Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 222 222
"Absolutely hilarious fun to play game" loved it can not wait for more like this kudos to the gang of nuts for coming up with this one July 6, 2012
Excellent Game This game has so many fun twist and turns, What I like about the game is there is so much to do and you never get bored.. What a fun game Thx again BF and dev's..Keep up the outstanding work, Hope to see more like this game.. July 5, 2012
GOOFY, RIDICULOUS........AND AN ABSOLUTE BLAST! This game was one of the most fun that I have played in a LONG time. This is way worth the money. Graphics are cartoonish which contributed to its lightheartedness. Be prepared to laugh ALOT. July 4, 2012
Very addicting and very fun! I dont do much reviews but this game is awesome. It is very challenging yet so fun at the same time. I wish I had taken others advise on writting down the addresses because it can be hard to remeber who needs what. It seems to be a long game so it is a great value if you purchase it. I downloaded the trial and I knew within 15 minutes this was a keeper. I like games that make my brain work at this one does that. July 1, 2012
Best ever game This is most definitely the most humourous game I have ever played on BFG. From the numerous ridiculous characters and their voices, to the ridiculous requests they make, it is an endless laugh. The HO scenes are pretty easy, but that's no problem - it's the character interactions that are such fun (including those instances when you have found yourself a bit smelly!). Navigation is simple especially using the in-game "sat nav". Would love to see more games from this designer! July 1, 2012
Must Have! You simply MUST try it! This game is completely unlike anything you may find on this site, and not only this one. Whatever the title says, the game is definitely targeted at smart people. This is not a regular HO game, but a full-blown adventure - something I've been missing for years. Other positives - good graphics, and sounds. June 21, 2012
Grab a pen and paper -- you're gonna need it City of Fools is a treasure hunt of a video game. You need This but to get it you have to find That and the person who has That needs The-Other-Thing and so on and so on. Some of the things you get are from helping people, some are bought at various 'stores' or places where you simply find things. And you are charged with around 200 tasks, so grab a pen and paper and start making notes. You will be playing this game for hours and hours and hours. You have an online guide to your tasks, but they don't always mention who its for or where they were. Said guide can also give you hints to complete a task. .The guide can be difficult to navigate once very full, since you really don't do things in order, and you cannot skip around, only move forwards and backwards in the book. You sometimes waste time trying to find the 'right' page in the book, so keep your own notes from the start. The graphics are very cartoony. The music is pleasant enough. The humour tends toward body function/potty humour, which is occasionally a bit icky. The plot line is all about you needing a pass to go meet the Mayor. The ending is annoying, as it pretty much abruptly ends. The worst part of the game is the navigation. You get a map to show you where things are but it cannot be used to directly jump from place to place. By using the pin in the upper left corner the onscreen arrows will guide you to a particular place, but it's not always very clear -- some places require steps that aren't highlighted well. When you're going around the map be sure to take the 'subway' at least once, just for the hilarity of the 'cars' it uses. June 27, 2012
Foolishly Fun If you're on the fence about this one, definitely check out the demo because it's really hard to put this one into words. Yeah, it's really that different. And for those wondering, the "adult theme" is really just potty humor and some partial nudity, very cheeky. ;o) While you're visiting a town to investigate a UFO rumor, your visit really has nothing to do with it and instead, you wander around town, encountering some pretty "interesting" characters and helping them with their problems by finding items anywhere and everywhere. This is NOT an HO game at all. There are a couple of puzzles, but it's really just a humorous adventure game. Pros: There is a LOT to do in this game so find a way to keep track right off the bat. Extremely long gameplay. I spent hours and hours and hours playing this one (5+). There's never a dull moment with all there is to do and see and people to meet. By the end of the game, I had completed 119 tasks, though I've read that some forum members had 121. Not sure why there's a variance, but there is more than one way to play this one. Cons: The walk through is less than helpful, in fact, it's missing a LOT of what to do. I suggest visiting the forums if you get stuck. I had about 6 items in my inventory and not one of them was mentioned in the walk through. I won't spoil the end, but yeah, the end was pretty abrupt and disappointing. It's over so fast that you're left wondering if you missed something. Not sure if that means sequel, but it was all pretty confusing. Some of the sounds in the game are obnoxious, but nothing that turning down the volume won't fix. After playing it once, I know what I'll do differently next time and that's to keep very very good records of where people are and what they need. It adds up fast and if you don't keep track somehow, you will very easily become lost. I would have given this game 5 stars if it weren't for the ending and for not having better tracking within the game. Was still a very fun game and I recommend checking it out. June 25, 2012
Need a laugh? You're a reporter trying to track down the Mayor of Tundel. Sounds easy but it takes a lot of hard work to finally get to him! You discover the Mayor is on an island and you need to get a ticket for the airport. There are a lot of people in this town and everybody wants or needs something from you. You have to do an awful lot of traveling around town trying to find all the items these people want. Some of the items can be purchased in various shops around town but a lot of items you either find laying around somewhere or earn by helping out a town resident. Careful what you pick up off the street though...you may pick up a pile of poo! Then you have to race around trying to find somewhere to wash up while the flies are buzzing around you. If you take too long looking for somewhere to wash up, the police will come along and take money off of you for stinking so bad! The only thing that started to annoy me a bit after a while was the police officer who constantly pops up and talks to you. It was funny at first but got a bit annoying for me after a while because, until he leaves, you can't do anything but stand there and listen to him. Luckily though, he's not there long....just a bit too often for my liking....lol. This is definitely not a HOG game for young children but if you are looking for some fun and humor in your day, then I suggest you give this game a try. :) June 30, 2012
great adventure with a lot of humor Unusual story and cute art. It's not just a HOG, but a kind of adventure which is definitely out of box. I am having a lot of fun playing this game and will buy it for sure. June 21, 2012
171-180 of 222 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.