Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game
(699.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 155 155
Great Gothic game Played the demo and decided to buy the game. The story line is nothing new, and the game is nothing impossible, but I liked the artwork and the many puzzles, and overall thought it was a fun game. So far, this game is worth the money. August 30, 2012
An A- game - once the best in 2012. This is a very easy enjoyable game that I have completed in 2 hours. The game environment is big and fancy. Graphics is top quality so the sound. Voices are good, gameplay is engaging. I did not like mini games though. They were trivial. Ers needs to add extra difficulty to the puzzles. Overall: perfect game with a peace of mind gameplay. I am giving it an A-. October 5, 2012
fantastic game What else could be said about a VERY interesting and entertaining game. Thank goodness for the built in guide! September 23, 2012
Thank Heaven! No Hidden Objects! **Based Upon Completion of Full Game & Bonus Game** I loved this game. I don't know why anyone would have a problem with it. I've heard that some bailed on it immediately because they thought the story line was too improbable. But, the way I look at it, using a special sword to make monster plants explode, riding in a boat with a skeleton driving and speaking with ghosts beyond the grave are quite improbable, as well. I mean, don't we all have to suspend disbelief to play these games in the first place? Why would we look for reason and rational when we are dealing with fire runes? Needless to say, I find the squabble about story line silly. Want to know the best part? THERE ARE NO HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES! I've never understood when people complain about that. This game is pure adventure and it is great fun. I liked it that the world wasn't so spread out that I couldn't find my way around. I get bored when that happens. The mini-games were different. They were marginally challenging. I never had to skip any, although I never skip games, anyway. Still, these games were what I consider just the right levels for my taste and intelligence level. I'm not sure what that says about me! I highly recommend this game. Well developed, tight and solid. September 22, 2012
Great Game What a great game. I love the atmosphere of it. The story line is excellent. It drew me in straightaway. And yes there is no hidden object scenes. The only criticism is the hint system. It does not load quick enough in the easiest setting. But other than that it is a great dark atmospheric game. September 15, 2012
Great Adventure Game This game was well done. There's no hidden object scenes but that was fine. The weakest part of the game was the story which was about chasing down a witch.....again. Everything else was original though. The bonus game was good too even though it was short. September 10, 2012
One Of The Best Adventure Games I Have Played Wow!! I can't say enough about this adventure game. So much to absorb in each scene. Long play with many puzzles and mini-games to solve. Got to pay attention as there are little things hidden in small places. No HO's to burden down the game. Straight adventure. . Creepy plant monsters, demons and explosions. Excitement, spooky, the kid kind of dumb for constantly grabbing at unknown items that whisk her away to peril but mom is a strong heroine whose mission is to save her daughter. Lots of going back and forth but I didn't mind because the game held my interest all the way through. I didn't find the map very helpful. The red target dots didn't seem to add anything to the game. Didn't see the point. I hope to see more solid adventure games that are separate from the HO-Adventure games. Thank you devs and Big Fish. Keep them coming. September 9, 2012
A fun and engrossing game This HOG is one without typical HOS. It is an adventure game that features a book missing many pages which are scattered throughout the game. You must find all of the missing pages to complete the game. I missed one page and the final cut scene would not run until I used the very helpful map to find where it was (only which room). Likewise other missing items must be found as you walk through the game. It might sound funny but it works very well. There are many puzzles but those puzzles are much better than the usual game puzzle. Only 2 or 3 were so tedious that I found it necessary to skip them rather than swap pieces for 30 minutes. I will say that some of the games were difficult to figure out, initially, but since the strategy guide has detailed solving instructions, you can use it to figure out what you are supposed to be doing. There was one totally inscrutable puzzle, however. I never had a clue what to do with it. The game begins a bit slowly and develops as it goes. There is more than a little back and forth, with very little logical reason to go back and forth. By the middle of the game I was using the strategy guide as a crutch because there was no logical reason to go to the next place, although this bothered me less in this game than in other games. Overall, I liked the game enough to play it at one sitting; unusual for me. September 9, 2012
Spooky adventure Played on expert -thank you for choice of no black bars and skip in games (i seldom use them but i want to know they are there on expert choice). Excellent production values - the developers couldn't of had much sleep & maybe a few nightmares. Graphics fantastic, detailed and creative. There?s a map (not interactive), notes, journal and SG. This is the first time i won't complain about real actors Natural voices and natural-sounding dialog. Eerie soundscapes. Was so lost in the adventure i was half way thru before i realized the HO playing was missing. It is gothic and not much new but the endeavour put into this game makes it unique, challenging and recommended. September 8, 2012
Good adventure game NO HOS. Strictly seek and find. Good story: you take your daughter to a school that is no longer open and she is whisked away before your eyes. Not real good cohesion, as you were left wandering around a lot trying to figure out what to do. Diary, but no map. Cool eerie music and sounds. Puzzles were hard and skip button was loooong. Great graphics. VOS, but the witch wasnt real convincing. Loved the devil trying to get out of the pit. Be sure to find ALL the pages of the witch's diary, or else.....Good length: 6 hours casual. September 5, 2012
31-40 of 155 Reviews <<prev 23456...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.