Bookmark

Inbetween Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover a world of adventure in Inbetween Land! When your childhood friend, Mary, goes missing for a couple of days, you begin searching for clues. You come across a strange artifact that opens a portal to a flying island, the abandoned homeplace of an extraterrestrial civilization. As you look for Mary on the island, you'll uncover an exotic land with unearthly secrets. Find and help your friend leave the flying island in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Beautiful graphics
  • Immersive gameplay
  • Find and save your friend!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 276 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Inbetween Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Inbetween Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Inbetween Land 3.9 5 77 77
Enjoyably Easy Excellent Graphics, smooth flow to the gameplay, music was pleasant and unobtrusive, and voiceovers were well done. A nice mix of Adventure style searching, and fragmented HOGs, with lots and lots of unusual, but very easy Puzzles. The game felt slightly short, but was totally captivating. My teenage Grandson practically pushed me off the chair so he could finish the Game. A nice way to spend a rainy afternoon. August 26, 2012
A puzzler's delight This game was fun. I'm always a bit wary of adventure games as I often find myself frustrated at trying to find what to do next. Not so with this game. In some ways it's kind of a "hybrid". Adventure in style but with lots of help and pretty linear. Very few HOG scenes and those that were, were fragments that were used on the scene. As previous reviewers have mentioned the game is short although the puzzles, while familiar are challenging and if you don't skip them, the game is not so short. The game is very much puzzle driven. I didn't mind the cartoonish graphics as they are consistent and well drawn and fit in with the nebulous character of the spirits one meets along the way. Also the storyline broadens a bit to add some extra incentive. Not tons of motivation to achieve the goal but more than at first blush. The achievements did lend an extra element of fun. You don't need a map or a strategy guide as the hint button tells you exactly what to do next if you're really stuck. It really is about the puzzles. Nice blending of puzzles into a plot. No need for walkthroughs, minimal back and forth. Key actually is to not overthink this one! Very relaxing but not boring. I recommend this game. August 26, 2012
Fun Diversion Graphics are drawn, but very crisp, mix of Puzzle and Fragmented Hidden Object, but FROG with a puzzle included. For non-frog fans, BIG stuff to find. Journal, no map, fun puzzles, gears, steam pipes, and jigsaws. Hints recharge quickly. I rather enjoyed it. Biggest confusion was the elevator. Go in, change floors, LEAVE! Don't return to floor you were originally on first. Maybe I was still waking up. lol August 26, 2012
Short game. The only reason I'm not giving this game 5 stars is because it's extremely short. I felt shocked when I got to the end because it ended so suddenly. I took me two and 1/2 hours to finish. Other than that, it was great. August 26, 2012
Loved it albeit too short This game held my interest from the start. I played casual mode (to avoid any sparkles), and with the trial it took just over two hours. The puzzles weren't that different, but with the exception of copy the tune and light all the lights, I enjoyed them as they were well put together and interesting. Only a few FROG scenes, which were interactive and I really enjoyed them so wish there had been more. The story line was fun, the music non irritating, the graphics clear. The game although stretched fitted my widescreen. This is one of the best non CE games this year. If it had more interactive frog scenes, the game length could have been longer and just as much fun. I got stuck 'in a map' and couldn't find a way out of it. Suddenly I was back in the game, but don't have a clue how that happened :) Hope there's a part two... August 27, 2012
different FROG, interesting, but short! I liked this game, definitely a SE, very short! Glad I used a coupon for it. Too bad the developers didn't do more and make a CE out of it. All the games and FROGs are fairly easy, and you've seen all the minigames before. LOVED that there were no human "actors" and just turned off the sound to avoid the music and voiceovers. Really nice artwork, reminiscent of Dream Chronicles. a fun game! August 27, 2012
Good but really short... The story is good. The graphics too. There are 3 game modes. You have a journal and no map, but it works good without. The FROS are clear. The mini-games range from easy to challenging. The game is very short; for me about 1 1/2 hours. But I would recommend it with a coupon or as a DD. May 20, 2013
A pleasant, yet short game Very nice graphics, however, the voicing could have been better. Nice structure and mechanics, overall solid game system. This game does not use its full potential, and on top of that, can be finished in 1,5 hour - which makes it unfortunately not worth of its price. August 27, 2012
Interesting game I found the storyline of two friends from an orphanage, one in trouble and the other to help in the InBetween Land very good. The switching back and forth between true "cartoon" and realistic art to be well done as they flowed together. Wasn't expecting it, but it didn't detract from the story or games. As this is a straight SE, I found the hint button to be very helpful in the "what do I do next" situations, and it also filled quickly. I also liked the journal even though it had no map and that there were achievements to be fulfilled. All in all this was definitely one that I am going to buy. August 26, 2012
Inbetween Land I have only played the game for a short time, my first impression was not good, the graphics looked vey childlike, but as you progress they improve. You have to find your friend who has gone missing. In the apartment that you start off in is where the graphics look very cartoon like, once you have done what you have to in the apartment, you leave and get in your car, then with the next hidden object scene you have interactive objects as you complete one it helps you move along, with the final object completed you open a Portal , go through it, the adventure begins, this is as far as I have gone , but as I say worth a shot may be ok. . August 26, 2012
31-40 of 77 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Inbetween Land

Your friend, Mary, disappears and it's up to you to save her. Uncover an exotic land with unearthly secrets as you find and help your friend leave the flying island.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.