Bookmark

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

Full version game
(418.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! in Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit! A recent death in the Williams family brings about rumors of an age old family curse placed upon them by a witch. Was this death part of the witch’s revenge? You have been called in to investigate this and stop hysteria from reaching the rest of the town. Was this death the result of the curse, or is it part of something deeper? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 472 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit 3.8 5 40 40
Four times I did this game four times I kept making mistakes, and getting ahead of myself, I'm pleased I stuck with it though, it was annoying, and although the story was all brought together, for me it ended bluntly, but that's JMO, it has some surprises as well September 26, 2013
Good long game play I demo'd the CE but decided to wait for the SE to buy and that was the right decision imo. The game is a good length, the storyline is interesting, lots of areas to explore, straightforward HOS and not too difficult puzzles. All in all an enjoyable adventure. A slight downside for me was the ending - the game just sort of stopped without all the loose ends being tied up. Not sure if that means a sequel or if that would have been the bonus chapter in the CE...if the latter then a bit naughty of the devs really. September 13, 2012
good game played demo fun thinking of buying especially since it will give me an extra punch September 8, 2012
Glad I Waited For The SE I passed up on the CE version and opted to wait until this version came out and I am glad I did. Reason being is that I I feel have outgrown the basic HOPA games that still feature outdated graphics, alot of back tracking and a story that has been used over and over again. Mystery Heritage is just that; a good but not great HOPA that we have been seeing over and over. The story is old as time, A death, a Family curse, a mysterious suicide and a detective out to find the truth. Game features three modes of gameplay which you can change during play. There are voice-overs and music that is on a loop. The graphics are crisp and visuals look like hand drawn art-work that at times look dated. There are voice-overs that are decent but no sound effects. Visually the entire game looked slightly old and the gameplay was rudimentary, your basic seek, find and use. HO scenes had no interaction and there was no map so expect alot of back-tracking. The mini- games are uniquely designed and some fun. There are no bells and whistle to this game so basially you have a spook story and a good HOPA that is really your basic Standard Edition Game that sadly lacks a challenging gaming experience. In my opinion it totally missed the mark as a CE but today, Hard-core players will be slightly bored but new-commers will definitly enjoy. September 8, 2012
Deja Vu I bought this game, but am not really enthused. I'm almost as sick of starting out in front of a gate with a car to investigate as I am waking up in a hospital or a jail! This one is easier than most, but very much the same. The extra punch this weekend inspired me more to buy this game than the game itself. At least the car was a neat one. September 8, 2012
MAP & BETTER HINTS NEEDED The two major problems I have with this game are the lack of a map and the non-directional hints, which, along with the large number of possible locations, make a guessing game out of where you might need to go next. The voiceovers and personalities of the characters are hysterical! The uncle has the proverbial tight sphincter; the gruff friar and prissy magician are for some unknown reason angry and belligerent. I really enjoyed the spooky atmosphere, but I'm on the fence about this one. I might get it as a DOTD or COTW. July 20, 2013
Never given a 3 star before I will not be buying the CE of this! there is no map, too many places to try and recall. No collectables and no continuing trail to follow. You have to go from place to place with an owl that says 'there's nothing here, look elsewhere'. One tends to lose the thread and then it becomes necessary to get the walkthrough from Bigfish to lead you back to where you can go on yourself. There are very few games and those can take forever to get the things in the right places. Too many HOS and all of them fairly dark. Nup! There are better games out there. Don't waste time on this one October 2, 2013
Detective Stories Should Make Sense This is on the SE of Mystery Heritage. It is weird, but I liked most of the game. It had a few too many hogs for me and a couple too close together, but I liked it anyway. Most objects aren't hard to find, There is a book, which is good until the end..... There is no map and the hint button helps most in the hogs. The rest of the time, it tells you what you already know (unless you did miss something#....."There is nothing to do here..." The story starts out good...which gets into my biggest problem with this game. This is a standard hog, not to hard, but pretty "glitchy". I even had to leave and come back a couple of times. Clicking around sometimes helps as not everything is easy to find. Also, if you can't enter or do something in an area, try leaving it and coming back. Maybe you won't have to leave the game. ****SPOILER ALERT***** #At least kind of# If you want to know why I did not buy the CE, the biggest reason can be found in the forums and has to do with the bonus section. Lets just say the Bonus helps make the story even more confusing. Soooooo....back to the biggest problem with this game...it ends very quickly and doesn't really make sense. There are too many questions and the last bit is all over the place. The questions don't seem to have anything to do with a sequel, and, if there is one it better explain EVERYTHING......grrrr. I love detective stories and this one missed the mark here. I'm not even sure who it was who "solved the case". I hate when they do this. There is another game out there that has an ending that is just there....bammo. This game is kind of like that. I guess the devs got sleepy or couldn't decide whodunit. Depressing. I recommend this game to pass the time, but would hesitate to buy another like it. September 19, 2013
Left me scratching my head... ...after the confusing ending. It's not a cliff-hanger, but I have no idea how the villian could have ended up where he did. As noted in the other reviews, the graphics and voice-overs in this game are quite good. I played in "expert" mode and there were NO sparkles!! Yea! However, the hints were largely useless ("Nothing to do here. Nothing to do here, either." until you finally luck onto the right location) and in expert mode they recharge VERY slowly. Boo! By the end of the game, you have quite a lot of locations and you can continue to move around to almost all of them, which is fun, but it would have been helpful to have a jump map, or at least a map that showed where there was something that needed to be done. It is an adventure, so lots to do between HOSs, but there are plenty of those, too. It ran poorly on my older laptop--which does exceed the game's minimum requirements, so there's really no excuse. It halted often, hung for up to a couple of minutes between screens at times, then would crank along okay for a while. It took me several nights to complete, so it felt like a long game, but I'm not sure how long it would take if it ran more smoothly. It's not an awful game, and worth it on a daily deal, but I wouldn't recommend paying full price for it. Nothing new here, and be prepared for an unsatisfying ending. April 4, 2013
Nothing new !!! It's a Middle of the road HOG. It's honest. Graphic are good, structure of scene ok There's no map, wich is a bad point. I'll say a recommend this game. But since we had wonderfull release in the last day, I won't buy it. It's a little bit boaring. September 8, 2012
21-30 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! Save a town from the grip of supernatural hysteria!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.