Bookmark

Malice: Two Sisters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Victoria search for her missing sister, Emily, in Malice: Two Sisters. Emily's last known whereabouts was Urami Island, the boarding school that both sisters attended many years ago. The island is abandoned these days and people whisper that it is cursed as well. Explore deserted ruins, discover the shocking history of Urami Island and save Emily in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Haunting atmosphere
  • Challenging puzzles
  • Save Emily!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 391 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Malice: Two Sisters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Malice: Two Sisters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Malice: Two Sisters 3.5 5 91 91
It was OK I thought it was an overall good game, but I felt ripped off by how fast I passed it. May 7, 2012
Waste of My Money Have nothing good to say about it! May 5, 2012
Loose plot ends, awful navigation, dark HOs, easy puzzles REVIEW BASED ON completed game DEVELOPER Game Devo GENRE Interactive Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure STORY Your sister Emily has disappeared on Urami Island, home of the boarding school you both once attended, but left prematurely due to a plague. To give you a small clue what you're in for, "urami" is the Japanese word for "grudge." Find Emily, and discover who's behind her disappearance as well as what was behind the plague. GAMEPLAY Nothing new to see here?standard adventure interspersed with minimally interactive HO scenes and puzzles. The HO scenes are somewhat hard, but mostly because of difficulty in recognizing objects, lack of lighting and contrast, and/or poor translation. The puzzles are mostly retreads and all simple. Navigation is a nightmare for two reasons. One, the map you get is useless as it's neither annotated nor a jump map. Two, navigation arrows appear all over the place, so swipe your cursor around the edges on EVERY screen or you'll miss areas. Additionally, you have an assistant to help you move and break things: a robot named Boilerplate. He also gives warnings and advice. INTERFACE You do have a journal, but you really don't need it as the clues you gather put up on the screen when you need them. The hint function is useful outside the HOs; it tells you in which area you missed something. The inventory is lockable. GRAPHICS & ANIMATION The graphics are quite clear and realistic, though obviously rendered, except that the HOs are darker and have less contrast, making the items difficult to distinguish. Animation was fairly well done. As per games with a darker theme, colors were muted and more monotone than real life. But at least it wasn't raining. MUSIC & SOUND & VOICEOVERS The music was evocative, but repetitive. Ambient sounds were fairly good, with lots of creepy noises thrown in (eerie laughs, ethereal humming, creaky doors). There were no voiceovers. ANALYSIS While the plot does end decisively, it does not end satisfactorily, as a lot of loose ends are left dangling. I don't know if this is meant to indicate a sequel in the works or not, but Malice is definitely a "play once" kind of game. It lacks the elegance of gameplay and true immersion that would make me want to play it again. For that reason, and the others stated above, I don't recommend it. November 5, 2013
That's it?? The trial had such promise, so I bought the game. Now I'm just disapointed. The storyline wasn't there. I'm sitting here with a feeling of "was that all"????!!! Money wasted! May 5, 2012
Boring! Maybe it's just me, really. But this game is just another game that sends the player back and forth gathering items to use in various places while trying to keep the interest of the player. There isn't anything actually wrong with the premise or the game itself, but I just didn't get into this one, and found myself yawning through the demo. Nothing new here, nothing fun. Not a buy for me. May 6, 2012
Another Dark & Dreary HOG. I lasted about 20 minutes. There's nothing special here. Dark, depressing graphics, the usual story line. One dimensional characters with nothing to offer but some fuzzy childhood memories of a long-lost family member. Maybe I'm just growing tired of the genre, but I'm sure they can do better than this. May 5, 2012
"Malice Two Sisters?" Did they translate the title wrong? The storyline starts out okay but then goes off on other tangents, and the title also misleads you. The ending is terrible, looks like the developers ran out of ideas and just ended the game. Hidden object scenes are okay, one game play mode only, and the dreaded sparkles everywhere. This game is definitely easy enough for beginners. The robot helper is an interesting idea but there are few chances to use him, and half the time he tells you "sorry I'm out of power". BIG thank you to the developers for not having voiceovers or human actors, really can't stand those. Summary: wait and buy this as a deal of the day and you might get your money's worth. May 10, 2012
More PUZZLE game then crime game. This game was too long. Too many puzzles and too many puzzles inside of puzzles. The game became boring and I lost interest. I started skipping puzzles and looking at the walkthru just to get the game over. Fun factor, there wasn't any. May 6, 2012
That's It??? I was so excited after playing the demo-I impatiently waited for my credit to use it on this game. After finally getting it, I played it...and finished it in under an hour. What a waste! Too short, and the story just abruptly ends. Really, not much to it. I wish I had saved my credit. May 8, 2012
What the heck happened?? There is no ending....i am very chipped as the story is to rescue your sister, and i don't know if that happened?? the ending was pathetic....luckily it is a very short game, so not too much time wasted. June 5, 2012
71-80 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Malice: Two Sisters

Travel to Urami Island to find Victoria's missing sister.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.