Bookmark

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Immerse yourself in the secret world of a time traveling family as they fight to save their future in the final chapter of the Flux Family Secrets trilogy. Follow Jesse as she navigates through time helping historical figures and unraveling a mysterious plot that involves her families' future. It's time to board this thrilling hidden object puzzle adventure that answers all the lingering questions and concludes the Flux Family Secrets trilogy.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles 4.1 5 76 76
the ol flux fam.. yeah i have to (sorta) agree with the rest..its a good game. different, mildly interesting, and i really like those sound effects when you click on objects...cool :) not a fav type of game for me, but ill play when theres no haunted castles and grisley murders to solve lol fun..go play... July 1, 2012
Time travel that feels very old Review based upon completion of the game. This is the conclusion of the Flux Family saga. This also means that you better play the first two or the story won't make much sense to you, even if the game tries to remedy that by a short synopsis at the first movie machine. This time around Jesse tries to remedy her screwup at the end of Part 2, but initially fails. Then it's up to her to help the usual historical figures to save the family (and the world?) from certain doom on December 21 last year. The Good: + FROG and HOG scenes + the magnifying glass is back (right click) + search for Flux Facts + "All Star" made me laugh + diverse mini games... The Neutral: o ...but all of them are easy The Bad: - more often than not the hint system is utterly useless - graphics and videos are still the same as in Part 1 Bottom Line: Buy it for the conclusion if you played the first two games. This series was great at the release of Part 1, however, since then gameplay has evolved, but this series is still treading water at the level of part 1. May 15, 2013
On the fence with this one I only played the demo of this one and found it a bit simplistic. You need this, you play a HOS and get the object then move on. It was a bit different in that you have to find parts of objects and the puzzles were okay, but I like a bit more of a challenge in the 'adventure stakes'. I also had probs downloading and playing the game and it only worked properly on the 3rd attempt so that was a bit furstrating. As I said in the title I am on the fence with this one and would only buy if nothing else I want to play. July 12, 2012
Not as good as the other Flux family games I really liked the first two Flux family games, so I was eager to play this one. I'm not sure what's wrong, but it just wasn't as much fun as the others. I found it to be kind of tedious, actually, and I still haven't quite finished the last chapter. I think this last game has a bit too much of what I call "traipsing around." There are a lot of places to visit to look for items, and because they are located in different places in time, they seem disconnected and hard to keep track of. There isn't a map, and the hints are often not helpful. The hidden object scenes are good, and about half the puzzles are enjoyable. A lot of the puzzles are the kind that completely stump me, so I sit there an wait to skip. The story line is pretty nonsensical, but it's mostly the difficulty in keeping track of the scenes and objects that I found detracted from my enjoyment of the game. July 17, 2014
Big Disappointment I'm so surprised to see so many 5 star reviews for this game. I have played the other Flux Family games, and over 100 other HO- adventure games, and have never been so disappointed. Here's why - The story line was hard to follow if you didn't play it all at once. If I came back to it 2 days later, it was hard to figure out what was going on where I left off. The time travel idea was neat and accomplished well from a graphics perspective, but some more differences in the appearance of the device would have been helpful; I went to the wrong place many times simply because 2 or more devices looked so similar. The art work in general was very good, but anything with the main characters or one of the little "movies" was pretty bad. Also very frustrating was that "Click to Continue" did not work in several places, and you just had to sit there and wait for it to go by itself. Finding pieces of items that get put together into a useful item was fun, but when complete they don't let you know what the strange-looking object is supposed to be. Once in inventory you can mouse over it and wait for the ID, but that's such a waste of time. The puzzles were all either way to easy or contained something that most would not figure out. Then when you go to help looking for just a clue, it goes into too much detail, leaving nothing for the player to figure out. The hidden object scenes were boring and not very creative. I sometimes used the hint (which I do only rarely) just because I was bored and couldn't wait to get on with it. The last HO-adventure game I played was so good that I didn't expect to be as excited about this one, but I was totally not expecting a game that didn't live up to its predecessors. Hopefully I got it as a free punch card game!! PS - My "current" favorite is actually my all time favorite. Seems like I compare everything else to this one! September 6, 2012
Secrets to dark This game was too hard for me to play. The color scheme and dark areas of HO's made it too difficult. Also searching a room for items became tedious and for some reason hard to look at. Maybe it was the combo of dark colors and the color palette itself. I really wanted to like this game as the story line was good and characters are great. So I will not being buying this one. December 9, 2014
IF YOU LIKE TO BE CONFUSED, THIS IS YOUR GAME :) I like a challenge, but I don't like to be confused about what the game wants me to do. That's exactly what this game did well; confuse me. I bought it as a catch of the week due to the glowing reviews, but it's just not up to par for me. For those of you who don't want to flounder around trying this and that to figure out what you're supposed to do, avoid this game. This game requires a lot of trial and error. I found the layout of the game head scratching. During the scenes, some items in your list bar are brown, some blue, some are multicolored and I couldn't decide which ones were located within the scene I was viewing. It took me several scenes to finally get it. It's true, as some other reviewers have written, that some of the items it asks for are not visually like what we are used to seeing which makes discovering them a challenge. I was also disappointed in the cartoon-like quality of the drawing. The characters are laughably simple which annoys me. If I'm going to pay for a game, I expect a certain amount of effort from the developers. The drawing is so poor that some objects are virtually unrecognizable. The story is ho-hum and made me yawn within a few minutes, but it's not bad per say. I play all of my games in the most difficult mode without hints or maps and play them quickly. This game actually made me use a hint on the first screen to figure out how the layout worked. I was not amused. Bottom line: NOT A GAME FOR BEGINNERS.. September 9, 2013
Boring I prefer the HO adventure games. I got really bored with this game, it was too repetitive. July 5, 2012
Not for me This game is for kids - the voise of the farie is chlid-foolsness. simply dislike it August 9, 2012
hated it this is so boring and confusing, I only played for 10 mins and wont play it again July 11, 2012
61-70 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

Delve deeper into the secret world of a time traveling family trying to fulfill the prophecies in the Book of Oracles.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.