Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 747 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition 4 5 155 155
Wow! This is such a quality, well-made, original game, that you have to try it.This is based on the demo, and it promises to be a great game. I don't usually like the creepy type of game, but I was wowed with this one! Really cool. I will buy this one without a doubt. :) August 30, 2012
gothic fiction Excellent game so glad I purchased. August 30, 2012
like a good old fashioned horror movie This was a fantastic game in every sense. I loved the witch laughing and all those monsters. The graphics were just totally awesome. So well drawn. I applaud the imagination of these people who can think up this kind of stuff and put it on a game for us to enjoy. What brilliance! Thank you guys and gals for expressing your immense talents. This is a must game for the reasons I mentioned above and for anyone who likes a good horror game. Just marvelous! Get it! May 2, 2013
Awesome I loved this game! It made a nice change to have no HOS in the game at all. It was just the right level of challenge, not easy, but not so hard that it couldn't be done. November 23, 2012
Loved it! I played this game over 2 weeks (a few hours at a time). I loved it. The only thing that let it down was the lack of a map to go to the places that had already been investigated. All the puzzles were easy enough to solve, and the back and forth between screens wasn't too bad. I am already planning to play this one again. Well done. November 14, 2012
Fun and Creepy Adventure! This was FUN, scary, and different than many games in that there were not any HOS. There were tons of mini games that were new and fun to solve. My only complaint was that the mini games were short. Since most were new to me, i wanted to play more of them. Instead, just one short game and done. They were difficult enough to keep me engaged, but easy enough that i didnt need to skip any or seek help. I never got stuck enough to seek the strategy guide. I am not sure about the in game hint system. Several times i pressed the hint button and was told that there was nothing to do there at that time, only to find that my next move was available there! Hmmm. I played the bonus chapter and it was okay, but honestly this is not a game where i feel greatful that i bought the CE. I imagine you could get by just fine with the SE on this one. I highly recommend this game if you like creepy adventures! Enjoy! October 25, 2012
Elisha Cuthbert would be delighted Review based upon completion of the game and the bonus content. ERS is trying something different! Yes, ERS! I didn't believe it either. We all know that ERS is capable of doing great intro videos. This time, more of those can be seen during gameplay. There are no Hidden Object Scenes, this game could be described as a True Adventure Light. There are varied puzzles, some of them I haven't seen before, but all of them are ridiculously easy. Might have something to do with the chosen difficulty (Casual), but usually this affects only the duration of time before the skip meter fills. Well, three puzzles were a little bit more complicated. For the "demon slider" I had to consult the SG about where they wanted to have each face. The second one (number slider) required a bit of strategy where to move each number and when to put it in an upright position. For another one, the explanation sounded complicated, but once you realised what they want from you it was ridiculously easy. Graphics were very well done (the planetarium scene was a tad blurry), I also liked the map with the hints what to do on location. What I did not like was that I have to click myself repeatedly through numerous long-solved locations to get to the ones at the end of the path with open tasks. Those quick travel portals opened by the ghosts helped a little, but I would have liked more of them. Also, they were opened with still open tasks there, so you immediately had to return there the regular way. The story was run-of-the-mill, well executed within its boundaries. A bit scary, but no threat since you were adequately equipped - this way the witch lost much of her danger. Would have liked to find the book pages in order though. Also, positive: Most of the riddles could be solved with items in the same room. Negative: Some riddles were opened too early - see "code picture in the entry hall". Bonus content: For once, the game ended satisfactorily. The bonus chapter just goes all Kim Bauer on the daughter again. However, it's a bit more difficult than the regular game, and I got stuck more often. For any others: Once you ignored Chris de Burgh and paid the Ferryman check for an arrow pointing right! As usual, forget the rest of the boni. Bottom Line: For ERS, this game borders on innovation! Their games are usually great as SEs, I recommend buying that one as CE. October 25, 2012
Best Hidden Object Game I've Played! I've played well over 200 Hidden Object games and I like them challenging, well-staged and interesting. Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga C/E is the best I've seen thus far. As soon as you think you've seen everything and there could possibly be no more scenes, another secret passage opens to another world. Another superb game from the geniuses at ERS! October 7, 2012
I love this game! I absolutely love this game. Good story, interesting new puzzles and none of the HOS's! Love it, love it! I don't think you necessarily need a CE on this one but I liked it so much I couldn't wait six weeks for the regular version! Had to buy it now. September 13, 2012
BRILLIANT! If you're sick of HOS games, this is the one for you!!! No Hidden Object, but lots of puzzles! Great adventure! Play on 'Hard Mode' and make it a true SAGA for yourself! September 9, 2012
61-70 of 155 Reviews <<prev 56789...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.