Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Grim Tales: The Wishes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Wishes 4.5 5 136 136
Lots of variety Nice and long with lots of different puzzles to solve. Hidden objects scenes were not repetitive and of medium difficulty. Maybe too much help available. But it is nice to have if you need it. Story made sense and had a satisfying ending. August 13, 2012
Very Good Game! Would rate it 4.5 This is the third game in the series and very similar to the first two. I enjoyed the game, although it is becoming a little annoying having to rescue 'my' sister's family all the time. I liked that it's a long game, the number of HO scenes seemed just right, scenes were identified when the mouse rolled over them and close when completed, and there were a lot of different types of puzzles. However, the instructions for the less intuitive puzzles were very unclear and I'm pretty sure one puzzle completed successfully even though I had not actually solved it...after so many tries it felt sorry for me? There was also a lot of collecting stuff before you know you need it and backtracking between the scenes, but the interactive map made it easy. I got a little bored toward the end, but overall this was a quality game with a decent story with an true ending #thank you!#, nice graphics, sound, and animation, plus some different types of puzzles. If you liked the first two games in this series, you'll probably like this one, although I thought The Legacy was much better. For people who have not played the first two games, you don't need the back story to play and enjoy this game. February 5, 2014
Best game I've played in a long time. The story is quite good, the scenes are beautifully laid out and colours vibrant. The best part is that just when you thought it was drawing to an end, another area with more rooms and puzzles would open up. A good long game. Value for money. The only thing I missed was incidental music in the backround throughout. The dramatic music was good though, and worked well in the scary bits. Well done everyone, I'm off to buy another Grim Tale. January 29, 2014
Elephant games always best . . . :) Elephant games always best with beautiful graphics large file Must try it January 27, 2014
Super games Very good game It's worth the price, it plays long. Good plot, good level of difficulty, good plot. I recommend it. November 28, 2013
Not your typical HOG Loved this game! Storyline was great! Voice overs added to the gameplay and were not annoying. Background sounds also enhanced game. HOS were of moderate difficulty. I played in casual mode and when I did use the hint option, it regenerated quickly. The map was excellent as it allowed you to jump to locations that had tasks . Having a feline companion helping me was fun. The gameplay was very long, in a good way. I highly recommend this game. November 5, 2013
Fantastic game! This is my first game I got from Grim Tales and I really enjoyed it. The graphics are amazing and the music is great! Lots of unexpected twist in the story, very interesting. I recommend this game! :D September 26, 2013
Excellent Diversity! I have to admit I used to get annoyed at having to leave two or more unfinished puzzles behind in a room and moving through the game to find the right piece. It was a lot of backtracking but now I seem to like it and this game is a master of "it might be quite a while until you find that answer"! The game is long, which I love - the puzzles are good (nice mix of hard and not so hard) and the story is engaging. Probably my favorite game this year! August 29, 2013
Very good This game was total fun to play. I really enjoyed it. I wish the mini games were clearer as to how to play; but I still really like the game. July 18, 2013
Excellent long playing HO game for a SE game. Wow, if there were more long playing SE games like this, CE games would be up for the money. Lots to do & lots of locations! Even with a jump-map you kinda forget what & where you have to do things & even the second time around. I was amazed. More like this please ELEPHANT GAMES!!!!!! May 17, 2013
31-40 of 136 Reviews <<prev 23456...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.