Bookmark

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls! Trapped on a seemingly deserted Island after a malevolent force brings down your plane, you must discover what brought you to the Island and how you can escape its hold. Help the Island’s former inhabitants as you make your way across the Island. Search stunning Hidden Object scenes and solve mind-bending puzzles as you uncover the truth in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 367 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls 4.3 5 39 39
Island of lost souls The game is great but, but the HOS are too dark August 7, 2013
NICELY DONE Very interesting and intriguing puzzles - even with instructions, have to figure out exactly what needs to be done. Like that there are various awards given. Saving the souls always is interesting to me. Enough other reviews to give you the details. I didn't intend to buy it, but changed my mind 30 minutes into the game. June 23, 2013
Good solid hidden object adventure game This is most definitely a hidden object game; I found a lot of them. The graphics were a little fuzzy (sorry couldn?t resist a pun on the developers name) & a lot of the objects were well hidden or blended & took a while to find. The artwork was colourful & the island well depicted & as the game progresses a lot of new scenes will open up. There isn?t a map but you do tend to pretty much finish with one area before moving on to the next so although there is a lot of moving back & forth it is not too onerous. The mini puzzles were a blend of the usual, put together a photo, join up wires but there were some that I hadn?t seen before & it was fun to try & figure out how to solve them, they ranged from easy (once you know what to do) to average in difficulty. There are two modes of play, casual with a 30 second hint recharge, sparkles & glints or expert with a 60 second hint, sparkles for the H0s only & a time penalty if you skip a puzzle. The game does keep track of how long you take to play & the hint is useful in that it points where to go & also tells you when a scene has no further actions. There are 32 awards to win & you can find a list on the main menu; there are also 40 haunted souls to find. These are rather like morphing objects, however if you find them your eyesight must be really good, I only found half a dozen in the whole game. I would have been happier had they been made a little more obvious as they were simply too well blended into the scenery. The voiceovers were good & I liked the music & the background sounds; the story was interesting & you have to find an object to release each ghost so that they can leave the island. It took me around 3 hours to play & I didn?t feel I needed to get the Collector?s Edition as the ending was OK. July 1, 2012
it was ok The hint button works fast. The story was old to me. Maybe I play to many games. It was a little boring. The graphics are good and has voice over. I just could not get into this one. The HOS you really had to look. September 27, 2012
Good Game, Excellent Value BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS I liked the intro to this one. After being downed by a freak storm, your first objective is to escape the plane before it sinks, and get to land. It is exciting and well done. When you reach landfall, you find yourself on an uncharted island, apparently abandoned, except by mournful ghosts! Helping these lost souls becomes the motivation for the game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are clear and cut scenes are done well, perhaps a little rough when compared with the kinds of art we see now. And there is not much in the way of eye candy, the scenes are kinda dull. A really nice touch was the voices. Throughout the game, we do not have a voice, only our ?thought bar?. So for a while it looks as though there will be no voiceovers. However, upon meeting our first ghost, we they do have voices ? very enchanting Scottish voices to be precise. There are also some lengthy periods of silence, depending on how long it takes you to do stuff. MAKING PROGRESS HO scenes dominate the gameplay in this one. I found the HOs a tad more challenging than most, and part of that is the rough graphics, and partly because the cursor is pretty finicky, but it is also because the objects are well hidden. HOs are interactive list, with some lists being challenging to complete because they include many multiples of one item. Not too many puzzles, and I didn?t have trouble with most of them. Hint is pretty useless outside HO scenes, there is no journal and no map, so there is that element of greater challenge. BLING! I say excellent value because, with this game, you get many of the features of Collectors? Edition without the price tag. There are 40 morphing collectibles (cleverly hidden), 32 secret awards, and a game timer. (It took me exactly 4 hours to play) FAMOUS LAST WORDS This game is interesting and involving. The characters are very appealing. If not overwhelming, it at least promises a pleasant afternoon?s distraction. August 30, 2013
GOOD GAME THIS WAS A DECENT HOG. WE'VE SEEN THE STORYLINE BEFORE. I DOWNLOADED AND DECIDED TO BUY. THIS WEEK HASN'T HAD MUCH TO OFFER IN MY GENRE...SO WAS GLAD TO HAVE A GAME THAT I ENJOYED PLAYING. AS ALWAYS JUDGE FOR YOURSELF. HAPPY GAMING FISHIES. June 20, 2012
Great for beginners!! The game is a basic HOG, pretty simple and straight forward all the way through. Not much challenge. It was smooth flowing,good graphics. Missing excitement, intrigue. So, it was ok, great game to start with. Cannot recommend, or not recommend! June 22, 2012
just ok I didn't really care for this game because the graphics were blurry. Didn't know I had to find 40 ghosts till game was over. Easy game. I got this for 2.99 so it was ok. June 25, 2013
BACK & FORTH MARATHON PLAYED IN EXPERT MODE When i began this game, I liked it, but as time went on, I grew very annoyed with the amount of back and forthing for time wasting searches the game required. Without a map, this game became very boring and tedious because I would find something that needed to be used waaaayyy back in the underground caves and I couldn't jump there. I would literally yawn as I kept pressing the down arrow trying to get where I was going. When are developers gonna wise up and realize this isn't fun. The story line was ok, but over-used and the HOS were junk piles (sigh) with some of the items being very tiny and hard to find. Some of the HOS scenes you must view through spider webs, which made me feel as if I needed glasses. In addition, each HOS was visited many times......aw come on, really? They can't keep it fresh and interesting? I thought the puzzles were unique and interesting but they don't make up for the lame HOS. Voice overs were good and suitably haunting and the music was appropriate for the atmosphere, no complaints there. IF this game had had a map allowing me to jump, I would have loved it. It's a shame, but this one was a waste of my time .... regret using my free chip for this one. June 24, 2013
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls

Free the trapped souls and reunite a love long lost in Haunting Mysteries: The Island of Lost Souls!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.