Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game
(699.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 154 154
Based on Demo Not sure, sometimes the game seemed sluggish. Easy to follow and minigames were easy. I did play on the first level as I like to move up. Sometimes the dialogue went on a little too long and couldn't always skip. Not a buy for me but can't say it is a bad game. Just not interested. August 31, 2012
Disappointed Didn't check out the later reviews before buying this game. I am disappointed that it was billed as a Hidden Object Adventure game and to date I havn't had a Hidden Object Quest. Read reviews later and there arn't any apparently. I feel cheated! Money back please or a Collectors game credit. Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game! August 31, 2012
BORING & THE SAME OLD STORY!!!! Artwork is nice but the very loud cheezy voice overs and super easy mini games & no sign of HO scenes & the other objects too easy to find.No challenge! If this isn't boring enough I really think these normally good designers need to leave there dark, dank computer rooms and join the real world and think of SOMETHING, ANYTHING other than blaming every bad thing in the world on an EVIL WITCH. Normally I love these types of games but I'm sick of the witch hunts and won't buy any more of them. Think of something new. GEE is it the middle ages suddenly and it's just easy to blame it all on witches or are they afraid of women. Shake up a can of ideas and pull out something else to scare people with. Seen it done it and won't buy another one like it! August 31, 2012
Can't recommend Advertised and bought as a hidden object game, but was WAY disappointed. NO hidden objects. The trial started out promising and I decided to purchase it. The first hour (trial) was the only part I can really say I enjoyed. You spend an UNBELIEVABLE amount of time running back and forth from one scene to another and after a while they all seem the same, so it's hard to even remember where you're going. Can NOT recommend this at all. September 9, 2012
A little less hand-holding, please There were a few tricky bits but overall this felt like a game for beginners - Far too much assistance and no real challenge, even on the hardest mode. Add in massive back-tracking and it's more tedious than fun. Mini games were simple, ridiculously so at times. (A jigsaw with six pieces? Really?) It was very disappointing, especially because Ers is usually so good at adding a new twist to the classic ones. The hardest thing about using inventory items was remembering where you needed to backtrack to use them. Even then, the game would randomly open portals to take you there. When that didn't happen, there was much jogging. An interactive map would have been very helpful. A few scattered H0 scenes would have been nice. It would have been a relaxing break in all the running around, offered a base level of challenge, and gave the game a decent length. (My time was 4 hours for the main game, on hard mode with no hints or walkthrough.) Art is up to Ers standards which is good because you get repeated views of each scene. One saving grace are the 25 pages of a diary to find. Those are difficult to spot, tucked away in odd corners and easy to overlook. Probably the hardest part of the game. I thought I had missed one but that didn't stall the ending. The bonus content is not related to the main story. It is a bit short (45 minutes on hard mode) but the game play is slightly better than the main game. There was one association puzzle that quite good but again, not very difficult. That didn't save it, it isn't worth the extra cost. This game felt rushed and not very well planned. There were several good concepts that seemed to be leading somewhere but then they just petered out. It felt as if only the artists had made the deadline, everyone else just scrambled to get the game released. I really can't recommend this game at all. It would be better to replay one of Ers' old games than buy Gothic Fiction. September 1, 2012
way over done to the point its annoying I never made it past the first section. This game just annoyed me for some reason. For example I always accept the custom cursors but not in this game--the first thing I did was turn it off. I just wish there was a way to turn off other "features" as well. The animation was over done. I admire the developers attempt to make the game feel more alive, but in my opinion they tried too hard. The game took so much extra effort that it took the fun out of playing it. October 25, 2012
Not your best ERS I started this game and i thought ok ers games are fantastic but this game was a let down no hidden object games at all could of done with a few dotted her and there. and was frustrating at times i played the demo for 40 mins got bored so uninstalled it. I would of bought it being ers game but was lacking in somthing. Sorry guys dident like it! September 13, 2012
Clicking and clicking I loved that it wasn't any HO scenes but sometomes I had to click 12-13 times to reach the right scene and the pointing arrows didn't tell me which location they were ponting at and the map was not helping becuse it only sowed the area I was situated in. No I did not liked this game . September 12, 2012
nothing special I agree with 'been there done that' comment, there is nothing new or special about this game. Graphics very average and it is just a matter of wandering around finding objects. If you like a bit of story or interesting characters, this isn't it. With the high rating I had hopes but was really disappointed. August 31, 2012
Not so fun hidden object game Gothic Saga: Dark Fiction was just to full of fiction, meaning so outragiously not in any realm of being able to concentrate on the bases of the game which is suppossed to be hidden object. The ludicrousness of the game made it virtually impossible to focus on just that. Of course, this is just my humble opinion, I just made a mistake and chose the wrong game. I'm sure to some this is and will always be the best game they ever played. September 3, 2012
131-140 of 154 Reviews <<prev 1213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.