Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 747 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 154 154
COULDN'T GET INTO THIS GAME I did not complete this game because of total frustation. Constantly jumping from one scene to the other was annoying. There is a map but I didn't find it very helpful. The hint button would say search elsewhere. The storyline was good and so were the VOs and animation (or was it live actors?) I had many inventory items that I couldn't use because they were incomplete. I seemed to have done more scene hopping then anything else. Too much brain strain for me. September 4, 2012
Good..... But if you are looking for a hidden object game this is not it, at least in the trial. Other wise I thought it was a beautiful game and I love ERS games but I lean toward hidden object so was disappointed. August 30, 2012
Can't make up my mind on this one I've played hundreds of adventure games, and this one I just can't seem to make my mind up on. The storyline is interesting, the graphics, etc., I found to be very good, but the puzzles are ridiculously simple which I found disappointing, and it compromised the quality of the game, as a result. I enjoy the break from the HO scenes but there really could've been more thought and effort put into the puzzles. For me, this game is... meh. February 21, 2013
Visually Inspiring I played the one-hour free trial; Loved the creative visuals, gameplay went very quickly; puzzles were not impossibly difficult but were a little too easy; liked the fact that real people were filmed for the characters instead of CGI characters September 11, 2012
Not a favorite I finished the trial, and I'm sure I won't buy this one. If it's possible to have too much going on in a game, I think this qualifies. I find that there are too many cut scenes, the swirly appearances of the witch are too long, the cursor is big and bulky, the scenes are way too colorful and messy, and I just don't follow the story. So far, too many collections with no clue of what I'm supposed to do with them. I don't know why I don't appreciate this game, but I just wasn't enjoying it. September 2, 2012
Not my favorite I didnt care for this game as much as others. I found it tedious having to keep back tracking the whole game. There was a map, but you cant use it to jump to locations like other games. Puzzles were really quite ridiculous. A few of them I was able to do without skipping, but many were pretty much impossible to complete, ended up skipping most of them. The skip buttons takes several minutes to load. I have played many games that had very difficult puzzles, but rarely run into ones that are impossible to solve. The storyline was lame to me. Too much like other storylines (evil witch, ghosts/projections of kids, etc). Graphics were Good for the most part, but there were a few areas and scenes that seemed blurry. Another downfall of the game (for me anyways) was that there was NO HOS whatsoever. You had to keep backtracking to different locations to find items. March 9, 2013
Could have been better (based on trial) I like games featuring real persons, but this game would have been better if the graphic is crisper & sharper.. the puzzle are not difficult.. the save-your-daughter storyline is nothing new but I am interested to collect the pages that tell the story of the witch & why she needs so many youths for... Overall... I don't like it enough to buy it... August 30, 2012
ERS, what? I chuckled as I read all of the negative reviews of Gothic Fiction. I don't disagree with the members: ~ Don't buy if you're looking for HO. ~ Don't buy if you prefer beautiful art to human actors. What saved this for me was playing in hardcore mode. I need to admit I'm curious about how Mom finds her daughter, so I will probaby spend 2 credits on it later. I don't recommend - I kinda recommend - YIKES! September 21, 2012
Agreed It Is OK Too much time spent on scenes after finding objects. Can't bypass them either as there is no "skip" option. Probably not bad for a beginner but a little frustrating for an expert. September 6, 2012
A bit mediocre! Played the demo in less than 50 mins and no strong urge to continue with it I'm afraid. This type of storyline is usually right up my street and it doesn't bother me that there are no HOS. However, as other reviewers have said the puzzles were on the whole pretty easy and even the adventure was too straightforward, so all in all what was lacking for me was any challenge! Bit disappointed as usually like the games produced by this dev. September 4, 2012
121-130 of 154 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.