Bookmark

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow orphan Eva on a trip to mystical Prague in Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends. After a relative's mysterious death, Eva inherits an ancient house in Prague. Knowing nothing about her past, she goes looking for answers. There she uncovers secrets about the house, her family and an insidious plan of the black alchemist. A wonderful and dangerous adventure is about to begin. Are you ready?

  • Mysterious atmosphere in old Prague
  • Alchemy items and secrets to find
  • Fantastic puzzles to solve
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 514 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends 3.2 5 41 41
Pretty good game I think some others have given this game a bum rap. I think the game is well designed and the production is not perfect but is well done, too. I thought the artwork was good, and VO was good with good lip sync. Navigation is somewhat different than in most games in that you can go left and right instead of always forward - easy to do. The HOS are OK with lots of IA sometimes involving backing out of the HOS and looking for another object to use in the HOS, but you are allowed to skip this step if you want. Puzzles are OK. The HINT button works very well during gameplay pointing out where to go and what to do. There is an IA map, too. The story is a little lame, but this is nothing new to BF games. September 8, 2012
Fun but not fantastic! This game could have been quite good, but just missed the mark for me. Not a bad game at all. However, I don't care for the "moving" screen system this has, and the good looking male does not have the voice to fit the face...needs to be deeper, sexier, maybe with an accent. They are suppose to be in Prague, not Jersey. Game play is nice, music nice, story line good but not great, HOGs very simple, a little different games but fairly easy. The game moved quite slowly. Maybe it picks up as it goes, but the "assistant" seems to be someone who was added as an after thought. Doesn't flow with the rest of the games. This would be an okay game for one of those "nothing better to do" days. I would like to see the length of the game before I decide to purchase or not. This is going in my puddle for now. Might get it later. Thanks for the reviews. September 7, 2012
Spooky Adventure in Prague I really liked this game by a dev we haven't seen in quite a while, JetDogs studios. These guys did the Millenium Secrets adventure games, which i love (something else to try if you haven't yet) Alchemy Mysteries also focuses heavily on adventure play & some folks may find it a bit of a slow mover because of that. There are HOscenes that are interactive, some of which will depend on finds outside of the scene to complete. For the most part HOs are decent enough, with some objects a bit tough to see, but not bad. Cutscenes & voice are good, while music & audio effects are negligible. You are able to move around a room to see 360 degrees, but in increments, which is cool & shouldn't bring on the motion queasy issues. This game has an older kind of look & feel in a lot of places, which i actually liked a lot; it seemed right for this story, location, & the overall atmosphere. There's a journal, with incorporated map that shows you where actions are available, & will take you there - i love when that happens :) Otherwise, not a lot of bells & whistles so you're gonna use the little gray cells playing thru this one, with little hand holding. It's not horribly difficult but there's challenge enough & good length to this game, with some pretty decent puzzles. This is a spooky little bugger with occult overtones, so be aware if you don't like the genre. If you do, i recommend giving this one a try. The story is interesting, gameplay keeps you moving a lot, & the end hints at a sequel, which i will look forward to. A nice SE offering - thanks bfg, & happy gaming, folks! September 9, 2012
Surprisingly nice game I liked this game even though it was a bit easy. The HOS are interactive, but there is NO descriptive words for the interactive objects. ( like, " I need something to cut this rope") So you pretty much have to figure it out on your own. There are hints and skips that charge mighty fast so do not fret. Also you need to use inventory items in the HOS so remember that! There is a map and it tells you all available tasks, and allows you to teleport there. The storyline was okay, nothing too awesome. The graphics were a bit backwards in that the cut scene graphics were really good actually, better than the game. But don't worry, the games graphics wasn't too bad at all. ive see so much worse. Everything was clear and easy to see, just a bit....grainy, where the cut scenes were up there with some of the best games. I did like this and many will too. puzzles were extremely easy, and incase you find them tough, the skip is right there and even on hard, generates pretty quick. I give this game a 65 out of 100. Happy gaming! June 6, 2013
