Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unmask the mysterious identity of England’s most violent and notorious killer in Sherlock Holmes vs Jack the Ripper! The year is 1888 in the Whitechapel district of London’s East End and a sinister series of crimes have taken place. The bodies of several women have been found and the police have been unable to find any leads. Sherlock Holmes, England’s greatest detective sets out to find clues in the dark and gloomy streets of Whitechapel, following a macabre trail to shed light on the true identity hiding behind the terrifying nickname!

  • Solve one of England’s greatest mysteries
  • Discover the darker side of London
  • Play as either Holmes or Dr. Watson
  • Interact with over 30 characters
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2005 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper 3.5 5 65 65
Amazing game!!!!!!! totally recommend this game, so worth it, i played MCF the other day and paid heaps for the collectors edition, this is way more fun and challenging and not even that expensive, worth the money!!!!!!!! December 3, 2012
Certainly a Must Buy! I had been waiting a long time for Big Fish to get this game for download, and I was not dissappionted when I was finally able to purchase this game. Warning: It is kinda gory and unsettling, but not as much as Awakened and it doesn't detract from the fun. I would definitely suggest 1st person mode, it makes you feel like you are Holmes, and you're actually in Victorian London rather than playing a game about it. Challenging but not overly so, If you're a fan of Frogwares Holmes Franchise don't miss out! October 30, 2012
Excellent, not for beginners If you love large file games, if you love Sherlock Holmes, if you love being totally immersed in a story, you will love this game. Not for beginners, or kids. October 20, 2012
Just for the grown ups. I love this game. I actually bought it about a year ago on disk, and I was surprised to see it available for download on here. Not only do I love everything to do with Mr. Holmes, I have long been fascinated by the Jack the Ripper cases. One of the reasons that I love this game so much is that it's very thought out, and it presents a VERY plausible perp who actually gets overlooked by some of the "big wigs" that study the cases (ripperologists they like to call themselves.) This game has also got great replay value as well. I'd imagine the controls would be quite confusing if you didn't have the manual to explain them to you, so trust me when I say that it will be worth it. Happy gaming! September 28, 2012
Another great Sherlock Holmes adventure game Not only have I read all the SH books (more than once) and seen the movies + series, but I also played all the games. Going back to Baker Street is always a real treat; feels like coming home. Once again, the graphics are very good, the voiceovers are real and authentic British English, the sounds bring you back to 19th century London. Of course, SH never engaged in an investigation against Jack the Ripper, so the storyline is enirely made up by the dev's, but they have followed all the historical knowledge of this case. We all know that Jack the Ripper never got caught and that the murders just stopped overnight... but I don't want to spoil your fun by divulging the outcome of Holmes' investigation. But I liked The Hound of the Baskervilles and SH vs Arsne Lupin - to name only two - better than this episode. Gameplay is a bit slow. There's a lot of dialogue, "dead" periods are frequent and there is not much change from one chapter to another... at stuck and the only way out is a walkthrough. You will also have to investigater the murder scenes, collect evidence and put your pieces of evidence together to determine what exactly happened. You have everything you need for your investigation: an interactive map, a notebook, a collection of the dialogues and documents, your deductions and conclusions, a timeline, ... So, be patient, put your sleuthing and deductive powers to full use... you will spend hours and hours of entertaining gameplay. I am already looking forward to the next SH adventure. September 12, 2012
tough yet very interesting I do agree with the reveiws about it's confusion and challenge. This takes me back to my ole "riven" days . I must say I love all the places and the graphics. This is not a game finished in a few hours and that is one thing i love about it. It has become like a project for me to come back to over time. I must admit I found W/T for the times i can't move forward yet I am determined to finish as much as possible on my own. I give it 4 fins because it is a great game of the old style. Long live the old style. March 17, 2013
On the fence I am totally on the fence with this one, I have a credit so I may use it. Navigation is confusing, my left - their left. I am truly not fond of 360's but at least you have the option. I just want to know "who dunne it" I have 35 minutes left on the trial and will give it another crack, I can't find the wallet..lol May start over. Although I would like to skip the initial murder, it was rather shocking right off the hop. September 19, 2012
I actually kinda liked it. I lost my taste for adventure games with the 2nd Siberia. Having to talk to the same person seven times before I could proceed to the next part of the game, I mean was this some kind of joke? Boy was I P..., I mean angry. I have only played the demo, and there dosn't seem to be any type of irrational things to do. Once I remembered how to move around, I started to injoy the game. I have always been a big fan of Sherlock Holmes, and I'm obsessed about Jack - the - ripper stuff. I'm so injoying this game. September 12, 2012
Excellent Game..Don't be put off This game is very off putting initially, first of all you have to down load an extra program, so unusual for Big Fish, this made me nervous so I checked it out downloaded and then I got an error message but that went away with a re-start of the computer. Mine is a year old running windows 8 and I did not need to change any settings on my computer to run this game. In the 360 first person mode I can see everything beautifully but I have no cursor..still ready to give up at this point but then I discover by pressing R on the keyboard I get a 3rd person view with a cursor but now I am still lost and wander the street aimlessly wondering what to do. I find out pressing C gives a map and pressing the space bar shows places of interest, better and better. This is my first big file game and there is simply not enough information or a decent tutorial on how to play it for those used to the average HOPA, which would me me. Yes, I am using a walkthrough from the net A LOT but I am learning a great deal about how to play a big file adventure game, it is a very good game and quite fascinating and after this I may be ready to tackle Syberia! I am not beating up on myself for needing lots of help because frankly with the lack of instructions even for the puzzles I would be totally stuck and very frustrated. As it is I am very much enjoying the game and learning a lot and finding it a worth while experience. I would have given 5 stars if there had been a proper tutorial, in the absence of one I am using the walkthrough for guidance. Persevere fellow fishies, you really will enjoy this game if you allow yourself some net support and if the file will run on your computer and don't forget to save in the blank newspaper box. Read the other reviews for details I am just trying to encourage those feeling daunted..as I was. I feel I should add the details of a very shabby part of old London are very realistic and either brilliant or sordid depending on your view point. Likewise the Ripper is not a pretty story but it is safely in the past now, if you are very squeamish this could be a pass but mostly they are not too into the gore. November 19, 2013
Well, I tried... I really wanted to like this game, but it is not for anyone unfamiliar with this type (as I apparently am). I found myself wandering the first 48 minutes, having no clue what to do, unable to get information from anyone. Movement was very odd - no matter which style you chose (1st person or 3rd). I felt like an idiot, bumping into walls and passing between people having a conversation. The only 'clues' were the very rare hand or magnifying glass - which only resulted in an insignificant comment from Holmes. I thought I may become accustomed to the movement before the demo was up, but I was hopelessly lost, with a confused Watson at my heels. When I finally decided to give up, there was no way to do so that I could determine - what is up with no onscreen controls for menu, inventory, journal, map, etc? I had to hard exit to quit (ctrl/alt/del). Probably very enjoyable for anyone who has played this type, but definitely not for me. I do need to add: HEED THE WARNINGS about the graphic beginning! It is bloodless, but audibly horrifying! Guess they wanted to make sure you knew this guy was a "ripper"...eeeww! September 12, 2012
31-40 of 65 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

Sherlock Holmes faces off against England’s most violent and mysterious killer in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.