Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 367 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls 4.3 5 39 39
Most delightful game!! A most delightful game with a great story with a truly wonderful ending. This game also has a lot of awards to find although they are not mentioned what they are. The voice over is very well done. The mini game were a joy to do, some were a little hard, but none the less very enjoyable. This game is well worth the money. June 21, 2012
Hats Off! A fun game, designed with humor. Artwork is exceptional with authentic scenes. Well researched. The Creative team deserves an award. June 26, 2012
What a Great Game! I think the game started off a little slow but the supense builds as you move into the story. I just finished the game and wanted to pass on how much I enjoyed the story and game play. There has already been many reviews on this game and it is a great game. I loved the story of Lillian and Angus and their sad love story. The ghost were so much fun to listen to with their scottish accent. Even in death Lord Neville will not release Lillian. You just have to keep playing to help her and the other ghosts that are trapped. I really liked the errie mood and ghostly atmosphere. The graphics, the music and the voices were so right for this type of game. This is my first 5 rating. I hope others enjoy it as much as I did! July 17, 2012
This one is addicting I like HOGs that have special items to search for within the game. The extra challenge of hunting for the lost souls was terrific. Very good HOG, quick hint refills, great graphics, good music. The other puzzles were challenging and fun but not impossible to figure out. It also has both the creep and fear factor because you don't know what to expect. July 14, 2012
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls Brilliant game. Reminded me of the Midnight Mysteries collection which I also loved. THE GAME: - Help the restless souls on the island and defeat the evil one to save the good ones. - Lovely graphics; nice and clear. - Clicking between locations in the game was a bit slow some times, but mostly quite good. HOS/PUZZLES: - HO scenes were ok, nothing too special. Each item I could find fairly easily. Some interaction. Some scenes were a little frustrating as there was light shining onto the pile of items and you couldn't see them overly well. - Puzzles ranged between difficulty. Most were quite simple but others needed a little thought. Most of the puzzles I've seen before. WHAT DO YOU GET? - No journal or map. (I played on Advanced though so maybe you do get a journal if you play Casual). - 32 awards to gain, e.g. complete a HO scene in under a minute, or complete a puzzle without help. - 40 'faces' to collect. - Three modes of play; Casual, Advanced and Expert. LENGTH OF GAME: - Very good length for a SE game. Took me just under 4 hours to complete. You do get time penalties for not completing puzzles though. All in all, thoroughly enjoyed. Would definitely recommend. July 14, 2012
POOR LOST SOUL From the demo this one started out slow for me then grabbed me as I went along..the voice overs were outstanding the visuals are great..this is one that i will definenly buy..ive got to see what happens with lillian ... her crying got to me the most June 20, 2012
A Must Buy For Me! I love that the hint button loads quickly, that your are able to click when most spirits are talking to speed it up and not wait until they are done and you have already read what they are saying. I'ts fun, adventerous, challenging also there are hidden object spots that are great! There is some back tacking but it's not that bad so far. I just completed the trial and this game will be my next buy! July 21, 2012
Adventure!! I loved this game from the moment I hit Play. No hints except for HO's and no journal or map. Lots of locations, but they keep your activity to one area at a time so you aren't running too far. The puzzles were fun, maybe a little easy....but I was having a good time. I don't use sound so no idea there. When there is dialog you can hit the space bar to go at your own pace of reading which I love. I thought it was a well put together game. June 27, 2012
Excellent Game The graphics are great and game play progresses logically. I played on the difficult level and the puzzles were interesting, but not too difficult, although I did check the walk through for one of the puzzles because I could not decipher the object of the game from the instructions. I enjoyed the format for the HOS. June 24, 2012
Great story Wonderful characters, whose souls you need to release. Really good VOS. Graphics good except in HOS, which were a bit fuzzy and hard to see without a magnifier. Lots of them, too. A little over 4 hours on casual play. July 18, 2012
1-10 of 39 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.