Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game
(699.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 155 155
Stalker plants It was a great game! I was right, the school is an evil place :D September 3, 2012
Wow... just wow :D Don't hesitate to buy this game. Alot of puzzles not to hard and no HOS that i remember..!! Just a very good game. The only ''hic'' is in the map it shows you were you are but you cannot go from the map to locations directly you have to walk. Oh! well...i guess i'm just lazy. I RECOMMEND THIS GAME go for it. September 3, 2012
Great Story and Puzzles! This game is amazing! I love the vairety that this game offers. Thank you for the map and two books to carry. It adds to the overall story. The puzzles could have been harder but other than that this is a top notch game. Please keep them coming. I love hidden object games but not every game has to have those to be a hit. This is a nice break. I would still consider it hidden object since you are constantly searching for needed items. Hat's off to the developers! September 2, 2012
FINALLY A GOOD GAME! It's been a few months since I have come aross a HO game that's had me hooked from the beginning! I absolutely love ERS games, and this one is probably my FAVE! Amazing, spooky atmosphere and graphics. I normally like the regular HO scenes, however this one is a bit different in how you find objects...but I actually liked it a little better;) I can't wait for another ERS game. Gonna be hard to top this one, for me atleast :) September 2, 2012
Best Game All Summer I absolutely love this game. I enjoyed the adventure without all the HOS scenes. Although, it may not have been challenging enough for some gamers, for me it was perfect. I didn't have to struggle too much with some of the puzzles - only a couple of them gave me a real challenge. I love ERS and this is the best game they have done as far as I'm concerned. If you want a great afternoon (in my case, it took 2 days to complete), definitely buy this game. September 1, 2012
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga CE I was pulled into this game from the first hour's worth of play. Took me no time at all to purchase this Collector's Edition. The set designs are amazing. As the story progresses, you are led into an ill-kept school building, an outbuilding falling into disrepair, and a rather toxic looking lake. All of these scenes are what you'd might imagine. But, ERS takes you on an incredible Gothic fantasy into scenes that are creepy, eerie, dark, macabre, fascinating... all without being gory. Lots of puzzles. Normally, I don't care for puzzles, and bypass them (the SKIP button is my best friend!). But, these were fun and I enjoyed playing them. I used the Strategy Guide quite a bit. The Map and Notebook were not as helpful as I would have liked, and the Hint button only let you know there either was or wasn't anything to do in that area, didn't guide to to where you needed to be. Just as a hint: make sure you find all of the Book pages. (My bad for getting distracted with something else in the story and not collecting them all. It was TEE DEE OUS going back to the beginning to find my error.) The only disappointment was with the Extras. The wallpapers were of boring scenes that I felt did not highlight the uniqueness of the game. There were so many other truly lovely, delightful scenes to have chosen to make wallpapers from. The screensaver was disappointing, also. I would have loved to have had one of the Gothic action scenes. Overall, this game is loads of fun, and has three levels of difficulty to choose from. I hated every minute that I had to stop the game to go take care of adult responsibilities. September 1, 2012
Very challenging game Very enjoable, and with few if any hog scenes. The mini-games was challenging without being to extreme, and the story was very good, and the minigames was very different which added to the fun factor. September 1, 2012
No Hidden Objects, Yay!!! interesting graphics decent ambient sound nice use of video and actors. purchased as soon as demo ran out September 1, 2012
Love It!! The art work was brilliant and the story line was alot of fun.This is the first I have actually taken the time to write a review and Im glad I did. The game was challenging but not to difficult to enjoy and was extremely addicting to play, I strongly recommend it, I played the Collectors Addition. I have been a member with Big Fish for ages and this is the only website I use. The staff is amazingly friendly and the games are brilliant, especially this one. Keep em coming. :) August 30, 2012
GOTHIC FICTION - LOVED IT!! As soon as the game went on sale at 1:00AM, I purchased it. Great developers so the game has all the bells and whistles. There are lots of things to do so take your time. The storyline is spooky-funny and I don't know what some of these reviews are talking about when they say been there and done that. So what!? It's a game afterall and I say buy it! August 30, 2012
21-30 of 155 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.