Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 747 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 154 154
Gothic Fiction:Dark Saga Collectors Edition .-Yes to art, story line and graphics!. The longest game I think I have ever played, huge game play! BUT found game play tedious- like to figure out things for myself, and most of the time, don't need the strategy guide. This game had me tied to the strategy guide, forums & walkthroughs to get through it --not recommended if you enjoy games you like to solve yourself. Otherwise a good long game. March 21, 2013
I'd say this was all over the map but I haven's seen a map that big .There are a number of good things about this game but a few that hold it back. I don't know if it comes in an SE edition or not, but, if the CE is this frustrating, buyer beware. The hint system is beyond "not helpful" If ever a game needed an interactive map, this is it. This is not a terrible game. It's just not worth the price of admission as is. Give me a helpful "Help" function and an interactive map and I'll gladly award the game 5 stars. Until then, December 27, 2012
My least liked ERS game I love ERS, usually. Until this game. I have come to depend on them for a high level of technical game play with all of the newest gameplay gadgets to make the game easier and interesting to navigate. I have come to depend on them for a compelling and absorbing storyline, and beautiful graphics that have period detail to match the storyline .Until now. this game had none of the above. The storyline was stupid and not at all compeling. I could have cared less about the daughter who is captured by a witch (that idea could have gone somewhere if it had been developed) who is defended by silly monsters, really, monsters, are we back in the 90s when monsters were a common element in games? I did not like the strategy guide. it was very hard to use, the hints were not helpful and the voice overs so so. Did they outsource some of the graphics? They were very inconsistant and not up to the usual beauty and quality of ERS. Very poorly done. I doubt that ERS will ever see this review but for other game players I have to say that I will recommend this game because despite all of the flaws I mentioned it is still better than some of the games we get from other less talented game developers. Sorry for a bad review, very unlike me. September 4, 2012
Addicted Hidden Object Fan Game was too easy. Puzzles were not hard enough, skipped from scene to scene September 30, 2012
Disappointment This is NOT a hidden object game. Pure adventure. I really like having a little HOS in my games so this was disappointing. Everything was just OK. I like adventure games but when I am paying the collector's price and it is listed as a hidden object game, it was disappointing. Because of it's vastness, the map needed to be interactive. It got tedious going back and forth. Story was OK but confusing. September 8, 2012
Not a Hidden Object Game There are no HOG scenes in this game. The Map is almost worthless as it does not transport you where you want to go and does not give you the whole layout. Story gets more bizarre as you go and lots of "to and fro". Puzzles are no real challenge. Game started out pretty interesting, but fell apart about midway through. September 4, 2012
Odd for an HOG SPOILER ALERT: The graphics were pretty good, but I didn't see much in the way of actual HOG scenes..it was much more of an interactive adventure game. strange story line..with lots of "huh?" moments..it seemed peculiar to me that a parent would just drop off the kid at an unknown new school, that was obviously abandoned.and I don't have any idea where the bus or bus driver that was alluded to came into the story at all. Didn't find the map all that helpful, since you couldn't actually go to whatever site from the map. seemed to be a lot of walking around to find obects, and it seemed pretty spread across the map. The stragey guide was helpful, simply because sometimes I would get to a point in the game where I just simply didn't know what the point was. you were supposed to be collecting pages of the "magic book" and the "magic spells" in a jar, but I had no idea of how many pages..the jar indicated there were 15 spells..but the book didn't say anything as far as I could tell. so I spent a good half hour at the end of the game going back to evey site looking for an elusive page...the hint button was not much help at all and took a long time to refill..even in the casual mode. The locks and puzzles were pretty mundane..and simple..didn't offer much challenge..and were mostly boring. all in all, I purchased the game on sale...so it seemed a pretty good deal at the time...but I wouldn't have paid full price for it. one of the reasons I purchase games at all from Big Fish is the quality..this one was a huge disappointment September 4, 2012
Actors have to GO! The actresses that play the main characters in this game really made me dislike it. It was okay during play time, until "they showed up again". It was cheesy. There's been like ONE game I've enjoyed that had real people acting in the game... but this is not one of them. I enjoy games that prove their artistic and storytelling in. This has the same ol' thing we've seen and played. As for the puzzles, or things you're looking for... EASY. But the map is just a map and doesn't let you just click and go to the location. You have to go "by foot". I really found that annoying. Oh and the "Gothic"... not so Gothic. It's Demonic. There is a difference, though they both are "dark". They should have called it "Demonic Fiction: Dark Saga". Play the game and find out =) August 31, 2012
Disappointed IMO the developers were not up to par. Usually love their games. This could have been soooo much better. I enjoyed the graphics of course, but on the most difficult mode, it was less than casual mode on lots of games. May use coupon on SE game, not sure yet. Feel it's better suited for beginners. August 31, 2012
HOS Adventure game???? Good game, but why list this as a HOS game....there's not ONE HOS scene in the entire game. I bought the game and am still waiting for a HOS scene. BFG...you're misleading folks on this one. If you're a big HOS fan, I don't recommend this game. August 30, 2012
111-120 of 154 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.