always has great games. Graphics are clear and very interesting. Being an artist myself, The look of a game is important. So far (after the demo) This is a nice action packed adventure. Having 3 levels of play is nice, being able to switch into more of a more challenging play is great. I would have given this game 5 stars but I am still not a fan of mixed graphics with characters on film then game play is artwork. Despite that this game is another good one. thanx BF August 31, 2012
Been there, done that This review is based on the entire game. Oh yes, this is definitely GOTHIC, but we have seen it all done before: evil witch, evil book, evil plants and children victimized... brave knights fighting the evil and you are the one who will save the day, the children and the world. OK, how about the graphics? They are good, although a but blurry... bit this adds to the overall atmosphere. The music, however, does not really go with the gothic theme, but at least, it doesn't get on your nerves. How about gameplay? Well, it IS a longish game, with lots and lots of locations to explore... there are no HOS, but there are objects hidden everywhere, so at times, you get quite a handful of things in your inventory. You have a map to guide you, but unfortunately, the map does not allow you to jump from one location to another... so, in the end, you find yourself going back and forth quite a bit, which may get tedious. It is not always clear what to do, even if the map gives you some indications. So, when you are at a loss what to do next, you are on your own, because the hint button won't help you. It just says that you should go somewhere else, until by chance, you stumble upon a location where you have left something forgotten, like picking up a piece of paper, for instance. Anyway, when you are at your wit's end, there is always the strategy guide to help you out... even if this is not much of an elegant solution. Puzzles are not too abundant and they are quite easy to solve... some are even ridiculously simple. So, what can I say? I have mixed feelings about this game. The graphics and the story are not bad... the absence of HOS is a plus, at least to me... on the other hand, the puzzles are too easy, so you don't have much of a challenge in the entire game. Going back and forth and turning around and around can get tedious and it is a pity that the map doesn't allow you go easily from one location to another. This, added to the fact that the hint button isn't much of a help, is a definite minus for the gameplay. I would say, try it out for yourselves... I spent an agreeable time playing this one, but it could have been so much better, especially for a CE. Compared to other games and considering the number of similar games on the market, this is definitely not a 5 or even a 4 star game. My advise would be to wait for the SE. August 30, 2012
Gothic yes, challenging no. strange that this game didn't have any HOG scenes, considering the developers. The plot was nicely creepy, the artwork/graphics the same.Loved all the scary plant monsters with multiple eyes. My low rating is influenced by the minigames , all were so so so so easy, what a disappointment. Played on expert mode and THANK YOU developers for having a mode without all those pathetic black box hints. Loved the" moving" pictures. Hated the overdramatic, untalented human "actors". My continuing complaint: if this developer wasn't so busy turning out games as fast as possible this could have been a real quality, remarkable game. As it is, I'm not sure it's worth the CE price. Summary: creepy gothic, very easy, nice little touches, not upset that I bought it, but don't expect anything close to Ravenhearst. August 30, 2012
Average Adventure-lite (featuring... Elvira??) So many great games have come from ERS. And against the tide, Imo this isn't one of 'em. I beta'd this way back in April, so i was expecting... well, better than what i saw then, which it may be but not by much. Don't get me wrong, there's some good stuff here. This is adventure-lite, so no HOs at all, & I'm thrilled that ERS is launching into this type of game & hope a lot of folks really like it. There's a lot of running around among many locations, & the map is only minimally useful & doesn't transport you. There's plenty to keep you busy - typical of adventure play, you'll be moving & doing & searching & finding. But despite that, this one got pretty tedious for me - i think because the story doesnt seem to evolve with the gameplay; you pretty much know up front what's going on, what to expect, & there really arent any surprises, so movement was necessary but not necessarily fun. I also think we've seen way better artwork/graphix from this dev, & i didn't care much for what in many instances is a cartoonish presentation that seemed somehow unfinished. A well done incorporation of live actors can be a plus for a game, & while one ghostly young girl is quite good, the rest are mediocre. Thankfully the Witch herself doesn't show up much, 'cause she reminds me too much