Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Developer notes and trivia
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 522 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition 3.8 5 102 102
Wow Wow Wow!!! This is my current favourite game. I've never played such an original game. The characters are original and quirky and the puzzles are new and different. I loved the companions that you gain along the way. Especially the mechanical spider-so cute! It was such a magical beautiful world-I didn't want to leave. I have nothing bad to say about this game. LOVED it!!! January 26, 2013
This is a remarkable game This won't be everybody's cup of tea. It is a quiet and complicated game, full of difficult puzzles, creativity, and a feeling of other-wordliness and majiks. It has two complicated but helpful maps to negotiate the world which is helpful because there is a lot of backtracking, but just like the slow sigh each time you use the hint button, each back-track does not feel so burdonsome to the right player. Play the full demo first, and make sure you want to enter into this 2nd to last game of this series, which just keeps getting better, and this one is the best of Margave so far. It is a long and lyrical adventure. January 1, 2013
Very Different! Artwork is outstanding, storyline is engaging and the characters are endearing. A nice diversion from the normal graveyard type game (though I love them). The divination cards are a bit tedious, but don't detract from the fun of the game. Overall, very worth the time. September 19, 2012
Another hit for bigfish Top of the line graphics , not 1 boring minute, different obstcales from other hos games. This is a must have game .. September 16, 2012
Thumbs UP! I have to give this one 5 stars! The storyline was pretty spectacular and different than other games. I really appreciate the art in this game, as well as all the hidden picture and puzzles. They really did a great job on this. It's a nice lengthy game and is worth the money =) I enjoyed it so much! September 17, 2012
UNUSUAL AND BRILLIANT!!!! My review based on full game and additional game play This is absolutely great game. UNUSUAL TWISTS in any element of game. Advanced players already know logic of the game, Where and what to look for or what items to apply, how hit button works, voice overs etc. Many games are done by the same matrix. no one tried to make a changes. But these developers are done totally great job. Let's start from story line - absolutely unusual, and SURPRISING. The story keeps your interest and give your excitement until the end and you REALLY don't know what's happened next. Girl has to go into mysterious Cyclopes city following her boyfriend. Totally honest - the twist of the story excellent BUT the reason is missing. still it's very vague to me why the boyfriend of this girl has to be stolen by a woman who summoned this young couple. and the result of it - she wanted to get married to someone she doesn't know.... BUT what I really loved the way we are "receiving" the story from 3 sources: main character Edvine (she's talking time to time to herself), some find manuscripts written in old English (which give the story teast of ancient history) AND THE HINT BUTTON who's not just a hint button BUT a character of the game Rugo. This is one of the unusual things I loved - talking hint button - the actual character who's saying or advising things not when I ask for it, giving some little comments on the actions like a real companion, and at the end getting married and united in heaven. LOVE THIS OUTSIDE THE BOX TWIST. The story itself is very fascinating. Graphics and music are excellent. Puzzles are with different level of complications. some are very easy, some are very complicated. HOC are nice... and just exactly in the place where they needed, and not just because they have to be and make a game play time longer. That's what I don't like from many developers. Additional game play a little strange... firstly... practically no link to the main story. secondly... well... odd. frozen Seraphim is a beacon of children souls into the darkness because he's frozen one... odd... and there's no clear explanation for that I wouldn't miss additional game play but anyway it was worth it :-))) My suggestion - GAME MUST HAVE October 24, 2013
GREAT...WONDERFUL...TERRIFIC The graphics in this game are seriously beautiful. The storyline is imaginative & whimsical, as are the characters you meet. This is a loooong game with a lot of mini-games and some HO'S. There are two maps but they really weren't helpful. You'll have to rely on your memory how to get where. The bonus game was okay but not worth the extra cost. The main game is fantastic & worth the price . My tip for the day - GO FOR IT !! December 19, 2012
Unique and different I have only played the trial version thus far, but I cannot agree with those who disliked this game. I did not find the main characters voice unpleasant or overdone. The graphics are lovely, bright and full of life. Not the same old skulls, spiders and Gothic ad-nauseum with which so many games are burdened. There are not so many HOS's that the game becomes monotonous, so unless this is all that you want there are many other games to solve. I have not seen many of them in other versions. While there is a considerable amount of backtracking, the map provided always lets you know where you are and where there are things to accomplish. While this may not be the best game ever, it is definately one I would consider buying if for no other reason than it gets me out of the dark without the need for a single unicorns or fairy to make me feel foolish. September 17, 2012
Edwina and friends - a fantastic journey I am totally delighted with this game. Such an adventure and filled with such gentle and wise beings; this game is so new, different and so fresh - I am in love!! Clear images, map, and totally delightful hint-giver - not to mention all the little 'critters' that help in my journey. And this journey takes me through a lovely landscape - so alien and so familiar at the same time - what a masterpiece. November 2, 2012
ADORED THIS GAME! Stupid me played the sequel before the orginal, but all the same it was amazing!! Good Parts: Loved the story. Kept me hanging on, wanted to buy straight after the demo. Puzzles were amazing. Best I've seen ever. I could complete all of them! Hidden Object Scenes were great. A good challenge and lots of fun. I loved the way the "seers" were placed in to the game, and the element of the dream cards. I loved how everything, even the sketches had a use in this game. Graphics were pretty good all-round. Could use just a little bit more work though. I loved the voice-overs. Hint recharged quickly and was very helpful. Skip recharged quickly. OK Parts: I found no use for the strategy guide. Bad Parts: For a moment, the hint would always say: "I need to get my bearings, the map can guide me around town." At that point I was stuck. I had no use for the map and it was really annoying. Overall, an absolute stand-out. Will definitely be playing the original!!!! A must buy!!! October 18, 2012
21-30 of 102 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.