Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game
(699.68 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 154 154
good game but.......................... some of the mini games are quite hard ( I'll just say LIGHTBULBS!!!!!) and the explanation about how to complete them is quite sketchy, overall a good game though and lasted a good amount of time. Make sure you have all the witches book pages or you haven't a hope of unlocking the bonus which i assume completes the story, i dont know as have as yet been unable to access the bonus!!! I'll have to go all the way through again to find out where i missed the page/pages from before i can complete. And I hate that!!! August 31, 2012
Bonus game was huge disappointment Absolutely loved this lengthy game (which other reviewers talk about quite well) but I want to voice my opinion on the bonus game which I just finished playing. HUGE disappointment. It was short, uninteresting, and obviously an after thought. It was almost as if someone else had developed the main game and some else took over to do the bonus. But the main game is GREAT !!! Glad, at least, I got it on sale. I would have waited for the SE version and been JUST as happy! September 3, 2012
Gothic Fiction:Dark Saga Collectors Edition Very good graphics and lots of different things to do.I played the hours trial.I found the puzzles easy to do and know my 11 year old son would love it.Has lots of monsters and armour. I would buy the game just for the graphics and puzzles that I have not had the opportunity to do before but for those looking for a challenge it is probably a little to easy. August 30, 2012
I thought I might miss the hidden object scenes...... ....but, I didn't! I read several reviews of the game that mentioned there were no hidden object scenes in the game and that it was WAY more adventure than hidden object. I decided to give it a try, anyway, due to the weekend sale. From the moment the game opens, it's not the same old thing in many respects. The opening screen animations are wonderful and you haven't even started the game yet! The regular options are available - sound and music levels, and three levels of play. I always choose the easier level because I'm not an accomplished player and I need help along the way. The music was appropriate and the environmental sounds were all good, but I found it necessary to lower the volume on both, but I usually do, so you'll need to judge that for yourself. The graphics are great - wonderful colors and textures with very few "dark" or "grainy" issues. Due to the game's content, nothing is very bright, but brightness would have conflicted with the creepy story, but very few items are hard to find at any place in the game. There are no hidden object scenes, but you do need to find items for your inventory. Some you'll carry for awhile, while others are used almost immediately. There is the regular gameplay - nothing remarkable about that - find inventory, use inventory, and move the game along, and this one does that well. I never felt bogged down and only felt a bit lost once. The hint system is of little help, and you oftentimes get some version of "nothing to do here", but, when it's right, the hint system will let you know where to go and what to do...just don't depend on it for lots of help. The integrated strategy guide stays where you leave it and is clear and concise. The storyline - rescue your daughter from the creepy creatures and the witch - is an old one, but well done. The creepy factor is great - everything moves and watches you..and it's the basic "good winning over evil" game, but it's fun, with fairly easy puzzles, with an old, but well done story, and decent length of play. It took me about 5 hours over two evenings to complete the main game and bonus offering. Give this game a try, even if you're like me - one who really prefers the whole hidden object scene thing - the game is compelling enough, with so much to do, that you don't miss the hidden object scenes at all. Give it a try..especially now that it's on sale! Oh - a small negative..pack your walking shoes, as there is LOTS of back and forth. A jumping map would have made this game stellar. September 1, 2012
Definitely a buy! Another fantastic game from ERS developers! For people who are unaware, this is not a typical HOG game. There are no HOS in this. It is really a great adventure game. I love the creatures!!! I thought the graphics were incredible and the voice-overs, which usually annoy me, were good. I did get a little tired of them telling me to back off..over and over again. I get it, you don't want me here! Other than that, awesome game and I will buy!! August 30, 2012
JUST misses out on a 5! 4.5 Stars! I'm so sorry not to give this a 5. It deserves it, but there are some things that annoyed me too much. (based on Demo) Good Parts: Brilliant intro, setting the pace for an amazing storyline. As usual, brilliant, realistic, well designed graphics. ERS have a brilliant team. I never thought I'd say this in my life, but I absolutely LOVED the puzzles! They were so much fun and very challenging. Even if I didn't get it first go, I'd keep on playing till I got it becase I loved it so much. My favourite puzzle is the knight and the witch. The gothic theme is presented so well in this game. I especially liked the "mystic energy" Great voice-overs and cutscenes. OK Parts: I am a little tired of ERS's use of ghosts. This game did it well, but I don't think ghosts should be used in another game. Bad Parts: The hint takes way too long to recharge and is of no help whatsoever. This should be listed under puzzle and not Hidden Object because there weren't any hidden object scenes in the game. The main reason this game does not get a 5 is I had to use the strategy guide WAY too much. The main reasons were slow hint recharge ad getting stuck on what to do. All in all, despite this, Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga is still a brilliant game. I guarentee it will amaze anyone who plays it. August 31, 2012
So Close I love the games that mix hidden object games along with the adventurous side and while this did prove to be a good adventure, I found myself wishing for at least a few hidden object games but this one had no hidden object games at all, so if you were wanting some this isn't the game for you. But the adventure part keeps you entertained as you wait for that next twist and turn. The graphics were pretty good I felt and the sound was not annoying as some games can be. The hints seemed to charge at a pretty nice speed, the skip button on the easy setting charges in one minute for the puzzles. I did find this to be enjoyable, and even a bit tricky, but that is what had me buying the game before the trial was over. Very nice game. December 15, 2012
An enjoyable game Although I did thoroughly enjoy Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga, I must admit a slight moment of disappointment. Usually I play the demo for whichever game I intend on buying, I foolishly didn't that this time and purchased the game right away after watching the little video demo. Now what disappointed me was the fact that, even though the game advertises Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga as a HOPA game, there was absolutely no hidden object play in this game at all! Despite this fact, there are just a small amount of Puzzle/Adventure games out there that I have enjoyed playing, and I can happily add this game to the list. The graphics were amazing with the greenish tint that seems to be the dominate color throughout the game. Thankfully the coloring was not used to the point of annoyance, it had just the right amount of balance. Another aspect that I enjoyed was the music which was in tremendously high quality and really fit the game atmosphere quite well. The developers used some really nice quirky and fun music that kept the semi-dark story theme alive and much more animated, I really did enjoy that aspect of the game. I would highly recommend everyone to at least try the game, even if you're a hardcore hidden object game junkie like myself. This is definitely a game I think everyone should enjoy, and since there aren't any sort of achievements in the Collector's Edition version, the Standard Version has the exact same insanely fun gaming experience! September 23, 2012
Good puzzle game. The storyline was good, the acting was awful. Every time the actors would come on I would cringe. The art work was good. I thought the plants following the mouse cursor with their eyes was funny. It was not to dark or to light, it was right in the middle. Objects were not that hard to find at all. I have mixed reviews on the whole game. I have never played a game before that was all puzzles. I liked it. But, I thought the level of challenge was easy. It would be great for someone just starting these games. The game has good length to it. It should not offend to many people with the dark art theme to it. If you are into something to do on a rainy day to pass the time away, give this game a try. If you are looking for a good challenge, pass this one. September 16, 2012
Too Much to Remember! Beautiful Graphics as always with this Game Developer. The major problem is too many locations with no map. The Strategy Guide tells you where to go next but NOT how to get there. I was getting a head-ache just remembering how to get to the next location, which was rather dispointing and spoiled the fun. The Hint button is virtually useless also. If it wasn't for this complication, I would have given it 5 stars. September 10, 2012
81-90 of 154 Reviews <<prev 7891011...16next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.