Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Wishes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Wishes 4.5 5 136 136
Grim Tales: The Wishes I wish this game was less demanding that you place an item on the exact spot. I mean the exact spot without a fraction of a millimeter off. There is not even a visual as to the exact spot. Take the rope on the window for example. I spent ten minutes on this without success and will now cease playing the game. I wasted time on items before that one but this is the last bit of my time that I will waste on this game. There are other games. I am sorry I bought this one. May 27, 2013
Go Back and Try Again Oh boy, I am so confused with the high ratings of this game. The demo intrigued me enough to buy the full version, which I was regretting soon after. It is a good thing that there is an map indicating where you can go and what needs to be done, although I found that available tasks were not always indicated; and I had to rely on the "hint" button to remind me of what was where and where to go at times. To me there was to much back and forth for 1 item to be placed and it seemed that I was often looking for the same items or at least very similar items, ie. a moon or some strange unidentifiable demonic looking piece to open something up either within the puzzle or the hidden object scenes which I found to be boring over and over again. The mini-games where at times challenging but by that time I didn't care if I figured them out or not, I just wanted to be done with the game. I muddled on even though I no longer cared since the story no longer interested me. The developers should have put more thought into creating a game that made sense and less time into seeing how long they could make it. Quality over quantity would be better in this game. I can say that I actually groaned when I would discover yet another area to play that really wasn't necessary towards the end of the game with limited tasks needing to be completed. This game could use a serious re-do. Not impressed and found it to be a complete waste of my time. January 16, 2014
I didn't care what happened half way through the game I've bought and played some great games from BigFish and I should do them justice by writing a review.But this game begged for a review..I found it exhausting, too much back and forth. It seemed like you were searching for items for the sake of searching for items. It just wore on me as time went on. I had to finish it just so that I wouldn't waste my money. I stopped caring for the characters long into the story. After having to find the most minute item, a quick and dirty ending. Don't waste you time. August 7, 2013
Backtrack City! After my hour trial, I had a long list of places that needed items, and I had many items in my inventory that I did not know where to place :o There was lots of backtracking, too. This game is a sleeper for me. The lack of sound during most of the hour did not help create the mood of urgency to help the boy. In fact after he is taken, you are running around doing anything, but go to his aid, hmmm. Not a buy for me. August 29, 2012
Buy if you are about three years of age!!! A potentially good game spoiled by the answers to the puzzles being continually thrown in your face. Another 'let's hold your hand little child' type of game! December 2, 2012
Save your money I made a big mistake and bought the CE of this game based on the five stars they got. It had good graphics but thats it. You will have more fun flushing your money down the toilet. The same folks that are giving this high ratings did so also for the CE. Do they work for the company? August 9, 2012
131-136 of 136 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.