of Elvira, Mistress of the Dark, & i just can't take her seriously. There are plenty of puzzles/minis, mostly very easy. 3 modes of gameplay so you can bump up the challenge. The journal isn't very involved, & you will be collecting pages to a separate book of the Witch's story. Music, while it isn't particularly atmosheric, isn't intrusive. You've got a decent length of play, & should have with the SE as well - which i would recommend, as the CE bonus isn't necessary to the story, & the game/story, imho, isn't worth a CE. Just a hunch, but if this is going to be the 1st of serial GF games, i'm hoping this dev cuts its baby adventure game teeth here & comes out with something a little better next time. While Gothic Fiction just didn't kick it for me with that fully immersive atmosphere i look for in a good d&e game, I think GF is an average game that'll be plenty good for lots of folks who want to try their hand at an adventure type game without the hidden object aspect. Enjoy your gaming, folks! September 1, 2012
Ehhh.... not memorable and couldn't finish even though purchased. Another game that I won't finish :( Started out ok but quickly led in so many crazy circles I got bored and disinterested. Overall it is just way too 'out there'; lacks logic, heavy on freakish factor and light on creepy/scary as it is way too unrealistic and dare I say, corny. I was playing and admittedly #though I am generally a compassionate person# I was thinking, eh, they deserve to be stuck there, they are just so stupid... for starters, who would take that empty bus with their daughter driven by a weirdo bus driver, let alone stop at an obviously desolate and deserted place #uh, how about visiting the school first since you are new to the area!?#. #Pfffth# Though arguably, it's 'just a game', I enjoy games that are immersive, where I can 'feel' that there is a connectedness to potential reality, even if the reality is supernatural. I DID appreciate the angle using 'holy'/good objects versus #against# the evil/bad though, and that was definitely a step up and positive plus added to the game concept. So....unfortunately for me, it was a disappointment and looks like I should have passed on it, and can not recommend it. SO ~~~ on to the next game. :P September 9, 2012
IT SHOULD HAVE / COULD HAVE BEEN A LOT BETTER There are things about this game that makes it fun to play, That would include the graphic touches such as the the inventory screen that rises up like a rusty old cemetery fence. The creepy vines everywhere with eyes that follow you. The living paintings. The multitude of strange rooms to explore. HOWEVER..., there are some serious problems with the design. The amount of backtracking you need to do is ridiculous. Back and forth, back and forth, over and over the same scenes again and again in order to carry one element of the game across the map to another element of the game. Since the game includes a map, I don't understand why there was no feature to allow you to jump from one location to another if you have already visited it. This lack of quick mobility made it VERY frustrating. Also, be aware..., there is a storybook connected to the inventory of the game, and the book has missing pages. As you explore the environment you discover the missing pages here and there. BE SURE you get ALL of them. Here's why. When I finally got to the end of the game and was at the final scene, and was waiting for the mini movie to play and show me the end, it never happened. This is because there was still one page missing from the story book. The game makes no indication of this, doesn't in any way let you know that this is the problem. I figured it out by flipping through the book and seeing that I was missing page 19. So then I had to go on a hunt and retrace ALL of my steps from the start to see if I could figure out where the missing page is. I found it, and finished the game ,but GOOD GRIEF, it was awfully frustrating. Try the demo, if you like it..., go ahead and get the cheaper version of the game. But be prepared to spend a long time going around and around in this game. September 9, 2012
GOTHIC FUN Anything gothic is in my blood, much to my mother's chagrin. And this has great visuals,music and voiceovers that are not annoying or unnecessary.But if you're looking for HO's don't look for them here, at least not in the demo. I finished the demo with time to spare and was left wanting. I have let to decide if I am going to purchase. Could anyone say how long the full game is? That is a big factor for me to know before buying. The strategy guide didn't give any clues as to the length of the game. Like another reviewer, I'd rather wait until the first of next month to buy. But, if you like creepy settings, witches with an attitude, and evil creatures with a long reach, (said not to give to much away) then this is for you. I like all those things, but I also like HO's, which are lacking here. August 30, 2012
101-110 of 154 Reviews <<prev 910111213...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.