Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(453.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Dazzling Bonus Content
  • Three skill modes
  • Unique story-driven puzzles
  • Achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1144 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector?s Edition 4 5 94 94
Good one! This one dragged me in within 15 minutes of play and I decided to buy it straight away. I liked the story a lot, the game is fun and buying it was a good choice. September 18, 2012
Hidden Object Game With an Interesting Twist It was a long game, but the uniqueness of the game held my attention. If you get stuck just remember you may be in a different era and hings change but sometimes can be the same. LOL Pretty interesting game overall. I rate on would I play it again. Yes I beleive I will someday. September 15, 2012
Xzia 1967 fantastic game from start to finish some will like it others not so i played it right to the end could not put it down finished it in three and half hours September 6, 2012
Wonderful Graphics This game has wonderful graphics. The long wait for the hint makes the fun go out of it for me. September 9, 2012
I was sad when the demo ended. Finally a new game that was fun and challenging. The graphics are excellent and the story is pretty well done. A fun game. September 7, 2012
Very good Although I have no intentions to buy the full version, I think it seemed like a great game. The storyline was great, the sounds were wonderful, and the HOS were not too easy and not too hard. The mini puzzles scattered throughout the demo did irritate me. While I love this type of game I tend to be a little picky about what I'll actually buy. I didn't run for the hills after the first 10 minutes like I do with others. I also didn't think "Oh I have to buy this!" when I finished the demo. I think many people will absolutely love this game, it's just not for me. October 2, 2012
A less than Exciting Game..... A grusome series of Murders becomes a cat and mouse game between our dangerous Killer and our heroine, Angelica Weaver, who finds herself travelling through time in order to solve this mystery. I loved the opening cut scene, the graphics were incredibly sharp and it was a great intro into the game. There are three game modes to choose from and suprisingly enough, the hint button refills very slowly in all of them. There is also a choice for cursor and I chose the non annimated one as I found the annimated cursor rather irritating everytime it turned into a rather large wrench. There are voice-overs and so far I only heard Angelica who unfortunately talks continuously throughout the game, giving you hints as what to do or where to go. The one major complaint I do have is the way Angelica stands on the right side of the sceen, continously nodding her approval with every mood you make. Rather distracting and annoying. There is a journal as well as a list of goals and an inventory list. There is no map but there are arrows pointing the way and your screen does slide. You need to collect dreamcatchers along the way for extra hints as well as detective badges in order to unlock the unlimited HO scenes at the end. There are also achievements to recieve as well. Game play is mostly adventure, with some interactive HO scenes and very few mini-games to play. During the demo, I came across only two and actually, the second one with the shoe prints was rather fun to play. The SG does follow your progree and the hint will give you the info as to where to go and what to do. With all these features, I really shold be jumping up and down but for some reason, the game did not totally grab me. I blame the story line which was a bit disorientate; it starts off vague and continues with abstract information on the killer and his victims. It just did not grab me and I really had a hard time getting immersed into the game. The other really annoying thing was the music or rather Sound you heard everytime you came across a clue or a point of interest, that little note started getting on my nerves after a while. Over all I loved the visuals and graphics, amazingly life-like and clear, I enjoyed the game play as I delved deeper into it but like I said, I found the V/O and the icons too annoying. I imagine that hard-core adventure players will enjoy playing advance mode and with all the game features involved, I imagine the game warrents some merits. I myself will pass up on the CE version. It has all the features of almost being a great game but unfortunately misses the mark due to the absence of the WOW factor that we all expect from a CE. September 6, 2012
Just OK I really want to like this game more but after an interesting opening it remained rather stagnate well past the trial. Though the graphics are quite decent they are pretty bleak. It is going so slow I forgot the storyline and have subsequently lost interest. The Angelica avatar staring at you constantly, nodding, talking for no apparent reason didn't annoy me as much as some of the other reviewers but I will admit was a little weird. November 14, 2013
Totally disappointed I bought this game based on other reviewers. I was totally disappointed. Angela's nodding in the corner when the correct action was taken was irritating. About half way through, the game glitched and I could not continue. I did not mind too much but I do like to finish games when I pay good money for them. Let Angela stay at the train tracks and do not buy. September 24, 2012
Creepy avatar This game started out with a very well done opening movie. Then it got weird. The avatar stares at you and nods her head when you do something right. I found that to be distracting and creepy. I don't use the tutorials since I have played many of these games before. But I asked for a hint and found I could not get rid of the arrows that popped up and wouldn't go away. Otherwise, it could prove to be an intriguing game. If you can get past those problems the game might be fun. September 21, 2012
61-70 of 94 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Be the detective: Catch the killer in the present and the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.