Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 225 225
If you want something different... This game is strangely hypnotic - there's no game I can liken it to, really. You must trail all over town, finding items for people who need them. It is funny, well thought out, and not easy. I keep getting frustrated, turn the thing off for a while, but then I'm drawn back to it, having ideas about where I might find that bit of gum or that magazine. Fantastic game, play it, you'll love it. July 23, 2012
Absolutely loved this game The game kept me engaged the entire time. It was a bit crazy trying to remember where everything is but the hints were a great help. I look forward to more games like it. July 23, 2012
best game ever I agree, the way I review games before I buy them this one should have never made it to the down load. I am so glad it did. This thing is addictive. I played this game for 5 days. Of course I went to the island and had to replay so I could do the entire task. I am sad it is over. I haven?t really felt like playing any other games since. July 22, 2012
Best game I've bought for ages Hours of fun in this quirky HO game that is like nothing you've ever played before. Absolutist are to be heartily congratulated for this fabulous game, Can't recommend it enough. Use the forum pages as they will help you a lot. Only downside is that the walkthrough is not so hot. July 21, 2012
cute game i love these this type of 'hidden object game' and would like to see more of them available..very enjoyable, funny characters and nice graphics. July 19, 2012
Smart Thinking This is very fun make more like this I will buy. July 18, 2012
A Lot of P**p! This game was fun, from beginning to end. The characters were really funny, and startlingly real in some cases. You travel freely throughout the town of Drindel, looking for the mayor. The situations, the storyline, the town, all of it funny, creative and surprising. And truly, a lot of p**p! I began to believe there was no real end or solution (it was never clear) and then suddenly, it was over. It wasn't terribly challenging, but I did find myself clicking the Hint button occasionally, which was cleverly tucked into the invaluable journal. I actually want to play it again, something I've only done with Mystery Case Files Madame Fate, another fantasticly fun game. July 15, 2012
Hilarious!! I have not spent so much time working through a game in probably 15 years. Usually, when games are long, I become bored with the play and do not finish....but not so with City of Fools. It was fun challenging my memory and problem-solving skills. In fact I re-started the game twice after figuring out an efficient way of completing all of the tasks. Thank you! Great game. Please create more. July 14, 2012
More games like this please!!! I really enjoyed this game. First of all, it does have several hours of playing time, so its not over as quick as you think. I've not played any game like it before (any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!) Its simple, but engagingly. While it comes across as quite easy, the reality is that you need to be quite observant to pick everything up. Enjoy! July 13, 2012
An unsual HOG I've never had a HOG that was as challenging and fun to play as this one. Once I started it, I had to buy it and I had to keep playing until I "finished" it. It's a nonlinear game that has you wandering all over the place performing weird tasks for various citizens all in the quest to see the mayor for an interview. Word to the wise, don't expect much from the good mayor! Hope they keep games like this coming! July 12, 2012
161-170 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.