Bookmark

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker's doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 790 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues 4.6 5 91 91
Mixed Bag But Worth Playing Unique story, with good and bad statues coming to life, and some cool mini-games. The story, however, didn?t make sense and the ending(s) were no help. Did the evil animator make good statues, too? Also, it became a relay race with a lot of back and forth. The scenes all had the same vibe and it was a little mono to me. Again, I like to dislike my villains and was unsure who the bad guy was. July 15, 2012
pretty good game Good game...kept me intrigued...lots to do. July 13, 2012
challenging game I enjoyed the story line. The challenges were hard for me, but I had a lot of fun. July 16, 2012
What? The end? Less common positive: - good tempo dialogues (with the button "continue") - really original story - unusual helpers Less common negatives: - too short (!) - too many hidden object (and without skip to puzzle) - good music, but terrible, terrible accompanying sounds - without custom mode Very nice game. Star down for a hasty end. May 23, 2014
Fun I did the hour-long trial and I'd like to do more. July 18, 2012
Not quite as good as the collectors edition Every thing in this game is great. So why am I giving it such a low grade? Simple, it's the hints. They give too much info, in fact you could play the whole game by just hit the hint button. I want a bit of a hint from time to time, but I don't want a play by play. This really spoilt the game for me. The rest is all good...very good. July 13, 2012
Graphics were not up to usual standard This is the latest offering from Elephant Games; I find that I either really love a game they produce or it is mediocre, this one is the latter. I was looking forward to playing as the setting is a snowy town & we haven?t had a good winter landscape for ages but I found the graphics a little blurred; it felt as though I wasn?t wearing my glasses. It was difficult to make out the items in the hidden object scenes which were rather like junk piles. Maybe it was the colouring I had a problem with as it was all rather blue, grey, brown & it was hard to distinguish where one object began & another finished. There are some great features in the game; 3 modes of play with or without sparkles, the most helpful hint ever (it tells you exactly what to do next if you get stuck) & an interactive map. There are a lot of puzzles as well as H0s to solve although the puzzles were pretty easy during the demo hour. Although I won?t be purchasing as the graphics were not to my liking I am recommending as you should definitely try it out; I suspect that most people will like this game. July 15, 2012
How much frustration do you like? The game wasn't all that bad except when you get to the last scene and can't finish the game -- freezes and won't unfreeze. Tried on multiple computers - so that's not the problem. July 29, 2012
B.O.R.I.N.G. This game actually had great potential but was ruined, for me and my children, by two things. The first problem was that there was no music during game play, just this swishy sound of snow falling. This had us falling asleep inside of a half hour. In addition to that the graphics, though well-drawn, were done in this distant perspective that gives the player the impression of hovering over the scenes instead of being directly involved - like you're floating over the rooms not in the rooms and interacting. It was disturbing. The storyline was ok but the entire experience was ruined by the general lack of excitement. I didn't like it at all. My children and I usually play these games together on a Friday or Saturday night at least once a month. We have so much fun that we stay up most of the night trying to finish in one sitting! This time we all agreed just to turn it off and go to bed. I bought the game instead of downloading the trial version. Bad move because it was a waste of money. This is the first real flop I've had with Big Fish. November 27, 2012
DRIPPING, BLURRY MESS OF JUNKPILES Did I download a different game than that which has received 5 stars? I have got to stop buying games based on rating and always, always play the demos. This game has virtually no music, but it does have lots of dripping sounds and wind. The cut scenes are a blurry mess and the story is totally unbelievable even for a fantasy game. The HOS are junk piles, sometimes in water, but always gray and brown muddy tones which make the scenes totally void of interest. That's about all I can honestly say about this game as I uninstalled it after the first 15 minutes. I thought it was that bad. June 6, 2013
81-90 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.