Bookmark

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland in The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire. When deciding to learn card magic at an old wizard’s school, you couldn’t have imagined that fate had chosen you as the savior of the world. When Emerland is threatened by the evil sorcerer, Sat, you must unite the races of Elves, Humans, Dwarves and Mermaids. Only together can you challenge him!

  • Stunning graphics
  • Mixture of solitaire and hidden objects
  • Fascinating story
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire 4.6 5 126 126
Finally A Great Solitaire Game I've been waiting for a really good solitaire game since I was spoiled with Faerie Solitaire's unique twist. This game comes as close in newness as I could hope for. Played the trial and bought it. I love that you can replay a hand as I always want to go for the perfect score. I was going to give it 4 stars because I haven't been able to figure out how to leave a game without getting the option to replay the current hand I'm in when I get back to the game. I guess you just have to play it until you win, then quit the game..... this isn't always an option so I do have some hands that aren't "perfect". Hopefully I'll figure that one out too. But I did decide it was worth a "5" anyway. September 15, 2012
Love it! This is a solitaire with a difference: gameplay, hidden objects, story line and tha graphics are exellent. Even has voice overs and the hint bottom that works. I am just at the beginning but noticed that later on in the game you can buy spells that help you to conquer the forces of evil. Love it! September 14, 2012
Loved This Game! I don't play a lot of card games, but I really enjoyed this one. In fact, when the demo was done, I downloaded three or four other ones to try as well. This one is a 'buy' for me! Relaxing play, and I like the fact that you can 're-play' the level if you're not happy with your score. September 14, 2012
Beautiful Graphics Loved the beauty and crisp clearness of the graphics! Very very nice! Enjoyed being able to replay levels. Lovely way to spend a rainy day. Highly recommend this game September 14, 2012
Solitaire at Its Absolute Best! I'm a fan of solitaire games but was about to abandom them as they all seemed so, well, bland. Sequence cards, get points, ho hum...But along comes this incredibly innovative and literally beautiful game and I'm in love with solitaire again and I bet you'll be too! True, it's the same old sequencing game but with gold and items hidden under the columns, allies with power and power-ups to buy plus a heroic quest, it goes far beyond the average card game. VO's, rewards, an untimed option and...well, the list goes on. Try this one and you may find yourself immersed in it for years! September 16, 2012
The best "tri-peak" solitaire game by far! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this game! I always fall back to the tri-peak type solitaire games and usually "Fairway" but this is now my favorite by far! I love the addition of Hidden Object and particularily when you find find multiples of the same item! I was just wishing for another solitaire game and you must have read my mind because you produced an awesome example! The graphics are calming and beautiful and the music is relaxing and beautiful as well! I purchased this game after less than 30 minutes of playing it! Thank you!!!! You cannot go wrong with this game in your game manager! September 15, 2012
Beautiful game! I LOVE this game, bought it right away! Beautiful graphics and very nice storyline. I love fairy, wizard, wonderland stories so this game suits me very well. Even the cards are beautiful! The only problem I have is there's no way to go back and replay a previous game within a level, you have to play the whole group of games in the level over again. You can only replay the current game. I pressed the "next" button by mistake instead of "replay" and now I have to finish the level before I can go back and play the same level over again. (to get a perfect score for the level) September 14, 2012
More like this one, please! I don't usually write reviews because I'm too busy playing games, but since I have played this one through twice and am working on a third time, I really feel the need to add my two cents. I played the first time through on the easy mode... and it's not that easy! However, it IS possible to finish the game, but at that last level, you must use your friends' help, you must use wild cards and amulets you purchase from the store with your coins. I completed the game, but didn't do as well as I had hoped. So, like the intrepid gamer that I am, I decided the next round should be on hard mode. Let me tell you... it is HARD. It is NOT TIMED (except in the sense that it tells you how long each hand took both on easy and hard mode), but wild cards, coins and other bonus items are NOT as easy to acquire, as well as the fact that it seemed that the cards were stacked against me. In the last round, (both easy and hard) you don't get coins for emptying a pile, you get parts of the crystals you need, so when playing on hard mode, be sure to spend the coins that you get early on in the game WISELY in the store because you will need those amulets and certain ones will help you more than others. I didn't know this, and I tried to finish the final level about 10 times and finally gave up and decided to play another round on "easy" mode. I WILL try this game again on hard mode and put my new knowledge to work to see if I can beat that final level! I don't like leaving things undone. As for the game itself, most of the other reviewers have mentioned how visually beautiful the game is! The colors are gorgeous! The cards themselves are gorgeous! I like the added interest of finding morphing objects and 10 of this or that during the adventure breaks between levels. There are also nicely done VOs with the characters you meet along the way. And, our dear Seth, the villain, adds more difficulty to each level with his evil spells! I normally play HOPAs and have never bought any other genre until this game caught my eye. I played the demo and was HOOKED! I love a challenge when I play, so I was happy that I have two levels to work on. Others have also mentioned that you can replay a level if you are not happy with your score. This is true, and each level is kept track of on the map with a shield that shows how well you did. I believe there are three different shields as well as a red X if you don't have enough hands with 4 or fewer cards left. You can replay a hand (as long as you click "replay" when it ends) or replay an entire level once it's completed. One of the best reasons to score this game with five stars is the replay value. When I get tired of the same ol' same ol' from the devs of HOPAs, I can always fall back on this game! And, along with replay value, there is nothing about this game that I didn't like... and that's unusual! As I have played more and more HOPAs, I have become more and more picky. As I tried to find another solitaire game of this caliber, I realized that I was now spoiled for this genre. I tried to find another "one up - one down" type solitaire game with the magic that this one has and was sorely disappointed. I did end up buying Avalon Legends, but it pales in comparison. I played it through once and that will be that. I will play this game over and over until the devs come up with another one like it.... and... (hint)... what's behind the little doors on the tree in the menu screen?? There might be another story behind those doors waiting to be told.... and I will be one of the first to buy it when you release it! January 5, 2013
Great Solitaire Game! This is an excellent "one up, one down" solitaire game. It plays like Fairway Solitaire or Faerie Solitaire. The further you get in the game, the more obstacles (frozen cards, for example) you come across, which adds some difficulty to the game. -The graphics for this game are splendid, especially for a card game. - There are two different modes of gameplay to choose from, one more casual than the other. - The music is very nice and fits the theme well. - The story is somewhat interesting, and there are voiceovers for the story portions. - There are mini-games (like very short hidden object scenes) sometimes. I found them to be a nice diversion from straight card playing. - Trophies! - You can buy powerups to help you along. They seem expensive, but that gives you something to work towards. All in all, this is one of the nicest solitaire games that has come out in a long time. September 14, 2012
Finally !!!!! Finally a really good solitaire game. I just finished the demo and I intend to buy it. The whole game is just beautiful. I highly recommend this game to all you solitaire fans out there. I reeeely love this game. September 14, 2012
11-20 of 126 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Emerland Solitaire

Defeat the forces of darkness and defend Emerland by uniting the races of the world against the evil sorcerer, Sat, in this magical card game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.