Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he's summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you're the only one who can save them… It's your destiny. But, uncovering the madman's true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 500 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope 3.9 5 46 46
Good Game -no map -journal isn't useful -HO's are interactive and not too cluttered -mini games are usual -hint system is good -this game uses real actors and thats a nice change -graphics are well done -turn music down when you start July 31, 2012
dark heritage The graphics are super good. It was a challenge but a little strange in content. July 10, 2012
Enjoyed I really enjoyed this game. I didn't think I would at first. I'm not crazy about "human characters" (as someone else also said) but I found all of it fun. June 29, 2012
Good Game, Good Story I love a bit of adventure and especially a good story backing up a hidden object game. Just what you get here. August 26, 2012
WELL DONE HOPA A lot went into this game and it shows I enjoyed playing it for the most part Except during a portion there were far too many HOS.. October 28, 2014
I?m Just Not Sure GAME COMPLETED A COUPLE OF TIMES Somewhat disappointed in this game, it was not at all as interesting as it originally seemed. It didn?t follow through on a dramatic and vivid opening with same calibre game play. Visually, it was unattractive, grainy and dull, although the enigmatic talking blackbird was very well done, I thought. The story was nothing new ? save significant other, in this case favourite prof, and in the process save the inhabitants of an afflicted island to lift the curse put on it by an evil mage. It?s an ever popular story, and I?m happy to play any of its variants. But this one didn?t seem to flow. There was rarely any clear way forward, so finding the next task became tiresome. One thing I did like was the way the predictions of the future were presented in parchment scrolls showing sketches of it. But they only gave a very broad strokes. Another good thing were some of the puzzles. Very absorbing and clever. Take the time to work out the clock one, for example, very satisfying to see the results of your efforts. One final potential point in favour of this game for others (alas not for me) who are interested in encoding and deciphering puzzles. There were several of these, and no amount of effort made it possible for me to understand how they aligned the cipher rings or how the alleged clues helped. *Sigh* Have fun those of you who can. With all these pluses and minuses it?s hard to decide whether to recommend it or not. This really is a try before you buy game, but ultimately... March 29, 2013
Didn't Mind It I didn't mind this game, although it did get boring at times. Good Parts: Very very good graphis. Excellent detail, very realistic, modern and very clear. Loved the storyline. The intro hooks you immediately. You can tell the developers have put a lot of time in to this. Liked the hidden object scenes. They were a very good challenge. The hint recharged very very fast. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were very good, yet others were ncredibly frustrating. There should have been more Hidden Object Scenes than there were. Bad Parts: The game wasn't too fun to play. The game got very boring at times. When I did use the hint, the ring around it was a little hard to see. The developers should've made it more clearer. I thought this game was getting somewhere, and just needed a bit more tweaking. It's still a good game though, and I'll be happy to recommend it. July 20, 2012
Good concept, mediocre execution (Standard Edition) The developers of this game clearly spent a ton of time on story and plot. Cutscenes (with real voice actors/faces!) were excellent, the plot was compelling, items were used in creative ways that also made sense. Where the game fell apart a bit was, unfortunately, the actual gameplay. I found the music repetitive and annoying, there were several "act-upon" items within hidden object scenes that came up with naming errors, and the spelling of subtitles and clues was often just downright wrong. Even the last voice acting scene was poorly synchronized. Did I still have fun? Absolutely--but a last beta test would've brought it from 3 to 5 stars. August 11, 2013
A nice challenge I was challenging enough, that was good, but I felt it took me back in forth to often, kind of a slow storyline, overall a fun game! July 16, 2012
it was a freebie glad it was free. the usual it seems of late,buy, play once and delete. started hopeful but that quickly changed. I am NOT a fan of real people in these games, and the close ups of these people were hiddeous! didnt care for the music or voiceovers. would somebody please turn on the ERS beacon !!! I'm dying for a great game July 5, 2012
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher's stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.