Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game
(699.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 155 155
It's about time! I am so thrilled that this game came out. It's a lot of fun, I personally don't think it's quite the "been there done that" that some people feel it is. It kept me mesmerized for the whole hour and that's something, because half the time I plod through these games. I really like the hidden object scene games, so when I realized this didn't have the "find the object" scenes I was initially disappointed, but that soon faded because this is a great game. Also, for me, I love the fact that the puzzles are NOT DIFFICULT! Especially in a demo, I don't want to spend tons of time on these mini games. I just really think this game is unique in several areas and would encourage people to buy it! August 30, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful!! ERS you do it again and again all the time and never fail in my expectations of a fantastic game. The only draw back for me is this is the second game in a row with no HOS, objects to pick up along the way but no actual HOS which i miss quite a lot...I love the real actors and the storyline is the usual creepy stuff but that doesn't stop it from being a fab gameplay. The graphics are outstanding and quite a lengthy game and doesn't hold your hand, you have a real brain teaser with difficulty in finding what to do next at times but that's part of the fun and the hint button isn't too great at leading the way. Bought this in a sale this morning for just over 7 and worth every penny! August 30, 2012
Really enjoyed this game This was such a great game. Yes, the story-line is the same as so many others. The visuals and sound are great, except for the cut scenes that are, as usual, very cheesy. The fun factor was still excellent, as was the level of challenge. This game was not one of the games you finish quickly and had so many different puzzles. I really enjoyed it. I would most definitely recommend it! September 1, 2012
Will good defeat evil ?! Played 30 minutes, casual - ERS - 3 modes Casual, advanced, hard, you can change mode while playing - Note book - Map, you can't use it to jump from one location to the other - You've got to find pages to complete the witch's book - Integrated SG that shows only 2 chapters, stays on the page you leave - Live characters - Voice overs - Hint (only indicates you have nothing to do outside H0) - Didn't come across any H0 in the time I played - Skip button takes a minute to refill - Mini games not too difficult, quite attractive - Beautiful graphics - Music OK Another evil witch kidnapping kids...will we be able to defeat her ? A buy for me. August 30, 2012
Lots of Fun I really liked this game had no HOS for a good change of pace. Some games just have to many. I really enjoyed this one. I did miss some pages in the book and you cannot finish without them. September 3, 2012
Wow, What a Great Game! I'm very impressed with this one! There was so much I loved about it! The graphics were beautiful, the real people in the cutscenes were great and even down to the most small detail like the cursor being a hand wrapped around a sword and changing to the "grabbing hand" was so cool. The eyes on the vines would follow everywhere the cursor went and at every step and turn, there was something surprising. Even though I just played the demo, there was not yet one HO scene but instead, things to grab along the way and many mini puzzles to solve which were not very difficult on advanced play until I got to the circuitry board which I had to skip just so I could move on in the demo and not waste too much time. This is a must have game because it is so full of adventure! August 30, 2012
A welcome change! For all those who would like an old-fashioned click and point fantasy adventure game, this may just appeal to you! Loved it because there are no hidden object games and the makers have proved that it is still possible to make a decent game without HOS. The story is nothing new really, evil witch kidnapping, heroine rescuing, etc. The games are not particularly challenging in themselves, but they are not the point of the game IMO. This is a game about playing an adventure. The length is decent, a couple of times I thought it was about to finish and then opened up a new area. I would recommend getting the CE because where the story stops before the bonus chapter it makes for an abrupt ending, If the makers leave it there for the SE edition, some players might a little cheesed off with the rough ending. Also, the bonus chapter was different enough and interesting enough for it to be a change from the main story. If there was one major tip I would give it is that you play with a pen and paper. There is a map, but it is very basic and does not jump you from place to place. Getting from A to B is by foot with the exception of some help every now and again (while not say more because that would be a spoiler). Decent game, decent story, good length and no HOS, what is there not to like!! May 4, 2013
Fine Puzzle Adventure Game Adventure, travel, beautiful scenery, and no H0Gs. That's more of an addition than a subtraction in this case. Pros: Adequate storyline, excellent cut scenes, very good acting. Puzzle level moderate, and there are plenty for puzzle lovers. Music atmospheric and unobtrusive. Best of all this one's different levels really do offer different difficulties. Casual may be a little too easy for advanced players but medium is just about right for a nice, relaxing game. Cons: map is not very well done and you'll soon ignore it. It has no ability to take the player from one scene to another (although on Casual level the characters will take care of that for you in some places). Location of major objectives is noted but not key unsolved puzzles. Certain laboratory puzzles' solutions are arbitrary and not very intuitive. Overall, four and a half fins of five. A nice break from the same old H0G stuff. I'd love to see more like it. September 17, 2012
has everything i love!.........almost i played on expert mode, so no sparkles and hints recharged slowly. no HOS was great. the scenery, music, images, and voice overs were excellent. i took my time, enjoying everything. it took me 3 days to complete. don't know just how long but i played at least 2-3 hours each day. i had to use the strategy guide a half dozen times or so just because i didn't want to wear out my sneakers. there is no teleporting map, which would have made the game more fun and the map doesn't show all the places. if it did, i wouldn't have needed the strategy guide. kudos to the devs for making such a game as this. i hope there are more like it. don't forget to play the demo before buying. it's not for beginners. September 3, 2012
GOOD STORY!!! LOVED THIS GAME... EASY TO FOLLOW AND GRAPHICS WERE EXCELLENT. I WOULD PLAY THIS AGAIN!!! September 3, 2012
11-20 of 155 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.