Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unmask the mysterious identity of England’s most violent and notorious killer in Sherlock Holmes vs Jack the Ripper! The year is 1888 in the Whitechapel district of London’s East End and a sinister series of crimes have taken place. The bodies of several women have been found and the police have been unable to find any leads. Sherlock Holmes, England’s greatest detective sets out to find clues in the dark and gloomy streets of Whitechapel, following a macabre trail to shed light on the true identity hiding behind the terrifying nickname!

  • Solve one of England’s greatest mysteries
  • Discover the darker side of London
  • Play as either Holmes or Dr. Watson
  • Interact with over 30 characters
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2005 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper 3.6 5 68 68
drab i know there are some views saying this game is good.....but....i found this so boring and very slow..really drab.. perhaps it gets more interesting but could only suffer 20 mins of this.. not my game..... September 13, 2012
Not for me only played the demo but that was enough to put me off! maybe its very challenging for some but i found it very confusing and boring! you seem to be walking about a lot without doing anything and getting anywhere! September 13, 2012
I don't get it I don't get why the guys who create games make the puzzles so hard that they can't be solved without cheating. There is no figuring it out. In this game the first puzzle had no reasoning to it and as you go on in the game it's the same thing with most of the puzzles. November 5, 2013
Love Sherlock Holmes, But Not This Game The first thing that struck me about this game was the old school graphics. Considering this is a large file game created just 3 years ago, one would expect much better graphics. After I got past that, it then took me a good 40 minutes to re-assign new keys to the game's commands and read through instructions. You also need to decide if you want to play 1st person as Sherlock Holmes or 3rd person. Realistically, a 60 minute trial period is just too short a time to evaluate this game. After all, this is not one of those games you finish in 5 or 6 hours -- it will take days to complete. Having read all the Sherlock Holmes stories and seen almost every Sherlock Holmes movie ever made, l didn't like the developer's portrayal of him. He looked like some sort of street thug. And the dialogue between Holmes & Dr Watson just went on and on, which was out of character for both men. If you're a person who likes spending several days to finish a game, and you don't mind a lot of set-up & instructions on how to play, then this game is for you. September 13, 2012
Impossible Without The Walkthrough! Having loved the other Sherlock Holmes games, I thought this one would be good too. First of all, be warned that you will have to perform gruesome scenes that may turn your stomach! Holmes pretends to commit one murder on Watson, to see how the killer did it to his victim. In another scene, you have to use different knives on pig's heads, to see what type of knife the killer uses - complete with sound effects and blood! I have had to stop playing more than once out of either frustration, because they didn't provide any details on how to solve the puzzles and I've gotten sick of having to use a walkthrough just to figure out how to start the puzzle, or because I was thorough sickened by whatever action I had to perform as Holmes. This game is disgusting and there really should be a warning before you buy it! I have stopped playing it and I don't care how it ends. If you do decide to go ahead and play this game, don't allow children around to either hear the conversations or to see the mutilated bodies of the women - they are disturbing. And prepare to consult a walkthrough for the entire irritating game. June 18, 2013
Jack the Ripper was probably less painful than this game. This is going by the demo. Thank God I didn't purchase it. It was terribly aggravating trying to maneuver around. once you do locate the place you are to go to, you can use the map to go back & forth. The map is illegible, to me at least. I enjoy a good mystery game, and the fact it's based upon a true story, made it sound that much better. I quit playing before the demo was up. Was just too frustrating to me. Esp with the cohort constantly running behind you. I didn't get the purpose in that. I had to use a walk through I found online, just to get as far as I did. I didn't buy it nor do I want to. September 27, 2012
Hated this from the start. First of all, many minutes are spent in story. Much of it is not even needed. There must have been at least five minutes of story. At least that's what it felt like. This is one of those games where the character walks around the room like an idiot unless you steer him in precisely the right direction. After having Watson walk around and not getting anything done I gave up. I don't have patience for this game. September 27, 2012
Sherlock Homes vs Jack the ripper The game realy sucks. It has no menu & no way to exit when u want to leave the game All it does is go in circles no puzzels nothing. If this game has bugs in it get them out. I have the other Sherlock Homes Games & they are Exellentbut this one's Terrible . don't waste u r money or free games on this one. September 12, 2012
Hate the game I don't like games that you have to walk around and around,can't find first thing the boarding house, up and down the street asking to find , the directions where left out the door and then left again. nope can't find it. the graphics where great , but this type I don't care for it. September 12, 2012
BAD If I wanted to just lead my man around I'd play a maze game if they is such a thing. Did not like this game at all. September 13, 2012
51-60 of 68 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes VS Jack the Ripper

Sherlock Holmes faces off against England’s most violent and mysterious killer in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.