Bookmark

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

Full version game
(418.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! in Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit! A recent death in the Williams family brings about rumors of an age old family curse placed upon them by a witch. Was this death part of the witch’s revenge? You have been called in to investigate this and stop hysteria from reaching the rest of the town. Was this death the result of the curse, or is it part of something deeper? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 472 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit 3.8 5 40 40
Oh I Believe I'll Pass On This One - An OK Game Just Didn't Grab Me I usually do reviews on the whole game unless I'm not purchasing it which happens to be the case here but this is based on the whole demo trial time. The story: You take on the role of a detective investigating your uncle's mysterious death/suicide to find out the truth. 8 chapters and I was just starting chapter 3 when the demo time ran out. 3 play modes where you can switch between modes at any time during the game. The only difference with the hardest mode as there is no skip or hint. It states there are no glints but they are there so I just played in the advance mode to have the hint/skip available which is less than a minute to use it. There is a journal, no map, but the game does have voice overs along with text dialogue on the screen you can read. I did meet up with a couple of people during the game where you have to do a task for them to help you move forward in the game but there is no "task" list of things to do., The HOS (hidden object scenes): I did 4 scenes during the demo time with 12 items to find in each scene. Found by word list and they're not interactive. The hint can also be used outside of the HOS at it will either direct you where to go or state "nothing at this time." Puzzles: I came across 6 puzzles during the demo time: Fill row/column with same color balls, assemble a circuit board, enter a code for a suit case, move red chips to bottom and blue chips to the top of screen, place the blocks by matching the adjacent sides, place the skulls in the correct place by rotating them. The skip is also pretty quick. My overall impression: I'll start off with what I liked: The time I played this seemed to have the "adventure" side to it the traveling/back forth and you meet up with some people to do a task for them. The story while yes it's been done before and many times I didn't have any problems with the story or the voice overs. The puzzles while I'm not really a fan of these I did them all but the skull one as I don't much care for the "rotating" type of puzzles. What I didn't like and where this went down the hill: I just wasn't too impressed with the graphics especially the HOS as I found them to be too dark. To my surprise only a couple of hints here. I also didn't much care for the music as while it started off pretty good but quickly went into an endless loop and was getting on my last nerve. This game also stated there would be no glints in the harder mode but they were there. I do like to figure out on my own but at the same time like to have the hint/skip available when needed and not having to go back/forth between modes. Oh and there is also a witch in this game and what I played of this she would just appear and then disappear and not even say anything (insert the alien emoticon from Big Fish forum here). I'm not sure what was up with that? Maybe she does more later in the game but I'm not spending $6.99 or a punch code coupon to find out. Overall, I just found this to be an OK game as it's definitely far from the worst I've downloaded but have played much better. I'm sorry Big Fish and developer but the best I can do for this is 3 stars as it just didn't grab me and really have my attention to purchase it. As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself. September 8, 2012
Needs map When a game reaches the size, scope and distance that this one does you really need a map feature, you spend half the game wandering back and forth. Nicely rendered and good visuals but it just got boring going from place to place endlessly - and no hints besides "no, not here" September 10, 2012
Its O.K. This particular type of HO game is not for me that is why I do not play a lot of this type. I do not like having to go from scene to scene collecting all kinds of inventory before you can move on, that is why I gave a "poor" rating for fun, because it was not fun for me personally. The graphics are crisp and clear, the voice overs are understandable and the HOs are good, I do not listen to music during any games so I can not comment on that. But for those who like this type of game your going to enjoy it. September 9, 2012
