Bookmark

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on an epic journey and relive one of the great works of Chinese literature in Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West! This thrilling physics based Match 3 puzzle game chronicles the fantastic life of Sansang, a monk that defied an emperor and went on a quest for the truth in a time of war. Solve puzzles in beautiful hand drawn environments and meet Sansang’s fantastic companions, the Monkey King, Dragon Prince and others.

  • Explore mythical China
  • 72 levels of play
  • Encounter new challenges and power-ups
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • Hard Drive: 56 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West 3.2 5 33 33
I expected more of it The graphics are not as good, the music disappointed. The time in the game is too short. After 20 minutes I was tired. June 4, 2013
Not my cup of tea I am a fan of Match 3 games so looked forward to giving this one a try. Marble shooters are not among my tops, but hey, I'll give it a whirl. Bored me to death. Not enough movement, just wore me out. Played through the demo, but that was enough for me. Graphics are good, music was okay, but gameplay was tedious. September 11, 2012
disappointing I loved the first jar of marbles game. When I saw the title, I thought, "wonder what new jars and marble types they added?" What I really enjoyed about the first one was the ability to compete against myself - to improve my fastest times, but that really isn't an option in this game. This one is all about the quest and beating the clock. No picking jar types or difficulties; no choice of what marbles you use, just level after level of 'more of the same.' Some of the marbles were hard to distinguish from one another, and often the colors of the background would make them even tougher to see. All in all, a big disappointment. August 29, 2012
Disapointment I was so excited when I saw a new Jar of Marbles had been released because I loved the first one. This one doesn't even compare. It is less realistic, doesn't give you choices of difficulty or jars or play methods. Big Disappointment! August 28, 2012
Jar of Not So Much Fun I'm glad I got this for 1/2 price! The concept is great, but the execution leaves a lot to be desired! First, the only music that's played is in the beginning when selecting a level to play. Only the marble sounds are going when you actually play. The most basic of instructions are in the "help" area. You don't get any directions as to how to use the power ups, other than a brief message that appears before you start another level. I'm still guessing at what most of the power up do and when to use them. All the levels are timed, so it can be frustrating when all you want is relaxing play. It is a wonderful concept, but needs more development to overcome the shortcomings. September 2, 2012
Gets old fast I played about a half hour and this game gets very old fast for me. It's a nice and cute twist on the Match Three type of game, but I wouldn't be able to play it for long. I deleted it. August 28, 2012
Prefer the first one. I enjoyed the first one. Bought it. Still have it. This one was no where near as good. I stopped after 10 minutes and turned it off. August 30, 2012
Bubble Shooting Game Small bubbles, quite boring. Graphics is ok though August 29, 2012
Ugh! First time I've made this mistake. I purchased the game without doing the trial or reading the reviews, based on the first game, which I loved. The timer killed me. Did I say "killed" loudly enough. I have now repeated the FOURTH level, FOURTH level more than 20 times and cannot advance. I can't figure out how to play the game any faster. No game should be this hard. PLUS, there's no music, just clinks and plops. I play these games for relaxation and entertainment. What was I thinking? May 26, 2013
Marble shooter enthusiasts may enjoy. More of a marble shooter game than a match 3. Sadly only a timed version which ruined it for me. The game has a one paragraph story. Those players that enjoy this type of marble shooter game & timer may enjoy the game play as it has several power up possibilities. Marbles will load a fish bowl from two dragons mouths, one from each side. The graphics of the dragons with the flames coming from the nostrils sounds better in writing about them, than they were in reality. As the marbles load, any matches will flow vapors of steam away toward the lower left side of the screen. Kind of like the dragon burned them away& builds up power. Power ups will be available later. Bomb, timer, lightning bolt & fire. 35 levels up the mountain and 35 down- yes I counted the steps. Option of switching 1st marble with 2nd which adds to game play possibilities. No signing in of your name but opening screen had Play,Options & Exit. Options page includes sliders for effects which was music and environment volume which was sound effects. The music was calm and peaceful and the environmental sounds were marbles clicking, a bit of dramatic sounds as each scene began or ended and some birds chirping. You could also use a slider scale for your screen resolution and it would automatically set to your computers needs. You could also choose to un-click the full screen option. Also from the options page you could choose to click on reset game or achievements. There are 12 achievements but I could only read the first 5 as they are locked from sliding to read the remaining. NOT sure WHY???? #1 Match 4- making of 20 matches of 4 marbles #2 Match 5- making of 10 matches of 5 marbles #3 Zen Marbles- complete 20 levels w/o power wheel #4 Bomadier- use of 4 bombs in the game #5 Power User-use power wheel 10 times Each achievement keeps count of your totals. The goal is to match all marbles with the puzzle pieces on them. Each level a piece was added to a 9 piece puzzle in the top left. You must create matches of three or more of the other colored marbles so that those marbles will be turned to smoke vapors. Marbles in the bowl must be touching to count as a match 3 or more but when dropping the marble I found the marbles in the bowl were not always quite touching but when I dropped the marble they disappeared. Hopefully this game will appeal to marble shooter lovers who also enjoy being timed. I along with many of the other reviewers wish it had a un-timed version as I may have enjoyed playing the game longer than the demo. August 28, 2012
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jar of Marbles II: Journey to the West

Embark on an epic journey and relive one of the great works of Chinese literature in this physics based Match 3 puzzle game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.