Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unmask the mysterious identity of England’s most violent and notorious killer in Sherlock Holmes vs Jack the Ripper! The year is 1888 in the Whitechapel district of London’s East End and a sinister series of crimes have taken place. The bodies of several women have been found and the police have been unable to find any leads. Sherlock Holmes, England’s greatest detective sets out to find clues in the dark and gloomy streets of Whitechapel, following a macabre trail to shed light on the true identity hiding behind the terrifying nickname!

  • Solve one of England’s greatest mysteries
  • Discover the darker side of London
  • Play as either Holmes or Dr. Watson
  • Interact with over 30 characters
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2005 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper 3.6 5 67 67
Loved it Puzzles were often difficult, but I stuck with them and managed to succeed. Storyline was interesting, though the running back and forth to accomplish 'tasks' for people got a bit frustrating, mostly because I'd miss a clue and have to go back for it. Just enough suspense to go along with the puzzles and plot. Although the murders were not graphic, some of the images were disturbing enough that younger gamers should not be allowed to play alone. July 28, 2013
Everything you want in a game! I love the large file games! Such fun compared with the boring old HO games! Sherlock Holmes vs Jack the Ripper is up there in my opinion with the 'Siberia' and 'Dracula' games- if you havent played them-treat yourself, you wont be sorry! Yes they are long games and sometimes chilling #SH vs JR was a bit gory and realistic# To be honest i needed to consult a walkthrough at times but only when i was far too stuck to carry on. Loved it so much have started reading the origional books on my kobo :) October 5, 2012
Excellent surpassed my expectations Excellent, surpassed my expectations. Five stars rating. The game integrated real history notes, with discovery of previously covered up information hidden from the general public, yet known and documented in certain circles. October 17, 2013
Very Enjoyable This is my favourite Sherlock Holmes game yet. The timelines and deduction boards were very helpful and exactly what I've been waiting for in this style of game. The story line was engaging and the acting was decent. The only downside was that there were some graphic glitches that turned hotspot items black. This was handy when I was looking for an item required to continue the game, but annoying when it was an image that I needed to see. I am no stranger to first person point and click adventures and this game still took me about 7 hours to complete so I consider it money well spent. September 12, 2013
Certainly a Must Buy! I had been waiting a long time for Big Fish to get this game for download, and I was not dissappionted when I was finally able to purchase this game. Warning: It is kinda gory and unsettling, but not as much as Awakened and it doesn't detract from the fun. I would definitely suggest 1st person mode, it makes you feel like you are Holmes, and you're actually in Victorian London rather than playing a game about it. Challenging but not overly so, If you're a fan of Frogwares Holmes Franchise don't miss out! October 30, 2012
Just for the grown ups. I love this game. I actually bought it about a year ago on disk, and I was surprised to see it available for download on here. Not only do I love everything to do with Mr. Holmes, I have long been fascinated by the Jack the Ripper cases. One of the reasons that I love this game so much is that it's very thought out, and it presents a VERY plausible perp who actually gets overlooked by some of the "big wigs" that study the cases (ripperologists they like to call themselves.) This game has also got great replay value as well. I'd imagine the controls would be quite confusing if you didn't have the manual to explain them to you, so trust me when I say that it will be worth it. Happy gaming! September 28, 2012
What a game Investigating crime scenes in Victorian London!? YESSSSIR! July 7, 2013
Excellent Game Outstanding and wonderful game. For those who love the mystery, the adventure and the creepy atmosphere, this game is the one. You' ll love it and enjoy it till the end. September 13, 2012
Good Point and Click Adventure Glad I found this great game. I love adventure but not hidden object. This game had a great story, good environment and fun puzzles. You felt like you were walking around Whitechapel and investigating. The only drawbacks 1) a few of the puzzles had some strange controls. One that stands out was where you had to select clues to add to a timeline but I couldn't figure out the mechanics. I did a quick online search and found my problem. The second was that a couple of the puzzles seemed a bit obscure when trying to solve them (the mannequin puzzles comes to mind). But they didn't detract from the game at all. Great adventure! Very enjoyable and many hours of game play. Highly recommend. September 14, 2014
Overall a fun game While the graphics could use some work this game is clever and different. Be warned, even though the graphics are so-so its a little graphic. April 27, 2014
21-30 of 67 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

Sherlock Holmes faces off against England’s most violent and mysterious killer in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.