Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(453.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Dazzling Bonus Content
  • Three skill modes
  • Unique story-driven puzzles
  • Achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1144 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector?s Edition 4 5 95 95
Creepy avatar This game started out with a very well done opening movie. Then it got weird. The avatar stares at you and nods her head when you do something right. I found that to be distracting and creepy. I don't use the tutorials since I have played many of these games before. But I asked for a hint and found I could not get rid of the arrows that popped up and wouldn't go away. Otherwise, it could prove to be an intriguing game. If you can get past those problems the game might be fun. September 21, 2012
More of an Easy Going Adventure Game! Collecting badges and dream catchers throughout as well as certain Achievements. This is a rather easy and easy going Adventure with lots of bells, whistles and awesome graphics. However, prefer more depth to a game in terms of challenge and then add the eye candy. Everything nicely done, except, I wonder if the guys aren't a bit tired of seeing a majority of leading roles in the feminine gender? Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 6, 2012
My psychic abilities tell me this game is kind of boring! Pros: long game, good hints, good mini games, nice scenery, music and voiceovers...and this game was quite different than most of the other HOGs on this site. Cons: BORING! Boring story, boring gameplay, dark and dreary. I like the whole psychic detective thing, but this could have been a lot better with a more interesting storyline. I found myslef skipping through the dialog quickly because it just wasn't interesting. I really wanted to love this game..and I didn't hate it, but I was just so bored, and actually couldn't wait for it to end. Wish I had spent my $15 on something else. September 8, 2012
Annoying game Know it's probably just me, but I found this game to be annoying. Walking around in circles, getting only limited hints. Don't like the hero's face nodding when you do something right. Wish I would have liked it, but... September 6, 2012
Just OK! After so many duds, it is nice to see something fairly nice. Not a bad game. Graphics okay, but not great, voice-overs good but would be nice if the mouth actually moved and not just the head. Head bobs up and down whenever you find something. Music okay. Not a lot of HOGs, but they are pretty clean. I wasn't kicked out about this game, especially for a CE. I will probably wait for the SE, but not sure I want to waste my money or a credit. I'm sure others will enjoy. Thanks for the reviews. September 6, 2012
Same Crime, different way of presentation Had some fun playing the demo. Not sure if I will purchase this game. Will rely of my fellow players remarks then make my decision. Graphics were great but the gal in the programs really needs to shut up!!! September 7, 2012
I have played better I didnt care for this game as much as other reviewers. I didnt like the hint concept. You had to find dream catchers in order to have hints. Dont find dream catchers, no hints which I had to keep using to figure out where to go next. There is no map. I found I was going back and forth more than anything trying to find the next thing I had to do. I also didnt really like the jumping from present to past back to the present several times. The puzzles were annoying to the point I ended up skipping them. Its rare for me to skip puzzles. The skip button takes forever to load (several minutes). The foot path puzzle and the door with the bomb (bonus level) was the worst. You also have to collect police badges to unlock unlimted HOS, which I didnt play. The HOS scenes were very easy. The ones I didnt like were the matching HOS (shoes was pretty easy but matching 'like' items was not fun whatsoever). Graphics were excellent. The woman, Angelica, was annoying to listen to. She kept talking and wouldnt shut up. Storyline was ok with the murders, but once she starting going back and forth between the past and present, the storyline got ridiculous. I prefer games that are more like Mystery Case Files, Mystery Trackers, and Surface. This game could compare to those at all. March 3, 2013
Disappointing I was put off with Angelica standing in the lower corner staring... I found it irritating and intimidating because she seemed judgmental. A lot of the time the game didn't run logically, it was hard to see the connection between the item and the tool, strange things worked that shouldn't have, so that hints were required . Several of the games didn't work well and it was difficult to move objects. In the end it was easier to skip the game rather than throw the computer through the nearest window. All up, it wasn't worth the money. March 3, 2013
OK. Better if she would just shut up. The game play was alright, fairly easy actually. And the story is decent, graphics well-made. But having to click through all of her dialog was maddening, and having her there winking at me all of the time was creepy/annoying. I didn't finish the trial. September 7, 2012
Irritating and annoying It's hard to imagine a game more annoying than this one. I tried to ignore the character off to the right, nodding or shaking her head at whatever action I take, but it was impossible: she's huge. It is as if she is in every scene of the game. Also, the wrench that appears in our hand when an action is possible is confusing and irritating. I'm really surprised at the abundance of positive reviews. I would caution anyone who is thinking of buying this to play the demo all the way through first. Then make up your own mind. Don't be swayed by other reviews (even mine). September 7, 2012
71-80 of 95 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can Collector’s Edition

Be the detective: Catch the killer in the present and the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.