Bookmark

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow orphan Eva on a trip to mystical Prague in Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends. After a relative's mysterious death, Eva inherits an ancient house in Prague. Knowing nothing about her past, she goes looking for answers. There she uncovers secrets about the house, her family and an insidious plan of the black alchemist. A wonderful and dangerous adventure is about to begin. Are you ready?

  • Mysterious atmosphere in old Prague
  • Alchemy items and secrets to find
  • Fantastic puzzles to solve
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 514 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends 3.2 5 41 41
Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends I just finished playing the demo. At first I thought, wow, if I have to keep turning in circles in order to see anything... and wow, the arrow hint isn't very helpful when it points up to four possible directions at once. But now, at least, I'm starting to get the hang of the overly complicated and only partially transporting map. So far, I haven't come across any dark locations, and the game doesn't seem to be all that spooky, but there have been a few startling moments. You've heard of the cigarette-smoking man? Well, here we have our very own cigarette-smoking woman! She's definitely not to be trusted. I really liked the voice acting, especially the man in the antique shop... not a Czech accent, mind you, nor Bohemian, but more like somebody's Jewish uncle from New York. LOL! But in fact, the acting isn't bad -- not bad at all. The artwork is quite good and even better in the street scenes. But, to quote another reviewer, all I'm doing is having an overly chummy relationship with the help icon. And the stone goliath and robot-looking characters we see in the beginning don't seem to fit with the premise of inheriting an ancient mansion and finding out who your forebears might be, which seems like story enough without throwing in cartoonish monsters and weird henchmen to boot. I think I'll pass on this one, although I won't go so far as not to recommend it to others. Try it; you might like it. June 15, 2013
Had promise, but . . . At first, I was really enjoying the game play. It's somewhat different from other HOs, which is refreshing. The mini games are also a little different, but quite simple to solve. The hint resets in an acceptable amount of time. The map is interactive, and straight-forward. As for story-line, voice-over and music, I can't critique any of them because I skip and mute these little annoyances. I'm not particularly fond of games designed with left/right scrolling, preferring instead to see the entire location within the confines of my monitor. There was so much back and forth that I zoned out around the 35 min. mark of the demo. There was a smooth scroll option, but I didn't notice much difference. It was a pleasurable time-wasted 60 min., but the game didn't tickle my fancy enough to buy, but others may enjoy it. September 7, 2012
Painful Female Voice Over I know that many of these developers are small companies, but I actually quit playing the game because the female voice over was so bad. I think if they had used an artificial intelligence speaking voice it wouldn't have been any worse. Good game overall. Too bad about the voice though! September 24, 2012
Disappointing Hidden Object Game This game was really interesting at the beginning and had a good storyline. Unfortunately, as the game progressed, I found that it become a little boring and repetitive. The plot didn't flow and at times, didn't make any sense at all. The hidden object scenes were of very little challenge. I thought that it was an o.k. game, with easy puzzles and hidden objects scenes. I found that the ending of game was disappointing and anticlimactic. Perhaps some might think that this game would be nice to play on a rainy day. However, I was dissatisfied with the game overall. September 7, 2012
There will be a Prague Legends 2 I give this a 3 stars on about everything, however, I did enjoy the cut scenes and the ghosts or images that would come up from time to time, a bit creepy, which was great of course. I enjoyed all of the HOG's and Puzzles. Also the fact that they did put voice overs in the game, I hate when games dont include that. So there were a few unique things throughout the game. It is deff worth a 2.99 or a free coupon game. Took me 6 hours or more, I worked on it for 2 days on and off, it was a long game. March 29, 2014
I think it's for the more experienced It was probably more me than the game. I really enjoyed it - as far as I could get in the free trial - which I didn't finish because I was going from room to room and back again and just not making any progress. I believe those who are more experienced in this genre of game will love it. I don't think it's for the beginner. But give it a whirl that's what the free trial is all about. May 17, 2013
A Little Too Cheesy For Me! My favorite part about this game was the two adorable puppies that ran across the screen before the game started. You travel to Prague because you learn that you have acquired a royal inheritance. Your main goal here is actually learn about you family origins but something just isn't right with the mansion, and certainly not with the family members. To make matters worse, ghosts are floating all over the house, are they trying to tell you something? I wasn't a fan of the 360 degree directional travel where you either made left or right turns instead of back and forth. Instead of zooming into a picture hanging on the wall for instance, you had to click up and then it would take you to the picture with nothing to do but look at it and in my opinion it was time consuming and the room spins you had to do were unnecessary. The hidden object scenes were list finds and you had to toggle between the list of items and your inventory to retrieve a key for instance to open a drawer in the HOS to find the next items. Many of the items you find will contain clues to figure out codes for locks or the position of drawer handles, you need to keep a keen eye and remember what needs a code that matches. I really liked the mini game where you had to place marbles of the same color in a row, vertically or horizontally, which would push the next colored marble out and you simply repeat that process until all the marbles are the same. This was certainly not a horrible game, although the graphics are poor, but all of the shadows of ghosts reminded me of the old black and white Dracula movie where you see the shadow on the wall of Dracula sneaking up behind you. February 21, 2014
NOT FUN!!! No walkthrough available so good luck. Glad the hint refilled quickly and acted as a guide from place to place. There is a map but I found the hint to be more helpful. If you're an HO fan, you won't care much for this game. Each HO only has about 6 items to search for, some in other areas. Too much running around for me. The animation was good and the VOs were a tad hammy. Lots of puzzles and pieces of puzzles to collect in different areas. Tiresome and frustrating. September 20, 2012
Creepy atmosphere and interesting storyline, original and nice the idea to set the game in Prague, even if i was expecting to have more the feeling of that..the wiews of the city are not so developed and at the end the story could have took place everywhere..The game seems to be challenging, a lot of things to do, a lot of clues to find, a lot of secrets to discover..not so easy to get what to do and where to move..HO scenes are funny, interactives and with a lot of news in the way to search for the objects. In my opinion, could have really been an exciting game but unfortunately all is spoiled by the graphics, really awful, and the moving on 360, giving you the headhache after 10 minutes you look around in the rooms! A missed chance for a game could have been excellent with some little changes.... September 7, 2012
Moves Every So Slowly My review title says it all. Worth the free trial, but would not purchase this game. The pace is painfully slow. If not for the map and journal I would not have completed the trial. Lots of back and forth. Graphics rather simple by todays standards. Just not compelling enough to purchase. September 7, 2012
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alchemy Mysteries: Prague Legends

Follow orphan Eva on a trip to mystical Prague. Will she find out about her Royal origins, find real love, and save the world from a monster? It’s all up to you.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.