What an Adventure game Should Be!! Totally Enjoyed this Adventure Game I even liked the HOS in this game and i normally hate them Pretty Good Story and it never feels interrupted by the HOS which are very interactive The only negative i have to say about the game is it was not as long as i would have liked... If you are an Adventure Gamer or you Like Nancy Drew type Games You will have fun with this game.. If you want to feel creeped out.. Play at Night with lights out and headphones on.. I will def be playing this game again in the future... September 30, 2014
Can a storyline be too entrhalling? The storyline is great. Mysterious, grounded on the legends about Prague (specially the golem). With twist and turns, and revelations along the way. The games are fun, and they follow the 360 degrees sweeeps that this developer has used before. Then problem is that at the end, when the action heats up, ad you want desperately to know what's next, then playing the minigames, or finding missing pieces gets to be frustrating and irritating. I ended up punching hints and skip because I wanted to get back to the story - which is too good to miss. The balance of storyline and games is a difficult one to keep. I loved the story. September 18, 2013
PERFECT for Beginners!!! An Expert would probably dislike this game a lot. The graphics are not high end, the H.O. scenes are easy (I played on 'Casual' mode), the puzzles are easy (when you can figure out what you're supposed to accomplish), the hint recharges VERY quickly, you don't get dinged for clicking all over the place and there's a map too! This game does have something I don't see often in other H.O. games: You can turn around within the room you're in and you sometimes need objects from your inventory to complete H.O. scenes. Pretty nifty actually. To sum up... GREAT for Beginners Boring for Experts Good for Intermediates when we're feeling lazy! September 10, 2013
BASED ON DEMO This review is based on the one hour demo. I really enjoyed the first hour I played this game but it is a little slow getting into. Not to hard but enough of a challenge to keep me playing. I enjoyed the setting which is in Prague. This one is a buy for me. You have to go through a series of rooms including outside to help an orphan find her way. I can't wait to see where it takes me next! March 3, 2013
Good game, but a little slow. The orphan Eva goes to Prague to try to find out about their relatives, and know who left her an inheritance. Beautiful and crisp graphics, calm sound, lot of different locations. Two play modes - in advanced mode has more objects to find in HOS, (even so only a few, more or less eight each HOS). Interactive HOS, but not challenging, and hint button fills very fast. Mini games known and easy (to find pairs), other more fun but still easy, like to eliminate rows of balls. It has a map with indications of the places that has something to do, where you've been, etc.. It has a journal too. Game is not bad, but lack excitement! It's a bit slow, without much encouragement for the player. Worth the free trial. September 7, 2012
A good eery HOAG, but with some flaws As always, I base my review on the entire game and not on a hour of trial. To begin with I like the graphics and the sound. It has an eery feeling which gives it a pleasant touch. The 360 view works very well. The scenes and the characters are well designed. Some locations have been replaced with real photographs, but these have been treated in such a way that they do not clash with the digitally drawn scenes. Voiceovers are OK. The storyline is good... the story has something spooky about it and the alchemy theme works well. Gameplay is not bad. You get a lot of help to get on with the game: there is an interactive map which shows you all you need to know and takes you where you want to be... the journal helps you to keep track of your tasks... the hint button points you in the right direction and shows you where something is to be done. The hint button recharges very quickly, even in advanced mode. HOS are repeated - which I don't like. They are not difficult and contain some interactivity. Some locations act as a HOS. Puzzles and minigames are too easy ... they really don't offer a challenge. Some of them are repeated more than once - this I don't like either. All in all the game is not bad. It is well conceived but it has some flaws: - too easy - HOS and puzzles are repeated - it only took me 6 hours to finish in advanced mode I would have given it 4 stars, but the flaws push me to accord only 3 stars. September 7, 2012
11-20 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

Follow orphan Eva on a trip to mystical Prague. Will she find out about her Royal origins, find real love, and save the world from a monster? It’s all up to you.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.