Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 226 226
An unsual HOG I've never had a HOG that was as challenging and fun to play as this one. Once I started it, I had to buy it and I had to keep playing until I "finished" it. It's a nonlinear game that has you wandering all over the place performing weird tasks for various citizens all in the quest to see the mayor for an interview. Word to the wise, don't expect much from the good mayor! Hope they keep games like this coming! July 12, 2012
Totally Bonkers But Brilliant I had read previous reviews before I started this game so I was expecting something different. I certainly was not disappointed. I have loved every minute of madness of this game and think that it is such a refreshing change to the usual Adventure / HO games that are more dark and dreary. The animation is fantastic with immense detail in every scene. The sound seemed a little quiet so I had to turn my volume up full blast. The music was a little annoying so I turned that down but I loved the random muttering sounds which were slightly different with each character. I also loved that half of what people said did not make much sense as I feel this added to the overall style of the game. The game play was pretty logical and items were pretty much used where you would expect them to be used. I did get stuck on finding one or two items but there are plenty of hints available in the journal to get you back on track. The main challenge was remembering where everyone was based as there are so many characters throughout the city but this only added to the fun of the game. The game was also mostly non linear so you could start where you wanted in the city and still progress nicely. The navigation is easy once you get used to it and I loved the flag option on the map which gives you onscreen directions to where you want to go. The Subways were also a nice touch with a funny little cut scene when you used them. I would have liked to be able to get into every locker (Maybe you can but I certainly do not have the patience to crack the codes for them all). Overall this is one of the best games I have played from Big Fish and I am so glad that I bought it. July 10, 2012
Different from anything I've ever played! 'City of Fools' is a non-linear adventure where you have to travel around a town talking to a wide variety of people, and everybody needs you to get them something. Thankfully a journal keeps track of everything for you! Music is redundant and slightly annoying, and character voices are reminiscent of Charlie Brown's teacher, but other than that, this game is very cool and pretty hard to walk away from :). Not your standard adventure or HO game at all. Within the hour demo you'll likely be hooked as I was, so if you've got some time to kill, give it a try! July 6, 2012
"Absolutely hilarious fun to play game" loved it can not wait for more like this kudos to the gang of nuts for coming up with this one July 6, 2012
Excellent Game This game has so many fun twist and turns, What I like about the game is there is so much to do and you never get bored.. What a fun game Thx again BF and dev's..Keep up the outstanding work, Hope to see more like this game.. July 5, 2012
GOOFY, RIDICULOUS........AND AN ABSOLUTE BLAST! This game was one of the most fun that I have played in a LONG time. This is way worth the money. Graphics are cartoonish which contributed to its lightheartedness. Be prepared to laugh ALOT. July 4, 2012
Very addicting and very fun! I dont do much reviews but this game is awesome. It is very challenging yet so fun at the same time. I wish I had taken others advise on writting down the addresses because it can be hard to remeber who needs what. It seems to be a long game so it is a great value if you purchase it. I downloaded the trial and I knew within 15 minutes this was a keeper. I like games that make my brain work at this one does that. July 1, 2012
Best ever game This is most definitely the most humourous game I have ever played on BFG. From the numerous ridiculous characters and their voices, to the ridiculous requests they make, it is an endless laugh. The HO scenes are pretty easy, but that's no problem - it's the character interactions that are such fun (including those instances when you have found yourself a bit smelly!). Navigation is simple especially using the in-game "sat nav". Would love to see more games from this designer! July 1, 2012
Must Have! You simply MUST try it! This game is completely unlike anything you may find on this site, and not only this one. Whatever the title says, the game is definitely targeted at smart people. This is not a regular HO game, but a full-blown adventure - something I've been missing for years. Other positives - good graphics, and sounds. June 21, 2012
Grab a pen and paper -- you're gonna need it City of Fools is a treasure hunt of a video game. You need This but to get it you have to find That and the person who has That needs The-Other-Thing and so on and so on. Some of the things you get are from helping people, some are bought at various 'stores' or places where you simply find things. And you are charged with around 200 tasks, so grab a pen and paper and start making notes. You will be playing this game for hours and hours and hours. You have an online guide to your tasks, but they don't always mention who its for or where they were. Said guide can also give you hints to complete a task. .The guide can be difficult to navigate once very full, since you really don't do things in order, and you cannot skip around, only move forwards and backwards in the book. You sometimes waste time trying to find the 'right' page in the book, so keep your own notes from the start. The graphics are very cartoony. The music is pleasant enough. The humour tends toward body function/potty humour, which is occasionally a bit icky. The plot line is all about you needing a pass to go meet the Mayor. The ending is annoying, as it pretty much abruptly ends. The worst part of the game is the navigation. You get a map to show you where things are but it cannot be used to directly jump from place to place. By using the pin in the upper left corner the onscreen arrows will guide you to a particular place, but it's not always very clear -- some places require steps that aren't highlighted well. When you're going around the map be sure to take the 'subway' at least once, just for the hilarity of the 'cars' it uses. June 27, 2012
171-180 of 226 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.