Bookmark

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland in The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire. When deciding to learn card magic at an old wizard’s school, you couldn’t have imagined that fate had chosen you as the savior of the world. When Emerland is threatened by the evil sorcerer, Sat, you must unite the races of Elves, Humans, Dwarves and Mermaids. Only together can you challenge him!

  • Stunning graphics
  • Mixture of solitaire and hidden objects
  • Fascinating story
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire 4.6 5 126 126
Nice solitaire game, very relaxing One the best I 've ever played. The sound and visual are not so great though, could be better. The game is very calm and relaxing, I recommend it. November 15, 2012
Replay for gold If you replay to attain the gold at each stage of a level, you get bonuses that make the game easier when determining which way to go with your run to clear the board. Since you have to replay all 10 stages if you exit a game in progress, I discovered that if I go to the store before leaving my chair, when I come back, I can then just click on 'back' and continue on with my game.... otherwise, leaving in the midst of play, my screen would lock up, no mouse. September 28, 2012
Good but same! Considering there are thousands of variations of solitaire available, this 'golf' type version still appears to be the most 'popular'. I say that in marks as it is only popular by default as there is not really much variety in the solitaire stakes. The premise of the 'one up, one down' card game is easy to pick-up, thus the mechanics of the game can be picked up in around 5 minutes. The game is around 80% luck and the rest skill. The storyline is good and the music fits well with the overall theme and game-play. For those that don't like witches and sorcery then I would err caution on downloading this as that is at the heart the storyline. The developers have tried to through a bit of HO in to the mix by finding things (flowers, birds etc), but whilst a nice partial distraction it doesn't really do much to the overall game play. Having downloaded 'fairway' I thought I would be bored of two of the same type of solitaire games, but as this is so different (storyline wise) from fairway, I thought I would use a 'token' on this game. One thing to note on the front screen the mouse movements were a bit jaggedy but when I was playing the game proper the mouse movements were OK. Mine is 'over-specced' for this game so I am not sure what the problem was, just thought I would mention it, but for me it didn't marr the actual game-play, just the menu screen. September 23, 2012
Love this game Played about 1/2 of the demo and bought it. A little bit of HOG (just finding a few things, pretty easy), option to play relaxed or timed, nice music (though I usually turn it off), fantastic graphics and just a lot fun. September 15, 2012
Stunningly beautiful, if nothing else This just isn't my usual type of game as I prefer the challenges of solving mysteries and using found objects to further my game, but.... WOW!!! The scenes were just beautifully drawn and made me feel so relaxed while playing. It is your basic (what I know as "Tri-Towers) solitaire where you build chains of cards in descending or ascending order (i.e. 9, 10, 9, 8, 7, 8, 9, 10, J, Q, J, 10), so game play required few brain cells. Appears to have some extra perks (buy stuff at the store, special cards and abilities, etc) which adds to the play. Again, too simplistic for my tastes, but I'd consider buying as a DD just for the gorgeous scenes alone. Might be an excellent way to teach a youngster the basics of a solitaire game while delighting them with a fairytale land to rival "Awakenings". Ignore the passe storyline, immerse yourself in those lovely scenes and 'waste' a few hours on something that just makes you feel calm and peaceful. Nice break from the usual fare of rescuing loved ones from evil spirits, so Bravo to the devs for the extra effort of making this more than a simple solitaire game! September 14, 2012
Fun Great story line and graphics. The characters are fun. Objects to find are much to easy but all in all it's a fun game with two modes of playing. September 14, 2012
A GOOD FIRST BUY FOR THIS GENRE This is so much like Faerie Solitaire. Go up or down card value dealt. Music is very nice and relaxing. You earn coins to buy amulets at the store for wild cards, change a move, etc. The number of coins earned are sparse tho so u have to play a lot to build up the amount. Occasionally u will play a hidden object game-ie find 10 blue flowers which I didn't care for- too easy. Love the wizard. Graphics are good. I played 50 min. so didn't get to all the elements it offers. If I didn't already have several solitaire games I would buy this. For this genre, Fairway has them all beat tho. Might get this on sale. September 14, 2012
Very Different! This one was interesting and different. I'm not a big card player, but I really enjoy Fairway and Legends and play them frequently. I like the idea of playing for "something," in order to move on in the game and not just a straight solitaire game. The music got very annoying very quickly (thus the down grade for sound quality). Graphics were nice and clean and the game play was very good. Would have been nice to be able to change the cards to something else (maybe it was there and I just didn't see it). Only down graded the level of challenge because the challenge is in how well you play the cards. I already have two solitaire games, so will have to think on this one a bit more. I did like it, so I will put it in the puddle for the near future. Thanks for the reviews. September 14, 2012
Fantasyland I really liked the graphics. I didn't have the volume on, but the visual was very nice! September 16, 2012
Great if you love solitaire games If you like solitaire, this is for you. Crisp, clear, beautiful graphics, and an engagicng storyline, with greater and greater difficulty spreads. If solitaires games are not at the top of yur list, you might give up on it as it gets real hairy.... But then, we all like diferent things. November 10, 2013
101-110 of 126 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland by uniting the races of the world against the evil sorcerer, Sat, in this magical card game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.