Bookmark

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika: Between Light and Shadow! Your adventure will lead you to incredible places such as eerie caves, mystic castles and scary crypts. Collect powerful spells, rescue your friends the "Luminos" and banish monsters to make your way through this enchanted world. The journey of your life is about to begin.

  • Match 3 with a touch of Hidden Object
  • 6 different worlds
  • Many achievements to unlock
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 35 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow 3.5 5 66 66
Short Game, Bad Storyline We play these games for the match 3 action. HOG's, puzzles and storylines are bonus. There was a HOG about every 15 match3 levels, but interestingly they used the same two or three poor HOG scenes over and over. The storyline was written by an 8 year old, a few sentences after every couple level. Bottom line don't have any expectations for anything other than the match 3 play. The game is pretty short too. September 10, 2012
OK, But Keep Out the Arcade Action I like match-3 games for the time-waster factor, and sometimes to just clear my head. I played the Mystika 2: Sanctuary first, and really liked the overall game - nice graphics, great increasing skill levels, occasional breaks in the action with hidden objects. It left me wanting more, so I went to find the first game. This version is quite obvious the first attempt, with flat "unfinished" appearance to the graphics and a little slow in the pace. The most annoying thing for me is the arcade-action during the match-three; rapid-click on the x-character (bats, turtles, spiders, etc) to remove them during the match-three play. This may be fine for some folks, but I really do not like arcade games or arcade action in a game. When it crops up in some HOGs, I use the Skip to get past them. In this game, there's no way to turn that off. This may be enjoyable for some players, but for me it turned me off to the point that I was ticked off that I'd wasted money on this game. If you're buying the game, save your money for Mystika 2 - it's far superior to this first edition. July 5, 2014
Rainy day Relaxation I played the casual version, so the pace was extremely relaxed. The colors and music were good. The level of challenge was minimal - just some pop up figures to knock off every now and then. The story line was the weakest point - could have been a lot more interesting. The game was easily completed in one afternoon. June 10, 2014
Not bad for a M3 I played this game to the end. Not overly long, but was quite entertaining. Whilst playing there are bats, spiders and turtles to click on to stop them locking up the tiles with chains. Found it quite annoying really, and it didn't add anything to the game either! Not the best M3 out there by far, but worth a go if you enjoy this genre. The music was fairly nice, although like most it was on a loop, so got a bit boring. The stupidest story line...aren't most of them? A few HOS in between the M3 boards, but didn't add anything to the game. You earn power ups, but I couldn't actually work out what two of them did! February 23, 2013
Typical M3 -Nothing Unique or Interesting If you play M3s for relaxing then you may like this game. No need for thinking or quickness. Not much of a challenge which is why I play games so this one not for me. January 8, 2013
Ok entertainment It's kind of cute and charming, not much of a story line at all. The power ups were uninteresting and really only the first two were useful. The 'monsters' were random, I have no idea why they were included they added little to the experience of the game. Not one of my better downloads, I played it through, no regrets. October 2, 2012
Would be much better with no story and no "monsters" I love Match3 games, and this one is - CUTE. The graphics aren't bad, and the games aren't too easy. The storyline is less than incomplete, and would be better left off completely. But my complaint is the "monsters". They're just annoying. I'm trying to solve the puzzle efficiently, and every few seconds I have to break away to click multiple times on a bat or a spider. Very irritating. This is why we need female game creators - someone who would understand that we choose this genre because it's a relaxing puzzle, and not a shooter. December 30, 2012
Ruined by bats and turtles I almost bought this one. The match 3 play is good - except for one aspect - and the hidden object part is all right. That one aspect is the game sending a bat flying and/or a turtle crawling over the match 3 area in the middle of the game play. You have to stop playing the M3 and click rapidly on the creatures until you kill them. If you ignore them long enough, they commit seppuku or something and fall off the screen. But they're hard to ignore, especially the turtle. It doesn't matter if you kill them or ignore them since they always come back a few seconds later either way. I found this feature so annoying that it ruined the game for me. November 20, 2012
Meh. This game is just like every other match-three-clear-the-box game. There's nothing new there in the game play. As such, I quickly grew bored with the game. There wasn't any real challenge in it at all. It's a good time waster, but that's about it. It did become annoying at one point because you have to sit through *everything.* You can't just click the screen to make the storyline or the end of level screen hurry up. The storyline was also very cliche; it's been done several times before. Nothing new there, either. It is better than most, though, so I'll give it that. The graphics are okay, but they're not great, either. I've given the game a three overall because it isn't the worst game that I've ever played, but it certainly isn't the best. September 7, 2012
Just not very interesting It was a cute, easy game, but I didn't enjoy trying to zap the animals (even though it wasn't that difficult). The game just seemed repetitious and not much fun. September 6, 2012
41-50 of 66 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.