Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Developer notes and trivia
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 522 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition 3.8 5 102 102
SIMPLY OUTSTANDING I have nothing but praise for the Margrave Manor games. I have about 450 games and grade them. Less than 15% earn an A (so I know I will enjoy them several times) and the Margrave games have all earned an A. So if you liked the previous Margrave games, you?ll like this one. If you haven't tried them, I suggest you might like what you find. Storyline: 18th Century: One-eyed Oban was considered a god of the pagans by the Puritans. The town disappeared 300 years ago on an island lost to cartographers and appears every 300 years. Present day: The town has appeared and Tom is kidnapped, presumably by an ominous citizen. Who kidnapped him and not Edwina, and for what purpose, are part of the mystery to be solved. Edwina has to find him before the town disappears for another 300 years. Gameplay: Lots of things to do and see. Interactive map which provides a bird?s eye view of the town. Map can be changed to ?discover? mode which shows where tasks can be performed. Edwina encounters many surprises along the way. Example: Huge statutes guarding the town appear from the ground after Edwina solves a puzzle, and the statutes are another puzzle which must be solved before gaining access to the town. You get the idea ? there are a lot of refreshingly unique and challenging but fun puzzles to solve which have a direct correlation to the play on your quest to find Tom. The production values are outstanding. You do have to think about what to do and how to go about it. The hint system is just that ? only a hint. It won?t point you to the exact location or action to take. The artistry is so gorgeous and very detailed that you sometimes just want to relax and look at it. Music changes periodically. The intro would appeal to the younger generation, but it later changes to something that you might like listening to. Voices are English with British pronunciation. There are HOGS every so often (but not as often as puzzles). The objects are good sized but still the HOG is not too easy because many of the objects are so cleverly hidden that it?s easy to bypass them. The developers constructed a very well-crafted and polished game. September 16, 2012
Excellent game This is a wonderful game. An adventure with hogs. A very cute hint ( later on ) that is playing a part in the story, very nicely done. The graphics are beautiful but not very bright so I had a hard time finding everything on my own. But I didn't mind at all. There is a lot to do. There is a map that will show you where you are and what to do and also the map is playing it's part into the game in a very secret kind of way. I loved that. You have to find strawberries but not right away and the ones you can't reach you will be able to, but not yet. I found it a game where you have to think if you want to but still the strategy guide is a real help. I think the devs made a beautiful game and you can see that they liked making it! I found it by far the most intriging game within a long time and that is saying alot. Have fun...I did....and still do.... September 16, 2012
EXCELLANT Based on Demo-casual mode This CE is part of the Margrave series & a wonderful installment relaxing music good voice overs Graphics crisp HOS(hidden object scenes) are clear, and items are well hidden **no click penalties!** Hint works outside of HOS-fills quickly may need one pair of extra sneakers love the dream card puzzles Capanion is humourous once you get him to go with you The story line is quite interesting I loved it & HIGHLY recommend it! September 16, 2012
FANTASTIC..AWSOME I just played the demo and WOW if I could give a game a ten star rating this game would get a ten..the visuals are just fantastic..crisp and clear and kept to the time line..the HOSs are a little hard even on casual but makes you think..the level of challenge is one even the hard core player will apreciate..love the storyline one I have seen before but played out like none before..I can't say enough good about this game..it has just become my favorite game..one to buy for sure..I dont want to say to much and ruin it for others..you can tell the graphics were done with alot of care and thought ..you have alot to do in this game so be ready to play alot of different scenes....so be ready to have fun and if your like me to be amazed..I highly recommend this game.. September 16, 2012
This is a Perfect Game! To me this is one of the best series ever put out. It is story driven and you have to pay close attention to each of the characters you meet and talk to. They give you the clues you need in order to progress. To get a really good feel for the story I think it is a good idea to start with the first one which is the Severed Heart. Thank you so much Big Fish for finally getting this one out. Anyone who likes a game that is story driven will want this one in their collection of games. September 16, 2012
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter CE [oh my gawd, can I give it ten stars?] The Margrave series started out slow with a very long and sometimes tedious Secret at Margrave Mansion, an HO to end all HOs, slowly collecting parts to a locked door while time whittled away and you wondered why you bought the game in the first place. The second Margrave Mystery took place on a boat. It strived to be better than the animation limits of the time, and we all know what happens to those games. Margrave Three was intriguing, mysterious and beautiful. And with this fourth addition, I've almost forgotten all the rooms I searched and re-searched back in number one. The animation is top-notch, the music strums with a Celtic touch, and the voice animation is both on-time and enormously appropriate. I found myself surrounded by voices from the North of the British Isles. The idea is soundly original: Edwina and her boyfriend come to the Island of Cyclops to find a town that only appears once every three hundred years to the "real world," given a blessing that keeps the beautiful grounds from the ruin and extortion of modern day's eco-threats. The animation doesn't use real people as they did in Margrave Three, but they draw so beautifully that the effect is of an extremely good sketch artist who has colored his work perfectly. The world you explore is both decadent and ruinous, a "be careful where you step" paradise. You chat with the citizens of the kingdom as heads on the walls, and use your runes and dream cards to awaken them from their slumbers. A touch of stillness permeates the atmosphere - almost as if Sleeping Beauty's spell has stretched over to this island. This is a definite MUST GET for anyone who enjoys investigative work through glamorous settings, anyone who loves the game both for its entertainment and for itself. There are recipes to be made, stone heads to please, all through a shimmer of fairy dust. Based on Margrave Three, "The Blacksmith's Daughter" will be long and full, with twists and turns that equal a place you won't want to leave. September 16, 2012
