Bookmark

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland in The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire. When deciding to learn card magic at an old wizard’s school, you couldn’t have imagined that fate had chosen you as the savior of the world. When Emerland is threatened by the evil sorcerer, Sat, you must unite the races of Elves, Humans, Dwarves and Mermaids. Only together can you challenge him!

  • Stunning graphics
  • Mixture of solitaire and hidden objects
  • Fascinating story
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire 4.6 5 126 126
Good, But Won't Save Your Accomplishments If You Leave Game Mid-Level This is a very interesting game of "golf" type solitaire. The graphics are well drawn and the music is soothing. I'm frustrated though, because you can't leave the game mid-level or you lose everything you've gained! There are ten challenges to a level. If you have 5 or more cards remaining, the evil wizard laughs at you in a very annoying cackle. It gets really old and more annoying the more levels you lose. You can replay a level to try and do better, so you wind up taking a lot of time to accomplish the total challenge. If you tire and need to take a break, leaving the level doesn't save your accomplishments and you have to start all over at level one of that challenge again! I hope the developers will fix this aspect, because other than that, it's fun and addictive! August 3, 2013
More Than I Expected I downloaded the demo of this game, not expecting very much enjoyment out of a solitaire game but at the end of the hour I had to buy it! The card game itself is a fun and relaxing way to spend some time and there are also a few HO scenes that are challenging enough not to feel like an afterthought. The graphics are beautiful, the music and voice-overs are not annoying. There are enough achievements, that you can earn and buy, that the game feels like there is some skill involved and not just luck. After the tutorial it gets challenging, but again, just enough. The fifth star is not here for three reasons. First, the music cuts out if you look at one of the HO scenes for awhile, which is likely considering how hard some of them are. Not really a big deal, shouldn't be a deal-breaker anyway, just something I noticed that kind of drew me out of the game. Second, unlike all the other HO scenes the ones at the end of each area, are really easy. Again, not a big deal, I didn't buy this game for the HO scenes anyway. What can I say? It's not perfect but it's pretty close and I've had a lot of fun playing it so far. January 1, 2013
Challenge is good, but impossible is not Being a huge fan of the Fairway series and "golf" type solitaire in general I snapped this game up after mere seconds in the demo. The graphics and music are lovely! I cannot give it a good rating, despite many good points, because even with ALL of the upgrades, once the game play reaches the level of the Mermaid kingdom and approaches the volcano I found most of the game levels to be impossible to win due to the overly complex configuration of the board lay out and too few cards in the deck. Many, many times I ran through the entire deck before clearing more than a half-dozen cards from the tableau, and I have finally given up and deleted the game because I do not enjoy a game where I have to replay one level 6 or 7 times just to finish it with less than 5 cards remaining. So, if you are competitive and insist on winning, this might not be the card game for you! September 17, 2012
Good start ruined by final level This game started out well - the graphics are pretty good, the music isn't intrusive, there are loads of games and they are pretty challenging. Each game increases your skill level, which gains you benefits such as extra cards in the deck. You also earn money which allows you to buy amulets to further increase your chances. On top of which you gain friends along the way, who can help remove cards from the board. You get a perfect score if you clear all the cards from the board, and must have no more than four cards remaining to avoid replaying the level. There is a story running through and there are some simple hidden object scenes between some levels, where you have to find things to allow you to progress, the card games also allow you to collect items - rope to fix a bridge for example. Unfortunately, there are some big downsides to this game. Each level is made up of a batch of 10 card games and I discovered some issues with this arrangement. Firstly, you can't select a game within the batch of 10 to replay once you have moved on. If you want to improve a level score, you have to play all 10 boards again. On top of this, if you move even a single card at the start of any of those 10 boards and then quit the game, you forfeit that level - there's no way to save progress if you get half way through a board and then have to stop. This leaves you going round and round ad nauseum trying desperately to complete a board when you should be in bed or at work, which stops being fun after awhile. My biggest problem with this game, however, is the final batch of 10. Over the 10 games you have to find 60 bits of energy to power four gems to beat the bad guy. I found the last batch of boards to be much harder than the rest of the game, having to replay them endlessly, and using up over half of the deck to find even a single match on the board. Despite this, I managed to eventually pass all 10 games with perfect scores, only to find that this wasn't enough to get me all 60 bits of energy. I have replayed the level and got another batch of 10 perfect boards with the same result! I've now decided to give up, as the game has become a chore. I've got no idea what else I can do other than get perfect scores. There IS nothing else to do. And looking at the other reviews, I'm not alone in finding this. A frustrating end to a game that took a lot of hours to get through, but once it becomes something you force yourself to do, it's not a fun game anymore and I'm cutting my losses. July 31, 2013
Not that bad of a game just not for me I will be different than most and say the game is ok just not for me. The sound is good and graphics are good. Just not my kind of game to play. December 21, 2012
Chronicles of Emerland One of the better Solitaire games. Like all games gets redundant after you have played it half-through. The game also frequently crashes. But seems to continue from the point of where you left off. November 20, 2012
Game crashes This game is a good time waster, when it's not crashing. Don't spend your money or credits on this. November 18, 2012
Not "Fairway" but fun. A high/low solitaire game that hits the right notes if you like a fantasy story to go along with your card games. Lots of bonuses to purchase and colorful graphics. You will be required to complete a tutorial which is actually the first level but is useful in explaining the bonuses and pop ups. Occasionally random hidden object scenes occur between rounds which I actually found unnecessary but were simple "find 10 of something". The card game itself increased in challenge as I progressed which was a pleasure. I personally could have done without the story line but it does contribute goals to accomplish and the card game is well constructed and interesting to play. As the title said....it's definitely not "Fairway" but if you like high/low you will probably enjoy this. September 14, 2012
Be Warned - Lovely game but can be frustrating! This game has lovely graphics, not too intrusive music, good voiceovers, and a reasonably good storyline (with some hidden object scenes thrown into the mix). There are two levels of play, relaxed and not relaxed. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE RELAXED MODE. I've played a lot of solitaire games and I'm almost all the way through this one playing relaxed mode and it has been one of the most frustrating and non-relaxing games I've played. Some of the layouts are just about impossible, very frustrating if you are expecting a nice relaxing time playing the game. Only stubborness has made me persist with this and I kind of wish I hadn't bought the game. The interface is also clunky and the layout can cause you to make mistakes, which can be annoying when you've almost finally got the thing out and you accidently press the wrong button! Basically I'm saying that if you're looking for a nice relaxing solitaire game then I wouldn't recommend going for this one. August 23, 2013
I've played better. The best thing I can say about this game would be that the graphics and colors are well done (in my opinion). Story line is a bit boring. I shouldn't have bought without playing first. My bad. July 6, 2014
111-120 of 126 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland by uniting the races of the world against the evil sorcerer, Sat, in this magical card game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.