YAWN I always oblige myself to base a review on the complete game and not on a trial. Sometimes, this forces me to sit through some tedious hours... which has been the case for this one. Sorry folks, but there is absolutely nothing new, nor interesting, nor challenging in this game. Storyline: same old hogwash about a curse inflicted by an unjustly burnt so-called witch upon a family. Setting: gothic castle, annex cemetary, etc. etc. ... owls, crows, angry dogs, etc. etc. Music: sorry, but this kind of heavy symphonic orchestra music really gets on your nerves after a while... so, I switched it off. The sounds are OK... voiceovers are very good. Graphics: good Help: none whatsoever... no map, so you keep turning around and around, until you stumble upon something that you have overlooked or just another HOS in a location where you already have played a HOS... When you are stuck, the hint button just tells you that there's is nothing left to do... the journal keeps track of what you have done, and that's it. Challenge: no challenge... lots of HOS and you will visit each and every one twice. Few puzzles or minigames: too easy to offer any real challenge. For the rest, you can rest assured that locks will be rusty or missing one or two pieces - which you will rapidly find - and so on and so forth. I had some misgivings right at the beginning of the game: you stand in front of a gate, there's a car... you need to get into the booth of the car... the key is inside the car... you open the booth and you have your first HOS... inside the car, you need to open the glove compartment, but the knob is missing... not to worry, you get the knob from the HOS in the booth... and I said to myself: Oh, seems like I have done all this before... well, that is what this game is like. No doubt some of you will like it, but I regret the money and the time spent on this one. September 8, 2012
The MOST tedious game ever! I just finished this game while it's fresh in my mind because there is a LOT to say about this VERY long game. I will be honest, and admit that I played this demo and accidentally purchased it thinking it was another version. The credits are dated 2012, but the artwork, gameplay, type of hints and HOS and games all seem dated by computer gaming standards from new games coming out. The story is not bad....and while the scenes were dark and some so much alike, they were still interesting. The characters are very stiff...like paper dolls sliding into the scene....and this supposed witch (ancient ancestor) was actually pretty and then has a creepy scary clown face. Nothing intense in this game other than the back and forth FOREVER! There is no map and if a game ever needed one, this one does. The storyline is confusing because you are supposed to be investigating mishaps at this "estate"....but there are at least seven buildings/locations that all look the same. When resorting to a hint, there is an owl that only hints at an action at the scene. One scene had so many directions, I had to back out of the game and find a walkthrough. There is also a diary that is not all that helpful. I would love to see the developer take this game and update it with some better characters and more helpful tools to get through it. I rated the level of challenge with four stars because you needed to be psychic to play this. Now that's a challenge! While giving it a poor score, that reflects the basic game only. If you consider this game, play the CE version and see if it is more enjoyable. This was torture! September 14, 2013
Could not wait to finish it. Awful. Most of the time, when I play a game like this I dread coming to the end. I get caught up in the mystery and enjoy the brain teasers. This game was way off the mark. The story was thrown together. The graphics were mediocre. The hidden object screens were repetitive. The game itself and all the brain teasers in between were boring and uninspired. I'm going to make note of the maker of this game and not buy anything else by them. September 16, 2012
spiritless I have not reviewed a game for a little while, as no game has come up for me to form a different view of all the others who have taken the time to write one. But I found this one of the more boring and rather old fashioned ones. So I wont be purchasing it. Happy gaming everyone. September 8, 2012
Really rather disappointing Enough reviews sounded good, so I tried it. Started off well, then got deadly boring. Graphics were OK if dark, but always looking for the same objects got old real fast. The game, dare I say it, was too long. And the ending frankly was terrible. Can't recommend it. September 13, 2012
THE WORST GAME FOR RUNNING BACK & FORTH EVER!!! Let me begin by saying that I like a rather difficult game, play on expert mode and I don't mind having to really pay attention or think through puzzles. I normally complete my game without using the hints at all. That said, I began this game with high hopes only to run myself ragged all over the place looking for the next active area. This was the worst game I've ever played regarding this pet peeve; forget the sneakers, you will need a taxi. At first, I liked the story, it was progressing well and I was enjoying the puzzles until I found out that IF YOU MISS SOMETHING you're going to do a lot of running through previous scenes and scanning them with your curser hoping to find an active area. If you think using the HINT button will help you, NOPE, Unless there is an active area in the scene in which you're "standing" all it will say is "there is nothing to do here." In no way does the game send you off in the right direction. You have to hope that you stumble blindly into a scene in which the hint button will actually point to something. If you don't find THE LEAST LITTLE OBJECT, that will keep you from progressing AT ALL until you find it, IF YOU FIND IT. ANNOYING X INFINITY. I went from enjoying the game to hating it before the end. I absolutely do not recommend this game for anyone except a masochist. No kidding. July 17, 2013
too many bugs too many bugs, no possible to play June 7, 2013
31-40 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! Save a town from the grip of supernatural hysteria!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.