Bookmark

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Immerse yourself in the secret world of a time traveling family as they fight to save their future in the final chapter of the Flux Family Secrets trilogy. Follow Jesse as she navigates through time helping historical figures and unraveling a mysterious plot that involves her families' future. It's time to board this thrilling hidden object puzzle adventure that answers all the lingering questions and concludes the Flux Family Secrets trilogy.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles 4.1 5 74 74
Great game, fun and challenging. Great game with challenging Chapters. July 6, 2012
Good Sequel The Flux Family games are a nice change of pace. This one is a long game and toward the end I was beginning to wonder when it would end. July 24, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game I love hidden object games, need more of them to come out. July 8, 2012
THIRD IN THE SERIES This game is about time travel and mixes facts with fiction as you travel through time and visit different world locations and time periods in an attempt to save the Flux family from world destruction. Various famous people throughout history are highlighted in the game. The graphics are bright and sharp. Although there are the normal hidden object list scenes, every scene has objects that must be found, either to add to inventory, or to be combined and then added to inventory. The puzzles are varied but not that hard. The game is fairly easy to figure out what to do next and how to do it. At no time did I need to refer to the strategy guide, although I did use the hint button at times to figure out the next step. Kept me interested and involved the whole time. July 8, 2014
Don't start with this one of the series! I did start with this game which is one of a series. It threw me off until I let go and just played. You can get confused enough with the time and place jumps. The story line is that you are trying to rectify a time mess you've created in the past. You run in to relatives who have been out to get you in the past but are helping you now but they've been warped by the need to get everything aligned to "save the family". Bad family dynamics! There are time portals and again you help famous people from the past. The art work it good but the characters are cartoony and conflict with the scenes. You have to find HOs everywhere you go - some are hidden inside things. You can also click on them and the "hint" button shows you the shape you should be looking for. Then you put things together and gain a tool to use in another scene. The animation is negligible and the dialogue isn't terrible inspired but does add minimally to the game. All in all a good game. May 5, 2014
a good game in the series i am getting tired of the flux games but they are good games. they aren't overly hard but make you think. hints recharge fairly quickly, but i find myself getting tired of playing them. it is NOT the game, but my preferences. all the games are good. this one and the one before it in the series were typical flux family. September 1, 2012
OOPS! They didn't do it again First let me say that I really like(d) this series. One of my favorite things is the right-click magnifying glass in the HO scenes ... even though I still had to refer to Hints in several of them. I like the "cartoonish" art work. Unfortunately, the cut scenes and shifts between chapters were as slow as molasses in winter ... and this is in a pretty high-spec machine. What tore it for me is that (what I believe is one of the final scenes) all of a sudden, the screen resolution changed to where I could no longer see everything on-screen. Never did get ot finish the game. Regrettably, I can't recommend the game. Sorry July 6, 2012
SSDD Is anyone else tired of HO scenes every 2 minutes? Or this trend of making you wear a tool belt? I'm so sick of always looking for a wrench or a screwdriver. And HOs should be left to those who know how to do them in a creative way (the MCF guys). The original Flux was great--beautiful historical scenes with a zoom button, no less! One of my all-time faves. And NO HO lists--I loved it. July 5, 2012
Not the Best Flux Family The story relied too heavily on knowing the first 2 games. I played them so I sort of knew what was going on but not really. Plot was really hard to follow. Puzzles were uneven. Thank Goodness for the skip button. The game started to become tedious and the puzzles not fun to do. Graphics were good. HOS were standard fair. A lot of traveling to do so it became tedious as well. It was OK to play. Glad I used a credit. July 16, 2012
the ol flux fam.. yeah i have to (sorta) agree with the rest..its a good game. different, mildly interesting, and i really like those sound effects when you click on objects...cool :) not a fav type of game for me, but ill play when theres no haunted castles and grisley murders to solve lol fun..go play... July 1, 2012
51-60 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

Delve deeper into the secret world of a time traveling family trying to fulfill the prophecies in the Book of Oracles.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.