Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he's summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you're the only one who can save them… It's your destiny. But, uncovering the madman's true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 500 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope 3.9 5 46 46
This is great What a wonderful HOG. The graphics are awesome. Everything is so clear. Lots of different places to go. Really am impressed with this one. June 29, 2012
A good one Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and chance to use your memory skills. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode. January 11, 2014
really enjoyed this game i had a good time playing this game. it wasn't too hard and i liked that. there is a diary, skip/hint charged in about 30 seconds. played relaxed, (2 levels) sound on low and expected for this kind of game. you are on an island after being summoned by your mentor. you are told that the chosen one is the only one that can help the island be reclaimed from the evil that has overtaken it. sequel?....i feel sure. August 18, 2013
Wonderful Game This was a very enjoyable. The graphics were beautiful. The challenge was good but not too hard. The puzzles were the same level. I don't like demon stories so I did not give an excellent for the story line. Level of challenge was very good but not as hard as I love. Still very good. It was one of those games I could not wait to get back to play each time I had to take a break. August 27, 2012
Excellent Great game!!! I did'n expect that briliant effects. July 25, 2012
Great game Well this game kept me entertained for quite some time. The graphics were excellent and the cut scenes a brilliant touch. The puzzles were good enough to get me scratching my head at times - and even the HOS were ok. Overall I definitely recommend this game to all. December 28, 2012
You Wont Be Dissapointed With This One! I actually bought the CE version despite the fact that it really wasn't an outstanding game but this game had one of the best visuals I have seen in a long time. Hats off to the developers for the opening scene. They went all out by using real film and actors which really is the most outstanding thing about this game. I loved the cut scenes, sharp graphics, artwork, visuals and sound effects. All superbly done. Also I have to praise the storyline, being a fan of one of the great conspiracies that involve the mystery of the Philospher Stone, I was totally captivated. Dark Heritage is your basic Adventure/HOG with game features that include two play modes. Game features include a journal and a hint system that does refill quickly. Throughout the game, it is your basic seek and find inventory items, play HO scenes that are slightly interactive and collect some scrolls along the way to get the back story. It was a long game and I did enjoy the mini-games. Not overly challenging but well worth the SE price tag. Be warned, as there is no map, you have your journal/diary to help you and there is alot of back-tracking involved. As I said, really very basic gameplay which was a bit of a letdown for me but nevertheless, the visuals and the story make up for this. With all the work that was put into the visuals, I had high expectations but instead I found the gameplay too be a little predictable. However it is an excellent SE game which I do recommend for those who passed on the CE version. June 29, 2012
not great but good Graphics was ok, Has voice over. Music will put you to sleep. Not a bad story. The HOS can be a job to find them all but the puzzles are ok. The hint button works well and is fast. The skip button is a little slower but ok. You do a lot of going all over the place to find items to use. It is a little slow of a game but is ok. February 22, 2013
This is a good game I really enjoyed playing this one. I am not in for lots of HOS and for me, this game just had the right amount of those. Moreover, the HOS were not junk piles in which you have to look for a needle in a haystack. So, I didn't feel annoyed when I had to tackle a HOS... and in case of need, the hint button recharges quite rapidly, even in expert mode. The puzzles were rather on the easy side; I would have liked them a bit more challenging. The graphics are very good and travelling around the island is easy, especially with the very handy hint button which is quite helpful to point you in the right direction. I also liked the storyline, especially with the esoteric and masonic references thrown in. The length of the game is OK... playing relaxed in the expert mode, I took me about one day to complete, which is quite a pleasant way to spend a windy, rainy day. :-) I don't give it 5 stars, because it didn't give me that WOW feeling, but all in all it is a very good buy. July 1, 2012
Good Game! I enjoyed this one. The storyline was a little different, the graphics were okay and I wanted to find the stone and see what happened next...lol! The HOS were straightforward and although a few too many for me, I didn't mind as was enjoying the adventure. The puzzles were not too stretching either. There is no map so you do have to try and remember where you need to go back to as not all the puzzles are solvable right away. All in all a good game which is fun to play without being frustratingly difficult or too easy. July 3, 2012
11-20 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher's stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.