Bookmark

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika: Between Light and Shadow! Your adventure will lead you to incredible places such as eerie caves, mystic castles and scary crypts. Collect powerful spells, rescue your friends the "Luminos" and banish monsters to make your way through this enchanted world. The journey of your life is about to begin.

  • Match 3 with a touch of Hidden Object
  • 6 different worlds
  • Many achievements to unlock
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 35 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow 3.5 5 65 65
typical match 3 nothing new here...won't buy. they all seem alike to me.c'mon big fish find us a GAME! September 3, 2012
I've Played Better, I've Played Worse I'm in my late 50's, married, a full time housewife, have 17 children that are grown and 15 grandchildren with 2 more expected in the next few months. The entire premise is rather stupid not to mention the fact that anything centered around magic is forebidden by my church so I'm willing to bet that my church would be strongly against this game. Shooting bats & turtles isn't my cup of tea" so-to-speak. The music isn't foot stompin' bluegrass so I turned it off before it put me to sleep. I had to force myself to play the entire full hour of the free trial because I actually wanted to quit after about 10 minutes. I buy and play a LOT of Match 3 games but I absolutely positively will NOT be buying this game. I do not recommend this game for adults or for children. This game could work against the morals & values that parents are trying to teach their children. September 3, 2012
Just Okay. Hmmm. Not a bad game, but not a good one either (my personal opinion only). Very cartoon like graphics, music okay, game play not bad. I'm not a real fan of M3 games, but I do like to branch out occasionally. This one appealed to me because it was a combo M3 and HOG. However, the HOGs were extremely simple. I don't mind M3 once in a while, but constantly does wear on the nerves. Especially when a bat or bird or whatever keeps popping up, and you have to keep clicking on it to get rid of it...annoying. Did not like the fact that you can't choose if you want a tutorial and/or a custom cursor. Don't give us options for game play if you aren't really going to let us have a choice. I would recommend this game for a beginner, or an older child, but definitely not for me. Too bad, I was hoping to use the special this weekend, but not this time. Thanks for the reviews. September 3, 2012
Too Dang Short ! Cute game and it was fun. But it is way too short for the money. Was very disappointed at how short it was. Wish I had not bought it now. September 5, 2012
way too slow for me The match 3 part is fine. I like the critters to shoot, too. The HOG levels are acceptable, but the graphics are not that great, so the items are a bit hard to find. The part I hate, though, is the waiting between levels. The "level complete" graphic takes forever to fade and can't be clicked away, as if they are afraid you wouldn't know you had finished the level without it. Really? Same with the statistics board that comes up next. I don't CARE about the numbers. I just want to play the game, not sit around waiting for your graphics to finish up. I have a dozen free game coupons and wouldn't even waste one of those on this game. September 10, 2013
Boring! I like this game a lot and would have given it 4 stars BUT it is a timed game with no leisure setting. The first levels were easy and fun. About the 6th level I had to repeat each level I spent so much time chasing the stupid Bat around I ran out of time. About half way through the game I was repeating each level 4 or 5 times. That is when I quit. I was bored frustrated and not interested any more. March 26, 2013
Another disappointing Match 3 I always try new match 3 games, as they are my favourite. However, very few live up to expectations. This is a game with the traditional click and swap tiles. The creators have tried to add excitement with creatures that creep onto the board and slow down your progress. You have to shoot them with many clicks. The problem is that they do not add a fun value, mainly because they really don't hamper your progress! One of the levels I came across was a very poor Hidden Object game. This game is very hard work. Gameplay is very slow and clunky, with no challenge other than tediously matching tiles. The design is not beautiful or artistic, but rather childlike. I really did not enjoy this game and would be hard pressed to find something positive to say, other than that they tried. Match 3 game makers would be well served to observe the Jewel Quest series, as well as my all time favourites, Magic Match and Saqqarah. September 12, 2012
Great For Kids I love a good Match 3, but this one didn't do it for me. I like a challenging game and shooting at bats, turtles and spiders is not the challenge I want. I agree with cute, this would be a child's Match 3. I wouldn't purchase. September 3, 2012
Slow as Molasses Speed it up already! Every action drags. When you finish a H0 scene or an M3 board it flashes "level complete" for way too long, then it shows your score, and you can't click past it. Again, nightmarishly slow. Then it shows the Map for the next level, you click on Play, and have to wait again! There is no Flow at all. The monsters that travel over the M3 boards may be fun to some people, but I just found them distracting. I don't want to be shooting at creatures while trying to make matches to finish the level. There are minimal Options to choose... Sound effects, Music volume, Full Screen, and Skip Tutorial. The graphics were Cartoony, but not harsh. The power-ups were average. I've seen much better crossover games. September 3, 2012
Too Simple The game was to simple and boring,no challenge and the little animals that you have to shoot were very annoying.Didnt even make it through the trial. September 4, 2012
51-60 of 65 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystika: Between Light and Shadow

The magic world of Lumina needs a new hero! It's up to you to face Tenebria, the queen of the dark world in the original Match 3 game, Mystika!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.