Gorgeous Game! Excellent Voices, Fun mini games,Unique Hints In my opinion this game should win game of the year thus far. I have never been so pulled into a story and the main reason is the voices done by Actors are so realistic! I feel as though I am actually part of the story. The graphics are beautifully detailed showing the love the game developers put into the game. The mini games are unique. I appreciate the skip mini games fills in quickly on relaxing level. What truly sets this game apart from all other games I have ever played from BFG is the hints are various characters that actually speak with a personality and tell you what to do! When I am stuck I want an answer now I do not want to hear "there is nothing to do here go to another location." I love the fact as you touch the cyclops heads they speak different sentences, and many with a sense of humor. If there is one thing I would have liked changed it is interactivity with the hidden object screens that are static. I cannot remove a star for this but in the next game I do hope the Game developers will put interactivity in their hidden object screens or just leave the hidden object screens with lists out of the game. I played this game yesterday for 8 hours non stop except for eating and necessary breaks. I feel I am getting a lot for my money. I am grateful the game has not ended for me for I have not finished it yet. I love the characters I meet even a spider is used for the web locks that talks! Each Cyclops has a unique personality. I love the stragedy guide very nicely done with pictures also. I do not have to use it often because I love getting my hints from my cyclops companions. I love the map! No you cannot just jump to a new place but there are shortcuts once you accomplish a task for a cyclops. I love the map because it clearly lets you see the entire blue print of the city as well as another view that lets you know what tasks need to be done. I love the fact this game is not linear meaning I do not have to do things in a certain order, I am free to explore and solve other puzzles if I have the right items needed. I will be sad to see this game end, I have enjoyed it so much. If people do not want to hear the voices of the actors you can mute it and do it the boring way and just read it. I just want to kick people in the butt who complain there is too much talking, just mute the voices and read the script, stop trying to steal the joy from those of us who love the actors voices! The music is so beautiful it truly fits the environment of the game. Many times in games I mute the music because it gets on my nerves and does not fit the game. This music is so soothing. I have bought every collectors edition thus far from BFG and if I were to give my vote it would be this is my all time favorite! Thank You Actors for doing a fantastic job with being the voices of the characters. Thank You Game Developers for giving us voices for the characters, this is why you have my vote to win Game of the Year Title. I have never enjoyed a game and a story so much! I highly recommend this game especially if you are an adventure game lover. I really appreciate the fact this is not just a boring hidden object game it is truly a game that is interactive and I feel like I am really part of the story. I did not feel this way about the previous Margrave sacred heart ...hope I am remembering the title correct, the sequel far surpasses the original in my opinion. September 17, 2012
A beautiful Finale for Edwina Remember Brigadoon? A town that appeard every thousand years. The Town of the Cyclops appears every 300 years and now Edwina is on a rescue mission to find Tom, her boyfriend. I own all the Margrave series and I love the way these developers have improved with each game; A story that first began as a HOG now ends as a wonderful HOPA. I actually loved the lore of Edwina and all her adventures and although her enthusiasm and cheerful voice can be a bit irritating after a while, her adventures do offer a very good gaming experience. The graphics are sahrp and I do love the art work, reminds me of the old storybooks I woned as a child. Some may find the colors depressing however I find that they make you feel like you are in another world altogether. There are two gameplay options and once you begin, game features includes a SG that is very well done with some factoids about earlier games, a map that when toggled will not only show you where you are but also your progress. You also have two inventories, one for your items that you have collected and the other for your drawings that you will need as clues. HO scenes are not interactive but I find that the items blended into the scenery making some difficult to find. You also need to collect strawberries along the way which unfortunately I have yet to come by in the demo; perhaps my eyesight is not what it use to be. I love the puzzles and you certainly have many of them along the way, all very well designed and some very challenging. The Margrave series has been with us for some time and as I said, though they are not spectacular games, they do offer a fairtale like experience with beautiful graphics and wonderful puzzles. I loved playing the demo and am anxious to see how Edwina will end her adventure. September 16, 2012
Fun fairy tale type of game As a sequel to Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, this game does not disappoint. Good intro, fun fairy tale atmosphere where you have to enter a cyclops village with tons of little bits and pieces to pick up along the way in order to be able to play the mini games. This game is very rich in detail. Look everywhere, it's worth it. Good graphics and music, good voice over. The strategy guide is clear, the hint button recharges quickly in casual mode, I haven't tried the other modes. Mini games are good and not too hard, HOGs are fine. All in all a great game. September 16, 2012
More like this please! If all HO/adventure games were like this one and its predecessor, I would never get anything done. I love the story, the graphics were gorgeous, and the difficulty level was just right for me playing in advanced mode. I also enjoyed collecting the strawberries, even though I missed some, it will be a pleasure to play the game again to get the ones I missed. There are a lot of voice overs, which normally annoys me, but I thought in this game they fit well and didn't really interrupt the game play, but added to the atmosphere in general. All in all an excellent way to pass some time and believe me time will fly when you're playing! September 19, 2012
1-10 of 102 Reviews prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.