Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 367 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls 4.3 5 39 39
Worth every penny! Wow! Really impressed! The story line was captivating and the puzzle scenes and HO games were unique. My only complaint was the HO scenes were a little messy and difficult to find some items-but overall definitely a great game! July 16, 2012
few reservations but really enjoyed it Admitedly i had a few reservations about this game so i tried the trial version first and within 10 mins had decided to buy. The storyline is great although there is a lot of running back and forth - no map so trying to remember where you needed to go was a bit of a pain. Some of the HO scenes were fuzzy so used the hint button quite a few times although it does recharge pretty quick on casual mode. I fnished the game in 2 1/2 hours and it was really good, didnt want it to end! July 9, 2012
Very good game This game was so easy to follow.....The hint tells you just what you need to do & even shows you which objects in your inventory to use.....The VOs were very good because you're talking to a soul & you can't see their mouth move anyway, but it's very understandable......The story flows smoothly & there's not a lot of running around trying to find what goes where.....You do backtrack but only by a scene or two.....The graphics were done neatly & things are easy to see but some of the objects in the HOs are hard to find......You have to move some things around to find an object or some of them are blended in so well it takes some time to find them......I played in the casual mode & this game was very relaxing & easy to follow.....Also, you don't tear your hair out trying to find things or where to go next......I highly recommend this game & I commend the developers on a job well done......Would love to see more like this......Thanks Big Fish & I hope the devs bring us lots more games.... July 11, 2012
island of lost souls this is a great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!---A+++++++++++ June 21, 2012
great game game was fun lots of things too do June 21, 2012
LOVED this game! This game is exactly what I look for in a HOPA! It's got all the regular stuff AND MORE! The regular: HO's, Puzzles, Adventure, good storyline, excellent music, and excellent quality voice overs... The "MORE": 40 spooky faces hidden in each location and 32 available achievements! My only complaint... I WISH I BOUGHT THE CE!!! June 26, 2013
VERY NICE SE GAME I really like these games without fla-fla (maps, hints, short-cuts, etc) and which you have to think with your grey cells and return on your path many times. Nice mini-games, just enough hard HO, many places to visit, lost souls to collect (I relalise that in the middle of the game!) and awards to win all the game long. Ok, graphics are not that "sharp and crisp", but there are very nice details when you take your time to discover and this game deserves for me 5 stars. Oh, music is also very good. I really appreciate. June 25, 2013
Romantic love story with a ghostly touch.. Overall i feel it had a good storyline with beauitifull graphics and music. Lot's of great puzzles too. I recommend this game. April 15, 2013
A Definite YES! I passed on the CE version of this game because I just thought it just did not meet the standards that I set for what qualifies as a CE game. THerefore I settled to wait for the SE version and I am glad I did. Granted that the storyline is nothing we havent seen and the game mechanics involve your run of the mill Adventure HOG. Story begins with the plane crash and although I do like the occasional backstory, I was put off by the fact that there was no journal or map included. after surviving the crash, you find yourself on a deserted island haunted by trap spirits who are kept by a madmen bent on unrequited love. So once again there are sould to be saved, HO scenes to play and puzzles to solve. Like I said, nothing really outstanding. Graphics are good, occasionally dark and grainy due to weather conditions. Voiceover acting is very authentic. HO scens are junk-piled and interactive, not as easy as one would predict. Some items were just too small or too dark to find. Puzzles were unique and enjoyable. The most challenging aspect of the game was collecting the 40 souls hidden throughout. Very difficult to spot in some cases and there are awards to gain as well. Word of warning, bring along your extra pair of running shoes and be prepared to meet some very interesting characters. Overall, a very good game to have especially as a SE, a bit on the short side but nevertheless, worth having. June 20, 2012
Great game! A good story, well developed. Gorgeous graphics, as well as VO and soundtrack. Very good suspense atmosphere. Scenes with the lost souls are really neat and well made. HOS are well balanced, not really interactive, without much challenge - even with a few objects hard to see - because the hint fills fast, even in the hard mode. Some mini games are pretty fun, others not so much. No map or journal, but is not a problem since there is not much coming and going. I really like games of this genre / theme (ghosts, lost souls, haunted places), but The Island of Lost Souls, despite being fun and entertaining, it's kind of slow compared to the others, sometimes tires waiting. June 20, 2012
11-20 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.