Bookmark

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Professor Gordon Child was your favorite college professor and now he's summoned you, his star student, to the island of Cannon Rock. You arrive to find that Child has vanished and a madman has destroyed the island and murdered many of the residents! The few who are left think you're the only one who can save them… It's your destiny. But, uncovering the madman's true identity will challenge your skills and your assumptions. Solve mind-bending puzzles and search challenging hidden object scenes in Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 500 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope 4 5 41 41
Nice Surprise Picked this up on today's Daily Deal and am pleasantly surprised. Intriguing style. Would look for more titles from this developer: World Loom. Blended 3d and 2D well. Location off north UK different from usual. Am pleased with purchase and having fun with it. June 29, 2013
I?m Just Not Sure GAME COMPLETED A COUPLE OF TIMES Somewhat disappointed in this game, it was not at all as interesting as it originally seemed. It didn?t follow through on a dramatic and vivid opening with same calibre game play. Visually, it was unattractive, grainy and dull, although the enigmatic talking blackbird was very well done, I thought. The story was nothing new ? save significant other, in this case favourite prof, and in the process save the inhabitants of an afflicted island to lift the curse put on it by an evil mage. It?s an ever popular story, and I?m happy to play any of its variants. But this one didn?t seem to flow. There was rarely any clear way forward, so finding the next task became tiresome. One thing I did like was the way the predictions of the future were presented in parchment scrolls showing sketches of it. But they only gave a very broad strokes. Another good thing were some of the puzzles. Very absorbing and clever. Take the time to work out the clock one, for example, very satisfying to see the results of your efforts. One final potential point in favour of this game for others (alas not for me) who are interested in encoding and deciphering puzzles. There were several of these, and no amount of effort made it possible for me to understand how they aligned the cipher rings or how the alleged clues helped. *Sigh* Have fun those of you who can. With all these pluses and minuses it?s hard to decide whether to recommend it or not. This really is a try before you buy game, but ultimately... March 29, 2013
Didn't Mind It I didn't mind this game, although it did get boring at times. Good Parts: Very very good graphis. Excellent detail, very realistic, modern and very clear. Loved the storyline. The intro hooks you immediately. You can tell the developers have put a lot of time in to this. Liked the hidden object scenes. They were a very good challenge. The hint recharged very very fast. OK Parts: The puzzles. Some were very good, yet others were ncredibly frustrating. There should have been more Hidden Object Scenes than there were. Bad Parts: The game wasn't too fun to play. The game got very boring at times. When I did use the hint, the ring around it was a little hard to see. The developers should've made it more clearer. I thought this game was getting somewhere, and just needed a bit more tweaking. It's still a good game though, and I'll be happy to recommend it. July 20, 2012
Good concept, mediocre execution (Standard Edition) The developers of this game clearly spent a ton of time on story and plot. Cutscenes (with real voice actors/faces!) were excellent, the plot was compelling, items were used in creative ways that also made sense. Where the game fell apart a bit was, unfortunately, the actual gameplay. I found the music repetitive and annoying, there were several "act-upon" items within hidden object scenes that came up with naming errors, and the spelling of subtitles and clues was often just downright wrong. Even the last voice acting scene was poorly synchronized. Did I still have fun? Absolutely--but a last beta test would've brought it from 3 to 5 stars. August 11, 2013
it was a freebie glad it was free. the usual it seems of late,buy, play once and delete. started hopeful but that quickly changed. I am NOT a fan of real people in these games, and the close ups of these people were hiddeous! didnt care for the music or voiceovers. would somebody please turn on the ERS beacon !!! I'm dying for a great game July 5, 2012
A nice challenge I was challenging enough, that was good, but I felt it took me back in forth to often, kind of a slow storyline, overall a fun game! July 16, 2012
Ok game Good arts and sounds. But not mine type of game I think. So I mark it 3 stars. Not sure to recommend it or not. August 13, 2012
Sorry I Bought This One I can't download games to trial them so I have to rely on reviews, and every once in a while it bites me in the a**. Like with this one. Cons: ~ Graphics are crude, VERY crude. ~ Only 2 play modes ~ Looks old, like the developers are waay behind the times Pros (took a while to think of any): ~ Widescreen option ~ Interactive HOs Even though I bought this game, I only played it 15 minutes. It was that bad. Two stars is generous. September 9, 2012
Got bored and quit For me, the game just dragged. There was no real logic to the sequences of actions. Mostly it was back and forth to pick up a piece, do something with it, go off and look for another piece. I never felt I was making any real progress toward the goal, and what I was doing was dull and boring. Lots of exploring places to see what was needed. What was most disappointing was going to great lengths to open a chest, for example, only to be given a screwdriver. That's it? All that for a screwdriver? There were no intermediary goals, as there are in the more successful games. This was just move from one scene to another, without any sense of having achieved anything. The graphics were dark and grainy, making it difficult to see items to be picked up. There were not nearly enough HOSs for game categorized as HOS. The puzzles and mini-games were average. July 27, 2013
Not Worth the Time or Money I had such high hopes for this game. The graphics were not impressive and the storyline was predictable after a short time. I got very bored with the game and unlike any other HO game I have played it took me a very long time to push through. The only reason I didn't completely quit it and not finish it is because I paid for it. I did think that the hint option was helpful at times. Overall the mini games were not that challenging and the back and forth got to be extremely tiresome. When I did finish the game all I felt was relief that I could move on to a new game. Don't waste your time or money. July 6, 2012
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Heritage: Guardians of Hope

Your favorite professor summons you to the island of Castle Rock. He wants you to find the philosopher's stone and save the world!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.