Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 219 219
cute game i love these this type of 'hidden object game' and would like to see more of them available..very enjoyable, funny characters and nice graphics. July 19, 2012
Smart Thinking This is very fun make more like this I will buy. July 18, 2012
A Lot of P**p! This game was fun, from beginning to end. The characters were really funny, and startlingly real in some cases. You travel freely throughout the town of Drindel, looking for the mayor. The situations, the storyline, the town, all of it funny, creative and surprising. And truly, a lot of p**p! I began to believe there was no real end or solution (it was never clear) and then suddenly, it was over. It wasn't terribly challenging, but I did find myself clicking the Hint button occasionally, which was cleverly tucked into the invaluable journal. I actually want to play it again, something I've only done with Mystery Case Files Madame Fate, another fantasticly fun game. July 15, 2012
Hilarious!! I have not spent so much time working through a game in probably 15 years. Usually, when games are long, I become bored with the play and do not finish....but not so with City of Fools. It was fun challenging my memory and problem-solving skills. In fact I re-started the game twice after figuring out an efficient way of completing all of the tasks. Thank you! Great game. Please create more. July 14, 2012
More games like this please!!! I really enjoyed this game. First of all, it does have several hours of playing time, so its not over as quick as you think. I've not played any game like it before (any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!) Its simple, but engagingly. While it comes across as quite easy, the reality is that you need to be quite observant to pick everything up. Enjoy! July 13, 2012
An unsual HOG I've never had a HOG that was as challenging and fun to play as this one. Once I started it, I had to buy it and I had to keep playing until I "finished" it. It's a nonlinear game that has you wandering all over the place performing weird tasks for various citizens all in the quest to see the mayor for an interview. Word to the wise, don't expect much from the good mayor! Hope they keep games like this coming! July 12, 2012
Totally Bonkers But Brilliant I had read previous reviews before I started this game so I was expecting something different. I certainly was not disappointed. I have loved every minute of madness of this game and think that it is such a refreshing change to the usual Adventure / HO games that are more dark and dreary. The animation is fantastic with immense detail in every scene. The sound seemed a little quiet so I had to turn my volume up full blast. The music was a little annoying so I turned that down but I loved the random muttering sounds which were slightly different with each character. I also loved that half of what people said did not make much sense as I feel this added to the overall style of the game. The game play was pretty logical and items were pretty much used where you would expect them to be used. I did get stuck on finding one or two items but there are plenty of hints available in the journal to get you back on track. The main challenge was remembering where everyone was based as there are so many characters throughout the city but this only added to the fun of the game. The game was also mostly non linear so you could start where you wanted in the city and still progress nicely. The navigation is easy once you get used to it and I loved the flag option on the map which gives you onscreen directions to where you want to go. The Subways were also a nice touch with a funny little cut scene when you used them. I would have liked to be able to get into every locker (Maybe you can but I certainly do not have the patience to crack the codes for them all). Overall this is one of the best games I have played from Big Fish and I am so glad that I bought it. July 10, 2012
Different from anything I've ever played! 'City of Fools' is a non-linear adventure where you have to travel around a town talking to a wide variety of people, and everybody needs you to get them something. Thankfully a journal keeps track of everything for you! Music is redundant and slightly annoying, and character voices are reminiscent of Charlie Brown's teacher, but other than that, this game is very cool and pretty hard to walk away from :). Not your standard adventure or HO game at all. Within the hour demo you'll likely be hooked as I was, so if you've got some time to kill, give it a try! July 6, 2012
"Absolutely hilarious fun to play game" loved it can not wait for more like this kudos to the gang of nuts for coming up with this one July 6, 2012
Excellent Game This game has so many fun twist and turns, What I like about the game is there is so much to do and you never get bored.. What a fun game Thx again BF and dev's..Keep up the outstanding work, Hope to see more like this game.. July 5, 2012
161-170 of 219 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...22next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.