Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(453.24 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Developer notes and trivia
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition 3.8 5 100 100
More like this please! If all HO/adventure games were like this one and its predecessor, I would never get anything done. I love the story, the graphics were gorgeous, and the difficulty level was just right for me playing in advanced mode. I also enjoyed collecting the strawberries, even though I missed some, it will be a pleasure to play the game again to get the ones I missed. There are a lot of voice overs, which normally annoys me, but I thought in this game they fit well and didn't really interrupt the game play, but added to the atmosphere in general. All in all an excellent way to pass some time and believe me time will fly when you're playing! September 19, 2012
Super Star Game I agree with Irishldy60 who said that she would give the game 10 stars if possible: well so would I. Aside from the great graphics, puzzles and the storyline, I love the soundtrack. This game has the most relaxing music. I think I would play it over and over again, just to have the experience of the music and game sounds. Kudos to the developers - you have a winner IMO. The game offers some challenging puzzles that are a bit different than those we often find in other games, and they are a great deal of fun. You get to think "out of the box" to make your way through this game and some of the puzzles. Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter CE should provide hours of relaxing entertainment and IMO,is a very worthwhile purchase. September 16, 2012
Miss it and regret it This is a very good game. The mini games are challenging but interesting, the HOG are not difficult but you need to really look hard for some of the objects. The music is gentle and relaxing. I found myself really engrossed in this one. The story line is good with nice voices talking you through it. The hint button is good but not to reveling it gives you clues but you still have to work them out. This is an excellent all rounder. September 16, 2012
Superb game Everything about this game is lovely with the graphics being first class, the voice-overs are really good too, There are two levels of play and in this game I'm playing on the most difficult which is just about right for me. There are some ho scenes but also so very different puzzles too. Puzzles that I haven't seen before, The game also comes with a map and judging by the size of it makes me think the game will be a good length, Up to now I am really enjoying playing this game and would highly recommend it. September 16, 2012
I loved it! I loved this game - the music, the voice overs, the graphics and especially the storyline. I actually got emotional at the end of the story -the meaning of the story touched me. All in all a fun game! September 27, 2012
Brilliant Game I really loved this game -the art is outstanding, the music was great instead of the usual annoying music you get. A lot of humour also. I played without the strategy guide and so missed collecting strawberries (which you get extra play at the end for). I didn't mind going back to the beginning and replaying the game at all, which for most games I would not do. September 24, 2012
Different, funny and simply amazing The best points of this game are: 1. Excellent graphics, music and voiceover (British/Scottish accent for a change); 2. Enchanting story, fairy-tale atmosphere with a plot that doesn?t require the use of the good old crowbar, wrench or screwdriver; 3. Interesting characters who always have something funny to say; 4. Different and quite challenging puzzles and surprising tasks. Really refreshing! September 23, 2012
GREAT ESCAPE FROM REAL LIFE! If you like mythology, fairytales and make believe plus beautiful music and scenery, you will love this game. It takes a lot of thinking and listening to the unusual characters you will meet along your journey. You can pretty much travel around and complete different things in any order you choose. You do not have to do everything in a particular order. There are voice overs which I happen to like. It is a purely magical game with lots of fun and different types of puzzles. This game is absolutely a magical escape from everyday life and all the very dark games of late. Try it if you just want to immerse yourself in a truly magical place. September 17, 2012
A Model for What Casual Games Can Be This is a superior game for several reasons. First, the artwork is carefully done, so visually the world of the game is more immersive than most. I noticed that the hidden object scenes are not junkpiles, but visually consistent with the world created. There was also an attention to detail that also seems missing from most games. For example, in the hidden object scenes where one of the background objects was a doll, I noticed that the doll was rendered as cyclopean, consistent with the main characters of the game itself. A small thing, perhaps, but it says much about the care that went into the game. Second, the gameplay is outstanding. While there are imperfections with the game's mechanics, overall the adventure-part of this game comes closer than the vast majority of other HO adventure games to the gold standard set by games like Myst, and the puzzle-part of the game provides different levels of challenge, but doesn't sink so low as to be insulting. Third, the game does something that casual games rarely do (unfortunately)--treats the players as adults. Rarely is there any complexity or texture to the characters and events created for these games. While I would not say that this game rivals Shakespeare in the writing, this game is superior to the typical shallowness and illogic that mark most of these types of games. May 20, 2013
Very Different! Artwork is outstanding, storyline is engaging and the characters are endearing. A nice diversion from the normal graveyard type game (though I love them). The divination cards are a bit tedious, but don't detract from the fun of the game. Overall, very worth the time. September 19, 2012
11-20 of 100 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.