Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 226 226
Wonderful fun for the more mature minded When a game is taken over by my family, I know it's a good game to play. Even my teen thought it was hilarious! February 9, 2013
Just crazy fun I loved playing this and wish so much there was a sequel. It's silly and fun, and takes thought, memory, and time to complete. I was sorry to see it end! February 6, 2013
I Loved This Game!!!!!!!! When, oh when, will City of Fools 2 come out? I am very selective as to which games I actually buy. Most are not worth the money, so I play the free versions and sit through the ads. City of Fools was NOT one of those. I bought and paid for this game after a free one hour test drive. I was more than happy to support the developers with my money. This is an unique, fun and addictive game. Only downer - the ending. WHAT a disappointment. You have to get together enough money to fly to the mayor's island. There are a number of ways to do this, most of them doing tasks for the townspeople. This game is not linear, so there is a lot of backtracking which, in my opinion, worked very well for this particular game. I highly recommend making notes right from the beginning. There is a journal which keeps track of some things for you, but I found I had to write down the addresses that went with the tasks or I would never remember where I had to go. Reminded me of early rpg games on Super Nintendo. There are lots of reviews that explain this game in more detail. I just wanted to add my 2 cents worth, because I enjoyed City of Fools so much. And, what a treat to have an unique, non-horror game to play! February 3, 2013
Great!!! I loved this game... I'd love to see another like it. January 21, 2013
Silly, silly game. AWESOME!!! Oh my gosh I've never laughed outloud at a game before. This is hours and hours of entertaining fun!! I usually play games by myself, but with this one I had to share the humor with the family. It takes some patience, thinking about the clues, good memory and use of the map, but the goofy characters throughout is well worth the effort. January 7, 2013
Unexpectedly awesome! I bought this game on a whim as I've run out of adventure games to buy! And I'm so glad I did!! The graphics are cute, the sound is fine (especially love the sound effects on the "metro"!) and although the story is simple (and has little to do with the mission you were given), the tasks are truly entertaining. I HATE HOGs, but the few HOG scenes in this game didn't annoy me. I really enjoyed this game and recommend that you try and do all of the challenges in the town (even when you have enough to continue) because it's just so much fun! Not exactly something that needs a rocket scientist to solve, but a truly enjoyable and relaxing game that had me giggling out loud in places. For other serious Adventure games fans, this is not a typical adventure game (like Sherlock Holmes vs Arsene Lupin for example), but I still recommend it for the sheer silliness and fun factor! Only thing I didn't like was the policeman (funny at first, but annoying later) Hope to see something similar soon! December 14, 2012
funny! Funny grafics and fun to play. Althought the walking was sometimes a bitt boaring. the end was not very strong.. December 2, 2012
The Best game EVER!!!! I've bought so many games! But nothing like this one. I had so much fun playing this game that I had to play over again. It was money well spent. Please make another on like this game. I love this game I can't complaint about anything about this game; Well just one thing, The sound of there voices. Other then that, I highly recommend this game. Thank you Big Fish! November 3, 2012
Hysterical LOVED how different and funny this game was. Note: Take notes! There are soooo many places in this game that you'll never remember what's where by just the numbers on the map. Also, definitely use the red flag on the map to direct you around. At first I tried not to use it--it felt like cheating--but if you don't it can just get exhausting finding your next place. The game can get a little bit tedious, but not enough that I won't say it's one of my favorite games now. I wish there was another installment! (Hope there will be.) It's just different and a lot of fun :-) October 21, 2012
Had me giggling! This was great fun for a wet Sunday afternoon. Once you get over the humor involving various bodily functions, you are involved in a very challenging game navigating a world where every character is a little bit "off". I wish I had kept tabs of who lived where as this did complicate and extend my game play. Use the interactive map- I did not in the beginning and got very confused. Appreciated the hints that could go into my journal because there were some objects to find that I had no idea where they were. I hope there will be another game along these lines or a sequel. As for the UFO........... October 21, 2012
131-140 of 226 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.