Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker's doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 790 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues 4.6 5 90 90
Say, What?! I was just playing along on this one, and BAM! just that fast, it was over. What? Not even a kiss good night? LOL I should probably preface this by saying: I don't review ANYTHING unless I buy it. Period. I don't think it's a fair review if you don't go through the whole game, including the bonus if it's a CE so you can tell everyone whether you think the extras are worth the bucks. But that's just me. From that, of course, you can deduce that I bought this and played it all the way through. Pros: - Offers full/widescreen option (love this, even though it doesn't always work) - Pretty graphics (I've seen better, but still, very pretty) - 3 play options - Jumpable map - HOs had some multi-parts Cons: - HOs are all junk pile, sorry but yeah - Storyline ended v. abruptly (I'm reviewing the SE because that's what I bought) - This is a VERY fast playing game - and I'm not flattering myself here. I'm not a fast player. I classify myself as a beginner (I'm not one of those '3-4 hours to finish an SE game' so if I finished it between yesterday and early this afternoon as a BEGINNER, how fast are YOU going to?) The neutral: - No journal, but it wasn't really needed because of the jumpable map I downloaded this game with very high expectations based on the reviews and... it just didn't meet them. The end was a *huge* letdown. The graphics, though nice, weren't anything special by today's standards. If we had the option of a 3.5 star rating, I'd award Lord of Statues 3.5. Like I said, a letdown. I recommend it, but I'd only buy it with a code or on a sale. July 20, 2012
Disappointed in length It was an Elephant game. One of my favorite game makers. Visuals always crisp and colorful. But I hope this game has a sequel. Very short. I played the whole game in a little less than 3 hours. I was a little bummed about that. Easy puzzles and the hints told you what to do next. I LOVED that. No need to buy the collectors edition. Which I never do. I like to figure it out my self. But overall a good game I would recommend. September 1, 2012
Liked the game 3 modes of play. Played hardcore and didn't need any help or hints to finish the game. The Strategy Guide can be found online, although you probably won't need it. You have a rooster, miner and archer to help you. You have a integrated map to move around. Overall a good game to play. The graphics are great. Hidden objects are easy to see and find. Mini games are very easy to play. A nice game to play. Not very challenging but is a lot of fun. Definitely recommended. July 15, 2013
Really Good Game I really liked the Dwarf and the Rooster (hint and helper), story line was very good as was the characters. Very different than other HO games. July 13, 2012
A lot of play for your money, but sometimes frustrating The cut scenes in this game are excellent. I enjoyed watching them more than once, which is unusual for me. I played this game twice to see the two endings. The use of some of the statues for help during the game was a nice touch. However, there was a lot of moving back and forth between older scenes and multiple visits to the same locations. Although this did not take too much time, it became annoying as the game progressed and made the game feel a little claustrophic. This is a challenging game, but the hint command is readily available. However, I do wish game makers would provie an actual hint rather than just telling you the next step in the game; it would be more fun that way. September 20, 2012
2 endings...wow...i need to do another ending! fun, challenging awesome hint helper great puzzles good HOG 2 endings...wow didnt see that coming really enjoyed this game may by CE when it comes on sale gl August 12, 2012
Bonus The game is beautiful and pretty exciting. It could be a little harder which would make it more interesting. But I really enjoyed playing it. BUT, the Bonus game is a waste of time, Why don't they put these bonus games right into the main game? Especially, when they are as bad and easy as this one. Maybe it wouldn't have seemed as bad as it is. The game designers are not giving us anything by inserting a "Bonus game." I have rarely played a bonus game that was worth playing. I get the impression the game designers also felt these so called "bonus games" were not worth putting into the main game so pawn it off as "more play" time when one like this is more waste of time. July 28, 2012
4.5 stars, better than I expected! The first 20 minutes or so was kind of iffy for me. The story seemed a little cheesy, but as I progressed and gotten more into the game, I fell in love with the story and game play. Great game in my opinion. If you finished the demo and are on the fence about this one, I say pick it up, you won't regret it! July 26, 2013
Good game with unique twist I liked this game as it had some uniques about it. It wasn't just a castle, princess game. It had some interesting game play with having to use specific statues to accomplish various functions. The HO games were pretty good as well but enjoyed the puzzles even more. Game play was about 3 hours...hard to estimate as I had a break in between. Would recommend this game. January 20, 2013
Mixed Bag But Worth Playing Unique story, with good and bad statues coming to life, and some cool mini-games. The story, however, didn?t make sense and the ending(s) were no help. Did the evil animator make good statues, too? Also, it became a relay race with a lot of back and forth. The scenes all had the same vibe and it was a little mono to me. Again, I like to dislike my villains and was unsure who the bad guy was. July 15, 2012
71-80 of 90 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.