Bookmark

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(453.24 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter! The town of the Cyclops appears for a single day once every three hundred years, on an island lost to cartographers. On this Day of Alignment, the town rises and sets with the midsummer sun. As the Margrave saga nears its devastating conclusion, Edwina Margrave embarks on a rescue mission into the town. Her only chance of escape is to return life to the arcane machines, and hope to the sole survivor of an ancient war, in Margrave: The Blacksmith’s Daughter. Prepare yourself for the adventure of a lifetime: the legacy of an entire civilization depends upon your cunning and compassion.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Developer notes and trivia
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition 3.8 5 102 102
Brigadoon in all but name!! This is a review based on the hour free play only. The game is good and even in the 'free-play' there was a lot of unique puzzles, and whilst the HO scenes did repeat this for me didn't detract from the game. The storyline didn't really get going in the hour thus I may purchase the game as it seemed to be an interesting storyline. The reason why I called my title as I did, was there seemed to be a faint resemblance to 'Brigadoon' just with a different story attached. Brigadoon was a Scottish city that only appeared once every century (for one day), so whilst this is every 300 years it did kind of put that in my mind. The game play as I say is good, the music and VO (CE edition review) is good, and I am torn between this or the latest Haunted Halls or the new Mystery trackers (probably end up buying them all (darn these developers, darn Big fish :)). Try it is similar to the others in the series in that that Edwina has to find to find Tom (who has usual goes missing), but the story and sound is engaging and the puzzles are unique enough for it to be worth a 'look-in". October 12, 2012
Margrave did it again! Loved the little helpers. Do not forget to seek out those strawberries. Great stories just listen to it to help guide you through the games. Will play again! September 22, 2012
Nice relaxing game This is based on the demo. Bought this game after 30mins of play. Game seems to be a nice relaxing game with good graphics and enjoyable mini games. I enjoyed the on -going VO since the narrator has a pleasant voice and can help the game keep moving with clues to the next location. Cyclops idea is a bit far fetched but with the whole of the game, I over looked that part of the story. Great game to relax with and so far not alot of back and forth (at least not too far back). Enjoy! September 16, 2012
MARGRAVE;The Blacksmiths Daughter CE Once I turned off the voice this game was very nice. The puzzles were different and not too difficult. I rarely buy CE's so I'll wait for the standard edition. A good game all around. One hour passed very quickly. . September 16, 2012
Good game Like the original Margrove game I enjoyed this one. Good visual and sound quality. Good Hiden Objects. Help find Tom before time runs out. September 16, 2012
Great Game Just got the game great graftices though. I liked the fact that there is a lot of play to the game. September 19, 2012
Confusing but fun Critique is based on only 30 minutes of play: This is an enjoyable game. The graphics are wonderful. The story line is a Celtic/Scottish fairytale - what's not to like there. The HOSs are clear and crisp. The mini-games are fun and engaging. There is a map and attached strategy guide. The only drawback for me was the voice-over of the main character - they used a high-pitched, squeeky, whiny voice that had me exiting the game after only 30 minutes. I still recommend the game (not everybody has pitch-sensitive ears!). September 16, 2012
World's shortest extra game I bought the game, it looked good and the graphics were very cool. Especially the parade scene where looks like my computer is jumping around when the dragon crosses. Disappointment: Was the collector edition mini-game when your defeat the game. That was like done and over with in 5 seconds. you complete 2 rooms that's it and it's over. Total waste, considering the actual game itself was a little longer than that. I've seen longer mini-games after completing the story. Wasn't even worth putting it in there if you ask me. Should of just left it out, if it was going to be that short. Definitely no challenge there. September 17, 2012
A good game A decent game but a lot of running back and forth from one end of the game to another. January 6, 2013
Could be perfect, but for Edwina?s voice The review is based on 35 minutes of demo, casual mode Unfortunately it turns out that I passed by the previous games of the Margrave series. I carefully examined both positive and negative reviews, here and in the forum, and this is what I have to say judging from my impressions. The items I appreciated most of all are very detailed, I dare say, superb graphics. The visual presentation plays a significant role while I am picking games. The Margrave: The Blacksmith?s Daughter keeps up with the high standard. The flow of the storyline delighted me as well. In some of the games you have to be familiar with what was going on in the previous parts, here I was into the story very quickly. Fairy atmosphere added a special flavor to the game. The voice animation is appropriate and very realistic. Unfortunately, as many fishies, I got weary with Edwina voice. I could stand it no longer, just turned off. Furthermore, I have to admit the devs put a great deal of effort to make challenging, unique and exciting puzzles. I enjoyed most of them and countered no serious problems. I have no complaints of the game mechanics. The hint button refills quickly, as well as the skip button. I loved both the map and the strategy guide. However, I would add some improving touches to the game. It could be far better with iHOS. Although, you are completely drawn into the game, I would prefer more interactivity. And definitely music. I fully realize it is impossible to make the sounds that would appeal to the audience of various age and preferences, but in this case it is pretty obvious for me the music is childish. I am hesitating to call this game the best of the year (we will see what other titles BFG has in store for us in the following months). The decision to buy or not to buy lies in your hands, be sure to try the demo. I am giving this game 3,5 out of 5. October 14, 2012
61-70 of 102 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter Collector's Edition

Embark on a thrilling rescue mission in the Town of the Cyclops!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.