Bookmark

The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into the shoes of detective Sarah Green and solve the mystery of a missing town doctor in The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus. The town doctor, Dr. Magnus withdrew from society following the tragic death of his wife and daughter in a car accident. In his despair, Dr. Magnus became obsessed with the idea of contacting the souls of his loved ones. He began conducting ever more dangerous experiments ruinous to his own health until he himself, disappears. What secrets will be revealed in your investigation?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 304 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 3.6 5 63 63
Way too much "guidance" This could be okay for a young child, but I'd think most gamers would be insulted by the constant information boxes. Not only were they almost always unnecessary ("A red gem! I think I'll take it!" or "Now that I've found X I can do Y!" when it is completely obvious) but the ornate frames and fancy fonts made them even more annoying. HO scenes were generally bright and clear, but never did you actually find the object that was the "object," which was almost always incongruous, e.g. a rusty crowbar in a bed with jewelry and perfume??? Some of the scenes were quite lovely, like the old house on the lake (although it did bother me that some of the windows looked too modern and didn't match), but there was no animation such as ripples on the water or leaves moving. Too many other scenes were dark and dull and unpleasant. Pixel hunting was often required, as objects were either too small to be noticed or just looked like part of the background. I do not want sparkles but I think one should be able to spot objects by looking closely. The worst thing, though, was that our bright young detective was as dim as a 4-watt bulb. As another reviewer noted, she should have figured out what was going on halfway through the game, or even sooner than that. I did not like the ending, but was glad to finally be done with it. September 20, 2013
Just OK Storyline predictable. Gameplay way too short. December 20, 2012
Tedious I have been playing hidden object games for years...I bought this based on the reviews and the sale....it was disjointed, and I could not stay with it. Had to keep coming back just to make myself finish it. I never leave a game undone even when I don't like it. Seems that most reviews are positive but for me I regret buying it but it was on sale...would not play it again. October 17, 2012
A bit Slow ... Graphics were colourful and detailed, very well done. The Hint button was a bit useless ... but what I found most annoying was the profound "dumbness" of the girl who after so many clues still didn't realise what was going on. Even after seeing the "photo" of herself she still didn't get it? I'm mean come on! Surely no one can be that stupid! The answer was obvious and thus the ending was obvious also. This a Game for a raining day when there is nothing better to play. It was OK, but I certainly wouldn't play it again. September 12, 2012
Just OK The graphics were great and they were the reason I decided to play the trial version. The game did not flow easily. I needed to use the hint button too often to know what to do next. I did not find the story line very interesting. I played the casual mode. September 13, 2012
having an issue I got the girl dressed and got the key. I am now stuck it wont let me do anything, keeps telling me nothing to do in this area. What am I suppose to do next, please help. September 17, 2012
Just Ok This game was just ok.....not bad but not great either. There was enough to find and things to do to keep you somewhat interested but I wasn't enamored enough to want to buy it. I do like getting achievement awards which it had and looking for extra things like, in this case, was the eye of horus, so that helped in how much I liked the game. I would only recommend playing it if you're looking for something to do but otherwise, probably not. September 9, 2012
Yawn! Review based on the demo. The game started off okay....I do like the mystical, so was looking forward to the potion making etc..lol. After a short time however I got bored - the game is very slow! Not only that but the HOS are bog standard and very easy, as are the puzzles, so all in all a bit disappointing IMO. September 9, 2012
Ho-Hum..... I played the demo for one hour. I liked the award challenges as you played the game. The hidden objects were findable. I just did not find the game very interesting. The new level of game play we have all come to expect was just not there. September 9, 2012
Loved the Game, Hated getting Stuck! I Loved the game itself, locations, objects, storyline, collectable extras, HOGs, even the Clues in the Journal Book. I absolutely HATED the way you get stuck and have absolutely no clue whatsoever what to do next to get the game to advance. Hear me out... Because the game is played in Chapters, you need a certain object to move on to the next. Ok, this would be fine, except that the messy way the developers through this together means, if you miss the slightest detail, that single all important object or the fact that your cursor can turn into an arrow at the side of the screen, taking you to the next location, then you sit there for hours just clicking, re-clicking, re-tracing your steps, until you find that ONE SINGLE PIXEL that you somehow missed! ***THIS IS THE DEATH KNELL TO ADVENTURE GAMING OVERALL!!! Remember when Adventure games died for a while back in the early 2,000's? Yeah, well remember what all the reviewers were saying at the time. I do. The dreaded "PIXEL HUNT" comment!!! This is the Only thing that killed this otherwise great game for me, and if the developers don't give more direction, hints, options, then they are literally in danger of killing an entire genre for the rest of us yet again. That and the other frustrating thing was finding so many Notes scattered everywhere. There are other ways to tell a story. God forbid you actually provide a couple of characters to speak with to help the story line move along. Other than these 2 huge aggravations, I really would have enjoyed this otherwise seemingly great game. Loved the rest. September 22, 2012
41-50 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus

Step into the shoes of detective Sarah Green and solve the mystery of Dr. Magnus' disappearance in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.