Bookmark

City of Fools

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Play as a newspaper journalist and investigate the small town of Tundel where a UFO is rumored to have landed. The local mayor seems to be trying to cover up the event and it's your job to track him down and learn the truth. The way to the mayor will challenge your courage, selflessness and wit. Overcome all the incredible obstacles, find the mayor and become a hero in this charming adventure game!

Warning City of Fools contains adult themes and is intended for mature audiences.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 347 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
City of Fools

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Fools

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Fools 4.5 5 226 226
When this game stopped at the station, so did I. My interest lasted through the first few minutes of the demo. But a seemingly interminable train ride was followed by dumb characters mumbling assignments of pointless errands, and then having to run around cluelessly trying to figure out how to complete tasks I didn't want to do in the first place. How is this fun? If I had any interest in being a personal assistant ("gopher"), I'd do it in the real world for money, benefits, etc. I certainly wouldn't go door to door asking what kind of silly chores the dullards inside wanted me to perform. I tried the demo after reading many glowing reviews, but I don't understand what those folks liked about "City of Fools." Yes, it's different, but not in any way that I liked. I didn't enjoy the 18 minutes I spent playing the demo - and I'm extremely grateful that I quit playing before encountering the "bathroom humor" noted by other reviewers. Your experience may vary. For me, this game is a "fail." February 13, 2014
So Awful, I Quit I hardly ever quit a game. If I pay for something, I want to get use out of it but I just could not take it anymore with this game. No plot, no way of knowing what to do next, no puzzles, wandering around, backtracking. It was a nightmare. I always use reviews so sometimes I get burned. Boy, did I with this one. Not my cup of tea. July 8, 2012
Wow! Just awful! The first strike for me was when I found out I couldn't get rid of the giant, clunky hand cursor rapidly followed by the weird, mumbling, and largely argumentative characters. The grammatical errors made it seem like a game produced by middle schoolers. The bathroom "humor" was the final straw for me. I don't think I have ever deleted a game so quickly. July 11, 2012
Don't be fooled by "City of Fools"... I bought this game based on all the glowing reviews here, but I made a mistake. Really, it was my fault for not trying it out first, but I've never been so let down by the reviews before. This game felt extremely disorganized. It made me want to tear my hair out. I couldn't get past the first fifteen minutes, let alone finish it. I hated the bulky cursor, which I couldn't even get rid of in the options menu. I found the sounds, especially the buzzy "talking" noise, intensely grating. The look of the characters was quite unpleasant. The graphics were nothing special. Lastly, the English was not particularly good -- there were many spelling and grammar problems, some of them bad enough that things were unclear. I usually play games to relax, and this was very much not a relaxing experience. Obviously, many others enjoyed this game, and it's possible that you would, as well. Still, I *strongly* recommend that you play the demo first. This game is definitely not for everyone. November 4, 2012
dumb I'm surprised this game gets such rave reviews. It's original but dumb. Basically you just wander around the city fethching items that have nothing to do with the storyline. August 18, 2012
Dumbest game ever I gave up quickly on this one. It is hard to navigate and before I could complete more that one task I was being told to take a shower yet there wasn't any instructions on how to do that. I looked everywhere and tried to get into the locker room (a logical place for a shower) but couldn't find it. I didn't even finish my free trial. October 22, 2012
Waste of money I don't know how there is so many positive reviews of this game. It looks like it was developed decades ago, the game play is too simplistic, and above all, it's incredibly boring. I kept playing for a few hours thinking it would get better, but I can't do it any more. Play the free demo before you buy it! I can't believe I wasted money on this. November 23, 2012
omg what did people see in this game?? This has to be one of the worst, stupidest games on the planet. I tried to play the trial but it absolutely made no sense whatsoever. I for one have no patience for this kind of garbage, I couldn't find anything nice to say about it other than there are so many good games out there, and I totally couldn't waste my time on this one. Please try before you buy. I have no clue how it got all those glowing reviews??? January 9, 2014
Nobody loves a fool This was by far one of the worst games I have ever tried. I couldn't even get thru 1st level and the help feature was no help whatsoever. Extremely confusing and literally impossible to progress without constantly going back to the walkthrough for much needed help. February 9, 2013
So confused I usually love these types of games, but it was too open ended and I didn't want to spend time going around a city for what? Not too sure! January 1, 2013
211-220 of 226 Reviews <<prev 1920212223next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Fools

A UFO is rumored to have landed in the small town of Tundel and the mayor is trying to conceal it. Run your own journalistic investigation and learn the truth behind the event!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.