Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Developer notes and trivia
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 522 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition 3.8 5 102 102
Expected Better of a CE While I loved the characters and story I really got tired of repeat puzzles, slowness of game and going back and forth constantly. Also, some of the puzzles seemed to go on forever (like the parade)!! September 16, 2012
Slow Edwinas voice was little to be desired. As another person said you can't turn her off. Too slow for me and too much voice over. September 19, 2012
Nothing special I found this game to be a bit confusing. Visually, it was fairly nice, but there wasn't a lot of help in the way of what to do. I ended up not even finishing my trial. It's not a bad game, but there are a lot more interesting, fun games out there. September 16, 2012
Very Disappointing! I have the first two Margrave games and enjoyed them both. This one, I'm not too sure about. The graphics, although very clean, were also very old school. The voice over was very high pitched and extremely annoying (the singer and the song in the beginning left a lot to be desired). Too much talking and not enough action. The SG was way too wordy. Don't need hand-holding and an explanation of every item, step and thing to do. Too much rambling. Hint system was not helpful at all. HOGs okay, with easy to find items. Games okay, nothing difficult or different. Maybe I'm the minority here, but this game just didn't grab me at all. I found it tedious. No buy for me. Very disappointed. I recommend this game, only because I personally did not care fo it, but you might. Give it a try and see what you think. Thanks for the reviews. September 16, 2012
Patchwork Quilt of Other Games Puzzles child-like with an unbelievable story line. Surprised at rave reviews. When a game has a story, it should be original and have sparkle. Boyfriend has been kidnapped and taken to a house that appears every 300 years for only 24 hours and then disappears. Ooops! He didn't want to be there in the first place. Maybe a lesson here for us women to let the men in our lives be rather than drag them somewhere they don't want to be. lol HO scenes a challenge as objects are a good size and blended well within scene. Game map shows a lot of territory to cover so possibly game is lengthy and has more depth. Purchase for me would be a gamble especially at CE price that I will pass. Recommend gamer try demo rather than purchase based on reviews. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 17, 2012
ONLY AN INTERACTIVE MAP COULD HELP THIS GAME This game certainly had potential, but it was completely spoiled by the excessive back and forth that was required. Once all the locations were opened, the game would require you to go from the farthest location on one side to the farthest location on the other side, and the only way to get there was to go down, over, up, back, etc. Once you reached the right location, you might pick up one item that was needed in another location. And that next location would almost always be as far away from your current location as they could make it. All this back and forth is just busy work to make the game longer, I guess. I was so frustrated with this movement that I was gritting my teeth. If the map had been interactive, where you could use it to skip to the next active location, I might have rated it higher. I just don't think there is any need in a game to require all this back and forth business. I think it just shows that the developers are lazy and can't figure out how to program a long game without this time filler. Other negatives for this game were the puzzles and the strategy guide. Some of the puzzles were extremely hard to figure out how to solve them, and the instructions with the puzzle and in the strategy guide were of very little help. I did not find all the strawberries to open that bonus chapter and I'm certainly not going to play this frustrating game again just to try to open this bonus. The bonus chapter was also very disappointing and did not fit with the main game. This game really got on my nerves. July 1, 2014
Bad game I found this game to be very confusing. I only played the demo, so I didn't have the SG, but I bet it's needed. The puzzles are very difficult, the HOS had some tiny objects, the story is dumb, the artwork is OK and the VO is VERY annoying. What's to like about this game? Nothing, as far as I can tell. September 17, 2012
Not the worst game....but.... Its really slow, and kinda lame. Im not sure what the point of the story is, other than to find the girl's boyfriend. Other than that, it's just dumb. Dumb and slow. Not worth the hour trial, and not worth buying. September 17, 2012
Not For Me! Based on a lot of reviews I really expected a great game but I couldn't last through the trial - the girl's voice was so whiny and annoying! What I saw of the graphics was okay, the mini games and HO easy. Just not my cup of tea. September 17, 2012
Not CE Worthy I found this game to be confusing more than anything else. The map was a total loss. It would have been helpful had there been a few pixels telling me where I was at any given time. The graphics were nice but the back and forward arrows could have shown us where we were going by naming the areas. The puzzles had some nice touches but became repetitive and some were just silly. As others have stated the voice was annoying. I could not get through this game soon enough and had I not spent the extra money on the CE I would have gladly left mid-way through. I do not recommend this game. September 22, 2012
81-90 of 102 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.