Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Developer notes and trivia
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 522 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition 3.8 5 103 103
Great game, just a few things... Loved this game - the graphics are wonderful and this world you enter in this game is marvellous. The creatures you meet are original and funny, and the storyline is well developed. I really enjoyed it and might have given it 5 stars, if not for... - the main character Edwina; she's all right but sometimes a bit too sentimental to my taste - her boyfriend Tom; what an uninteresting and uninterested person he is (why bother saving him? Just enjoy the beautiful city) - the bonus game; a bit far-fetched and seemingly made up to please us customers who bought the CE; and the videos were running not so smoothly - on my computer anyway. Bonus game not much worth the CE. But I would recommend this game - it's a feast. November 10, 2012
Game was fine but the CE bonus is no bonus Fun game with hidden object and puzzles. (Same 3 or 4 puzzles over and over.) Running from here to there got old particularly since the map only showed you which path to take, it would not take you there. Over all I did enjoy the game. When I got to the bonus the quality went down hill. The movement was a bit quirky, it did not run smoothly on my machine. Then I came to a complete dead end I was to pickup something and my cursor just could not do it. I tried for quite some time, started the game over, re-booted etc. to no avail. And there it was, I was not allowed to try to solve the next puzzle because I could not pick up the thing. You pay a lot extra for a CE because of the bonus play. If the bonus does not work what was the point? December 8, 2012
Good Hidden Object game I played the game to the end of the demo and had to buy it, just because I had to play more! It's a little confusing with a lot going on, I wasn't able to get around without going back and forth...You are supposed to be able to use the map to move. Story is ok, but the story isn't why I buy the games. The games were challenging and I played the casual mode...I really can't wait to find out where I'm going and how I'm to get there. This is a good game if you are an intermediate player...I play casual for demos and more advance when I purchase the game. It's an interesting game, at this time worth a second look! September 16, 2012
Lovely visuals... -but too much backtracking and not a map option (that I discovered) that allows you to jump from scene to scene. There are 2 shortcuts, but they only jump to three places as a triangle. The end of the main story is left wondering if there are any survivors... and if this main story will continue. The collector's edition adds another tie that there is hope for Margrave to continue. December 22, 2012
ANOTHER GREAT MARGRAVE! I just finished playing this game and must admit that I truly enjoy their storyline in this and their other game. I like that the game follows the story and keeps you moving to discover new and interesting items. Seemed to be the right mix of puzzles and HOS even though I prefer there to be more HOS than puzzles. In this case however, the puzzle were intricate to the game, not just time wasters. It is easy to begin to identify with these characters as you begin to move through the game and..."What other eye"? lol. Game play was smooth, graphics are great and lots of things to look at. Not a lot of difficult to and fro. Great game, give it a look see and perhaps you will also enjoy. The game left me completely satisfied, like a good meal. September 25, 2012
A really enjoyable game! A good long game plus bonus chapter. I really liked the fantasy storyline, which was quite different from anything else I have played. The HOS were bog standard with no interaction and relatively easy, but the puzzles were different and they varied in level of difficulty which was great. The game scenes were very colourful and lovely to look at, the cut scenes however were a different matter. They were supposed to be 'real people' but the facial expressions etc were really quite bad. For that reason I am giving the game a 4 stars cos other than that it was fab! September 22, 2012
Very good game with a few quirks Quite an interesting game! No need to add a lot of details as it has all been covered. I'm confused by the reviews that claim you can't turn the voice off. It's easy, you just go to options and turn it off. One thing really bothered me, so that I had to turn the sound effects off too. Every time you were exploring and clicked on something you could not solve yet, there was this long, deep sigh. Just drove me crazy! Interesting story and graphics, and quite challenging in spots. Plus, I love any game when I can jump from place to place on the map! You may want to turn the voice back on when you interact with other 'characters". That can be quite fun! September 22, 2012
weird but enchanting This game managed to be weird, sappy, charming and entertaining all at once. A very average start.. your boyfriend is kidnapped .. turns into anything but ordinary when you enter a cyclops world to save him. Some very different puzzles and plenty of bright pretty HO scenes. You are helped along the way by disembodied souls that now speak through masks. Be warned on this one that there are many locations and you will make good use of the map which names each one more and more often as you near the end. Some very creative characters with amusing accents.. I loved the Scottish brogue on the billy goat. 60 strawberries to find that open a storybook on the main page. Edwina's divination cards are back also. This game was lots of fun. Sometimes kind of crazy but I always felt like I had no idea what might happen next. Bright, pretty, well made and somewhat unpredictable. Quite enchanting.. I liked it. November 19, 2012
Lovely and Different This game was so fun. The whimsical way they did many things kept my interest. Love the interaction with objects. Just the right amount of HO scenes. Nothing moved to fast or two slow. Great so far for all ages. The map helped me when stuck to know where to concentrate my efforts. I will be adding this one to my list. September 18, 2012
Not bad at all... Love the graphics and the storyline is interesting/fun. Lots of help if you need it. I've only played the demo but I think it's a good buy.. will be adding to my collection! :^) September 16, 2012
51-60 of 103 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.